We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint Teresa's Hotel

The Old Convent | South Parade, Tenby SA70 7DL, Wales (Formerly Saint Teresa's Guesthouse)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saint Teresa's Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Saint Teresa's Hotel
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a couple of days at this lovely Hotel with our family. A steal of a deal with Amazon. B & B plus afternoon tea & dining allowance for one evening. Paid extra for bigger room with a view of the Five Arches in Tenby, however all of the rooms were excellent . The meals were superb. Plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not even hidden, really! Perfectly situated for the Town Centre - opposite the Five Arches in the Town Wall! I booked this place on a weekend deal, and we'll cetrainly be back! Evening meal was excellent, afternoon tea was great - i don't understand the reviews decrying that it "wasn't traditional" - did they want the waiter to wear a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
south wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had an afternoon tea on a KGB deal for two. What a simply lovely place. The vintage decor and music playing was lovely and so relaxing. The sandwiches and cakes were superb especially the scones which had come stright from the oven. Had a lovely chat with Mel the owner and she very kindly boxed up the cakes that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend South Wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here Nov 2014 on a package with Amazon. Have had a fab couple of days, which included a cream tea. Mel and all her staff were wonderful and made our visit a memorable one. If we ever go to Tenby again St Teresa's is where we will be heading. Thanks again Gill & Dave xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

(As same as the previous comment, this is all about the tea room on the basement of the hotel and not about the hotel) I somewhat have missed to visit this tea room for ages. It locates in half basement on the right of the hotel entrance therefore hidden from our view. The hotel itaelf is an ex-convent school and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our vintage tea which was more than enough for 2 adults. The sandwiches were freshly cut and there was a delicious selection of homemade cakes. Excellent value and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and we are gad you enjoyed your afternoon tea, we hope you come back in the future More

gwent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought this charming little hotel would be an ideal Weekend away for our Anniversary. We were right. Located right opposite the famous Tenby arches in the centre of the town. Minutes from the beach and shops. Ideal for strolling around the town and beaches. It is run by a very dedicated family who were very friendly and helpful. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good time and we hope to see you in the future. More

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We though how lovely, afternoon tea vintage theme, but disappointed really, it was average for the money, not somewhere I would recommend for afternoon tea anyway! Didn't come across as vintage well only the fact we had china cups and a cake stand.It looked as if it needed a good clean up the carpet was old and smelt as you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are getting very good comments about our afternoon tea, and the general feeling is that £14.95 per couple is good value. As for the vintage theme, I can only imagine that you ate upstairs in the restaurant and not... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We visited the Vintage Tea Room on 1 October and this report relates solely to the Tea Room and not to the hotel part of the business. The Tea Room has a very good location in Tenby adjacent to the old walls. We received a friendly welcome and very much enjoyed our coffee and sandwiches. The themed vintage tea room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad you enjoyed the tearoom, we are very happy that you enjoyed the 1940s theme, as we are aiming for the feel of a time when you could just sit and have a nice cup of tea and and a chat, a simpler time. Tim and Mel Commons More

Porthcawl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Spent just the one night here with my family to celebrate my 60th Birthday. It is a very friendly family run hotel that has a very interesting history which adds to it's charm and splendour. It is in an ideal location at the centre of the town and just a short walk to the beach. The breakfast and service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good time, We hope that next time you have a family do or you just want to come away for a couple of days you return to us, and maybe have a meal in our restaurant. Tim and Mel Commons More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Saint Teresa's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Teresa's Hotel

Address: The Old Convent | South Parade, Tenby SA70 7DL, Wales (Formerly Saint Teresa's Guesthouse)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Saint Teresa's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Teresa's Hotel Tenby, Wales

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay