We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Hotel

Lower Mill Street, Blairgowrie PH10 6NG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairgowrie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Professional photos
Victoria Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I don't recommend this place, very noisy place because of it have a pub, it is a very old hotel, the window of my room, it was broken and the TV was horrible, so in my opinion I was never return here.

Thank willian b
raymondbunloaf, Owner at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Unless you have proof of your stay in September we must treat this review as malicious. We have checked our bookings and have no record of an Italian family or a William staying.during the time you mention. There are no broken windows in our premises or do we have any horrible televisions. By horrible do you mean the content?No hotel... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We have stayed in many places while taking part in various hill-walking festivals, i have to say this is one of the friendliest places we have stayed at, Vic and Eva are so helpful, nothing is to much bother, the food is excellent, the accommodation is very comfortable, and at a very affordable price. Would definitely recommend The Victoria Hotel... More 

3 Thank 28annmac_11
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We received excellent service from Vic and Eva during our stay. They and their staff went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of, even cooking meals around our preference and availability. A perfect stay for stag parties and I could not think of a better place to go.

2 Thank Duncan B
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The Victoria Hotel is located in salmon-fishing country and on the banks of a salmon river, complete with a fish ladder. This vintage hotel is owned by Victor, a very cordial gentleman and singer who once toured with Andy Stewart. He and his staff are very friendly and helpful. The room had nice beds, was quiet and had Wi-fi service.... More 

3 Thank Purfessor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Ideal comfortable accommodation in a super area for outdoor activities.No snow so we decided t do a bit of hillwalking in Glenshee. Can recommend this small hotel.Very friendly owners and the substantial Scottish breakfast

2 Thank Elena P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I booked this on the basis that it is a hostel as they advertise dormitory rooms. It is not a hostel. There are no cooking facilities here. It is a pub with a few rooms above. The woman in charge of meeting and greeting guests was aloof, rude, unhelpful and unfriendly and we were on the verge of telling her... More 

5 Thank JPScotland
Trieste, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This little hotel isn't quite outstanding in the landscape of Blairgowrie, but as we were searching for a cheap accomodation without having booked in advance, it proved excellent. It is perfect for people who love a touch of vintage when they travel. Our experience has been just the same as that described in the review by Sophie D...so what more... More 

Thank susanna_moser
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We arrived after dark with a booking for two beds in the dorm facilities. Met by a horrible woman who told us her dorm was out of action and we could either go 12 miles to look for another hostel or she had hotel rooms we could have for £45. She wasn't budging, and we ended up getting a room... More 

6 Thank doogl

Travelers are raving about these Blairgowrie hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a fancy modern hotel this place isn't for you. For me and a friend heading to glenshee for a ski and snowboard trip it was spot on. We were desperately searching the town for somewhere to stay and stumbled on the vic. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Room was clean and tidy. They... More 

2 Thank Sophie D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here earlier this year with a group of c. 14 friends for a Stag weekend and we couldn't have asked for a more hospitable location to stay. Vic was friendly, attentive and just generally good craic! Drinks in the bar were very reasonable, karaoke was excellent fun - Elton would have been proud to hear our renditions of... More 

2 Thank Philip R

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing