We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park

Certificate of Excellence
West Down, Ilfracombe EX34 8NU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    78
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
117
123
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed in kingfisher we had a large pitch but we went out 4a day come back to find another tent on our pitch when we pay for a large pitch we should not have to share it with someone else ,not enough toilet facilities for the size of the campsite on a good note the café was really good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHROPSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here Aug 2015. The site is beautiful and all areas extremely well kept. Pitch was large and being fully serviced, a real treat. The cafe/rest was good. We only ate there once, it was beautiful food, I can really recomend the steak in ale pie. While there we had a look at another couple of sites in the area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks beginning of August 2015 (our first long trip in the Caravan). The site is clean, quite, well equipped, great kids park, friendly atmosphere and I would recommend highly! Thanks Hidden Valley for a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a couple of nights in Buttercombe Meadow with my husband and 8 year old son, first time camping for them and it's been a while since I last camped. We were very pleasantly surprised by this gem of a campsite, it is beautifully laid out and very picturesque. All the amenities - laundry, washing up area and toilets/shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a weeks camping at Hidden Valley. Made very welcome on arrival, huge and very spacious pitch with water tap, TV aerial point, electricity hook up and picnic bench. Beautiful surroundings, pitch was opposite a stream which was very relaxing. A little road noise which you soon get used to. Toilet and shower facilities close by and look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thraps
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just returned home from a weeks holiday on the site I felt compelled to write a quick review. The site is set in the most beautiful well kept surroundings and hidden valley really describes the place well. All of my dealings with the staff at reception were met with very polite and friendly service and although the shop has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just come back from 11 days here and although the setting and location is very nice a few items took the edge off the visit. The showers were erratic to say the least and to guarantee having a hot one, no chance. Every 30 seconds it went boiling hot, the next freezing cold and some days you just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sadly nothing like the website showed it !. Was probably amazing ten years ago. We got charged £225 to camp in a field nowhere near the showers and toilets. Lack of toilets considering the size of the place and you have to pay for wifi !! They even have a signal blocker so even 3G doesn't work ! Awful business.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiddenValleyManager, Manager at Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Jez, Thank you very much for sending your comments. We are so grateful for all reviews and comments as this helps us to improve the holiday experience for others. I was slightly surprised to read your comments, as the email you sent me when you arrive home said how beautiful the park was and how you had a lovely... More 

Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is so rare to find a family run site and this site is wonderful. The owners are constantly trying to improve the site . From arrival to departure we had no complaints. We had two wonderful pitches(our friends travelled with us) across from a small dog exercise area. The pitches were huge and our toilet block was excellent .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first time my partner and I have been camping for many years and the first time our Daughter has ever been camping and were astounded to see tent pitches with their own water supply and electricity hook up! We were pitched in Buttercombe meadow (overflow area without individual water and no electricity - which was not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilfracombe
2.9 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
3.5 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#2 of 5 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
4.0 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#15 of 23 in Ilfracombe
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 5 in Woolacombe
3.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
2.8 mi away
Europa Park
Europa Park
#12 of 13 in Woolacombe
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities