We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivybank Guest House

Boat Brae | Rattray, Blairgowrie PH10 7BH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Ivybank Guest House to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ivybank Guest House
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Could do with an upgrade of decor but it was perfectly clean and comfortable. The cooked breakfast was very good. The wifi was only free for BT customers and not available at all in our room. Fortunately the hotel down the road was very accommodating and allowed us to use theirs without our even purchasing a drink.

Helpful?
Thank LMK63
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Just a short walk to the centre of the town Nice big room , very spacious with large en-suite. Good that WI -FI was available. Should be mandatory at all hotels etc. Warm welcome and excellent breakfast cooked to order. Big car park Well worth a stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kennynono
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I like this B&B -- but this is the SAME PRICE that I pay for my beautiful B&B in EDINBURGH! My rating is based on the outrageous PRICES. I have been travelling all around Scotland and staying in B&Bs since 1983. Unfortunately, I had not been for 7 years when I went last year (I usually go every year or... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ileftmyheart
CJD23743777, Owner at Ivybank Guest House, responded to this review

The rate for single occupancy is and has been for two years £50.00 which includes free parking , wifi and breakfast, which we believe is good value for money. More 

Travelers are raving about these Blairgowrie hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a pretty nice hotel, however the room was a bit small and dated, had an old portable TV :| The location was excellent. The hotel itself is a bit of a maze but it's easy enough to get around - this is quite charming, actually! On site car parking. Great breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Witts126
CJD23743777, Owner at Ivybank Guest House, responded to this review

Thank yoy More 

Wooler, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

About 100m from the start of the Cateran Trail so stayed the night before we started. Offered free parking while we did the walk. Comfortable room but very poor TV reception. Good breakfast choice. Staff friendly but not chatty. Close to shops, pubs etc but not a lot open on Sundays.

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
CJD23743777, Owner at Ivybank Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This bed and breakfast is full of character, myself and my wife really enjoyed our stay here. the guests were welcoming and very polite, always ensuring that we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. We stayed for 2 nights and both wish it could have been longer. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice for us both. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 658WayneR
CJD23743777, Owner at Ivybank Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you More 

horbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Warm welcome, cyclist friendly (place to lock bikes away), comfortable and clean rooms (there is a bath!!!! A definite must for cyclists!). This place is very well run and the breakfast was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank sarah w
CJD23743777, Owner at Ivybank Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

A well-run, clean and homely B+B. The owners were friendly and the breakfast was great.

Helpful?
Thank R339
CJD23743777, Owner at Ivybank Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Levanger
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Excellent service, warm helpful people, certainly will be back if we are in that area. Highly recommended. The packed luches were wonderful when we were out walking: nourishing, large, tasty!

Helpful?
Thank norwaybill
Corby, Northamptonshire, England.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

A rather dated guest house, over priced in my opinion. Simply just 'Adequate' for the purpose and no more.

Helpful?
Thank lawsonsofcorby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay