We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Ilfracombe accommodations

The Ilfracombe Holiday Park

Marlborough Rd, Ilfracombe EX34 8PF, England (Formerly John Fowler Ilfracombe Holiday Park)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Ilfracombe Holiday Park to your Saves list
The Ilfracombe Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Maxie_7 Basingstoke, England
  • Reviews (263)
  • Photos (157)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    64
    40
    33
    65
See reviews for
128
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm writing this review using the free wifi in the club house because after complaining this morning nothing has been done! In fact, two of our party has checked out early and gone home because they felt the place was disgusting! This is my second visit to this place. First time was by choice this time was by mistake as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Basingstoke, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked through the sun holidays deal so for an apartment for 4 people and 1 dog cost just under £100. Firstly we were upgraded from Bronze to Gold Appartment no idea why but we were very impressed. Lovely kitchen even had a dish washer, the beds were very comfy and location was right near the entertainment hall but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Maxie What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We are delighted to hear that you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Yateley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived on a very wet friday afternoon. The reception team were helpful and gave us a warm welcome. Went through to our apartment. It was nice and spacious, two bedrooms. The overall appearance was clean and tidy. The bathroom had a bad smell of mould. Brought some air freshener and it was a little better. The toilet was missing bolts,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Laura Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. Your comments have been passed on to all departments and we really hope that you will visit us again in the near future Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Last minute decision to camp at a John Fowler site for a change we usually have a room or apartment and once again all i can say is Carrie the girl in the booking office was so helpful and understanding and fixed us up quickly and efficently CARRIE YOU ARE THE BEST AND A CREDIT TO John Fowler Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Paul Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to Carrie. In the process of booking a holiday, more often than not the booking office is overlooked when it come to accolades, but they are no less deserved. Carrie is the mainstay of the... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived on a Friday night for a weekend break 4 Adults 1 Child. Upgraded to Gold Apartment free of Charge - Very Happy. The Apartment was well equipped, clean and just the right size for 5 people. Tesco within walking distance but Ilfracombe Town is down a very long, steep hill so be prepared for a hike if walking. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Chickster Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review thank you - it reads more like a 5 star review than the 3 you have given us. Your comments have been passed onto all departments. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make... More

Mountain Ash
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We loved this park it was a great site. Staff members were friendly and very polite. Our accommodation was very clean we were very happy with our room. The stripey team were also very friendly and very polite. The food was great. Nothing bad to say about this site. Weloved our stay! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Nicky Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. We do take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the... More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a visit to this park and would not recommend it, spent some time on arrival cleaning the place, but we could not solve the problem of the smell in the accommodation and then spent the rest of the break listening and watching other peoples dogs barking and fouling the areas in front of the accommodation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello BH I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. This is the first review that I can remember reading that is critical of pets. I shall be contacting you shortly and I feel sure that the matter will be settled to everyone’s satisfaction. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Cheshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We turned up to a nice looking holiday park and collected our keys to shalley number 52 on opening the door we was met by a horrid moldy smell and the oldest decor ive seen in a holiday complex. Upon checking the rooms it got even worst considering it would of been cleaned before we arrived there was dust, cobwebs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mike It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park. However we do not ignore negative reviews and I will be contacting you to discover precisely where you where staying in order to carry out a full investigation. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a nice short weekend staying here but driving firm to Woolacombe Saturday and Sunday. Love the beach and village. Ate in red barn Saturday night, good as usual and reasonably priced. Stayed here at JF Devon Coast on a Sun holiday so cheap. Booked this accommodation as was the only place the group of 4 families could all get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed on to all departments and we really hope that you will visit us again in... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on Friday 27 June, stayed in T block (gold class room). Checking in was simple & quick, guy on the desk was helpfull. The apartment was very clean & kitchen appliances were spotless and ready for us to use. My wife said the double bed was too hard but I thought it was too small, but overall I found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Steve Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. Your review reads more like a 5 star than the 3 you have given us. We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Ilfracombe Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ilfracombe Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ilfracombe Holiday Park

Address: Marlborough Rd, Ilfracombe EX34 8PF, England (Formerly John Fowler Ilfracombe Holiday Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Ilfracombe Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Fowler Ilfracombe Holiday Park Hotel Ilfracombe
The Ilfracombe Holiday Park Devon

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ilfracombe Holiday Park has everything you could want on a family holiday. A 56’ heated pool, a sauna, children’s play areas and an internet cafe provide you with all the comforts of home and more. Relax in our pool during the day, and then head to the Exmoor Club for the evening’s entertainment, free to everybody staying at our Ilfracombe Holiday Parks. This park is set at the top of the valley Ilfracombe lies in, so you get views right down over the town and out to sea, exactly what you’d expect from a Devon holiday. If you don’t want to deal with cooking on holiday then our Farmhouse Kitchen Restaurant can cook you up a wide variety of fare, from low price snacks to full grills and specialty dishes. We even offer takeaways. If you are going to cook for yourself, our onsite shop sells everything you’ll need, and there’s a Tesco superstore just a five minute walk away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
324

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer