We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angus Hotel

46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ , Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angus Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Angus Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    143
    174
    86
    36
    21
See reviews for
70
191
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In a few years this restaurant might be retro, but now it is just dated. Waited a good while to be acknowledged let alone served in bar and baked potatoes were uninspiring and salad garnish looked as if it had been in heat or under lights for hours. Inedible! Good location if passing through Blairgowrie- that's all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't be put off by the couple of negative reviews prior to mine - this hotel is a little gem. I'm not sure what the previous posters were expecting - but you can't pay around £20-£25 per night on a coach trip & expect to be staying at The Savoy! The hotel is easily found - right in the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid £100 a night for a double room the size of a small single room. The bathroom was dirty and the general condition of the room was pretty bad. The pictures of the bed room are misleading. In addition, I did not manage to get any sleep before 1:30 am as every time someone walked down the hallway the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our coach party spent the seven days from 25th to 31st May. The room and bathroom were good apart from a totally inadequate amount of storage space for our clothing, forcing us to live out of our suitcases. Dinner supposedly at 7.00 pm saw us seated never before 7.30 pm. Service was then slow with food generally of poor quality,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent review. I of course am disappointed you have not enjoyed you return visit to the Angus Hotel. I am pleased to see the room was to your satisfaction, with the exception of space for your luggage. I will however look into your comments regarding dinner sittings, as I was present at four of... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were with a coach party and spent seven days at the Angus Hotel from 25th through to 31st May. We had read the brochures, seen the pictures and were looking forward to the break. Blairgowrie is a town with a very attractive name. The sort of name that immediately conjures up romantic images of the Scotland everyone would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your third review you have posted regarding your visit to Blairgowrie. I must make you aware the first two postings were removed due to in in-accurate information and false allegations made by yourself, in which violated Trip Advisor guidelines. Although your review still violates the guide lines I have taken the decision to respond to a few of... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pre booked a 2 day stay at this hotel between the 5th and 6th June 2015 and was upset to find on our arrival that they had for 4 days previously an outbreak of the sickness and Diaharea bug. On inquiring we were advised that the coach party concerned had only left that morning. We became really concerned when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent review. Firstly please do accept my sincere apologies for any confusion and frustration caused regarding your booking. Please allow me to clarify some of your points raised. The staff were instructed to continue wearing protective clothing right up until Monday 8th June, this was to prevent any further spread of the infection. We... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on a offer with afternoon tea, dinner & breakfast. We had a family room which was lovely and they made great use of space by building kids cabin style bunk beds & their own TV into an awkward space. Although kids were still in our room, it didn't feel like it & we had our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank-you for your kind words and positive review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of the leisure club. Having reviewed your comment regarding the sauce/soup, I can confirm this was not the case, I have spoken with the Head Chef who has informed me the children get Tomato soup, and... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stayed for 2 nights for my husbands birthday. Small room but hotel was perfect location for getting to Kirriemuir (husband is a big AC/DC fan) and also the Blair Atholl distillery for a visit. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant on both nights and food was good. Only downside to the stay was the parking. Small car park at front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed your kind comments onto my team. We are very fortunate to have so much car parking spaces considering being in the middle of a busy town. I will take note of your comments regarding the surface of the... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We were only staying one night. The service was very good, very helpful, pleasant staff, breakfast also very good , good choice of well cooked food. But, and it is a big but, the room , no 1, was one of the noisiest i have ever been in , ever! I thought we had folk in our bathroom it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank-you for your recent review. I am pleased to see my team have looked after you so well during your brief stay. Being a town centre hotel at times it can be busy outside, as suggested by my receptionist if you wish to request a particular room we would be happy to accommodate this for you depending on... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I was recommended the hotel a few weeks ago but was told they had apartments which I thought was excellent as it gave you the choice of self catering, having turned up and been shown 1 apartment all I can say is that they should advertise as a doss house and not apartments,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, whilst we appreciate all feedback positive or negative, we are not in agreement regarding your comment of "doss house". We have had many a guest staying in the recently refurbished apartments and not one has ever used this terminology before, in fact people request to stay in them for the stunning views of the river. In conclusion, whilst... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay