We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angus Hotel

46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ , Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Angus Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    179
    90
    40
    23
See reviews for
73
199
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to this hotel for a weekend break. Fantastic abba tribute night and hotel room very clean and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and attentive, would certainly return to this hotel.not to forget the full scottish breakfast had everything on offer again great staff in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited the Angus hotel for a meal for our anniversary hoping for something nice... Our disappointment started when we walked through the door and met the inattentive reception staff who couldn't lift their heads to point us in the direction of the restaurant. We were then greeted by the bar staff who quickly enquired if we were residents of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went out to the Angus Hotel for a meal to celebrate our tenth anniversary. It was a toss up between the Dalmore and the Angus, but the Angus' more extensive menu published on the website enticed us in. When we arrived, we asked at reception where the restaurant was, the receptionist/waitress grunted that it was "through there" without even looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two night package at this hotel on dinner bed and breakfast basis. Afternoon tea and a glass of wine in arrival was also included. The hotel is centrally located in the town. Rooms were basic but clean as was the bathroom. Shower was a nightmare one minute hot the next freezing. Food was again basic but for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. We take all feedback and use it for further training and to move the hotel forward in the right direction. However I do feel your heading is slightly "unfair" compared to the rest of your comments. The food I do not class as basic and neither do other guests that have stayed before,... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on Saturday night for the ABBA tribute night good hotel with nice rooms had great night. Would go back again. All the staff were very good and efficient at there job. Room was spotless with a nice comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning was of good size and standard good as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Five Star Review, thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to hear you had a great night. Check out our website for the winter programme of Show nights. I look forward to seeing you again. Tim McClure Operations Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel at fairly short notice in the summer season and with some of the other reviews I was a little worried about how good it was going to be. Their "bread and butter" seem to be coach trips of elderly people, but the hotel was of a very high standard. Well kept, with plenty of staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and my team looked after you so well even when very busy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tim McClure Operations Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Experience - didn't get superior as booked. Despite having booked a 'superior room' via the hotel website I was allocated a standard single on arrival... (Not a good start) I was shown/offered another room which was allegedly a 'superior single' but tbh other than a slightly bigger TV the 2 single rooms were pretty much identical - so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review. I fully appreciate your frustration regarding the room types on our website, this has now been rectified. I am aware my Front Of House Manager has been in contact. I am of course pleased to see overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and can see you enjoyed the Haggis. We are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Someone went home with our key so we couldn't check in til they got a copy. No apologies. Dirty room with cobwebs and dirty bedding. Shower head hit my partner on the head as it fell off the wall. Ice cold water. No hot food served after 9pm on a Saturday!!!!!! Feel cheated out of my money because it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review the Angus Hotel. I know we have already discussed this with you at length recently, and I trust you were satisfied with the resolution we came to. As discussed I will be monitoring the Housekeeping standards very closely over the next few weeks, as the standards were clearly not there... More 

Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After many visits to the hotel which all my family have used over the past 6 years I was so disappointed with my last visit. Me and my 3 kids were looking forward to a night away and use of the swimming pool. When we arrived our room was not ready which I didn't mind as we were a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, following an investigation i have carried out over the past few days i would like to reply with the following answers to your comments. I have looked into your booking status via Booking.com, and can see you did only book for one adult. This is direct from Booking.com and we do not change any of the booking Status... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked into the hotel on a Friday for a 2 night stay with the tribute act appearing on the Saturday. On phoning Friday morning to ensure that we had been allocated a disabled friendly room, we found that it had been overlooked. Fortunately the receptionist was able to allocate us to a room with a walk-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for recent review. I believe we are in conversation via a third party agent you booked through, so I have replied to them via email. However I must point out, using terminology such as "DIM" is very demeaning and insulting to any one and I and the Family owned Angus Hotel Directors will not accept that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
4.6 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#2 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#1 of 8 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 8 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Altamount House Hotel
Altamount House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay