We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sandown hotels

Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ , England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
£10 A NIGHT DEALS!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (361)
  • Photos (80)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (123)
  • Location
  • More
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Sandown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandown
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    162
    72
    19
    9
See reviews for
29
201
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castleford
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the hotel is situated in lovely grounds and from outside the building it looks promising, after entering that's when things go rapidly downhill. Although the staff on reception are very good it doesn't make the holiday. What makes a good holiday is your room, the food and the surrounding area. The island is very pleasant and there are some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Broadway Park last week on a 5 day National Holidays break. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel and gardens, they were beautiful outside. Inside the hotel is all wood panneled and old and in keeping with the manor house that it was in bygone days. We had room 215 on the second floor (2lifts to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting an excellent review of your stay with us, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your break and that Agnes looked after you so well in the dining room. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Shoreham Sussex UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a self-drive option and everything went exactly to plan. Ferries were allocated and when we arrived there was no difficulty parking at the hotel. Room was adequate and clean, Dining was good - tasty food and a wide selection for both breakfast and dinner - and staff were all very friendly. The garden was well looked after and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a relaxing and peaceful holiday. More

Solihull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i just come back , it very good , the staff was so good . . i been ther 3 years now the garden ls nice to seat in . the pooi is been done up. , my room 105 was ok, food was very good. and it hot hot. , and paul who took use out on trips ,was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was lovely to see you again and we look forward to your next visit. More

Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week at this hotel with National Holidays. Having read most of the reviews we were determined to be open-minded and fair until we had had our own experience of staying at the Broadway Park. Unfortunately, an unforeseen accident a few days before the holiday, meant mobility was limited which wasn't helpful given the archaic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We are gradually refurbishing some of our bedrooms which is an on going programme. Most of our rooms do have showers over the bath however unfortunately you were allocated one with just a bath and we were unable to offer you an alternative room as the hotel was... More

Swaffham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All seemed quite dirty and unkempt, probably the reason there was very little lighting in main rooms and areas. First room offered had no en-suite! There was a shower in a cupboard and a toilet in another cupboard! I asked for a change as I needed a bath. Second room had a view of an overflowing skip and a loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of you recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your holiday due to the reasons that you stated. We were able to move you 4 times during your weeks stay with us at your request. When I spoke to you during the week you mentioned on several occasion... More

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel offers great value, the gardens are a joy and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. This was our 3rd trip in recent years and did not disappoint except that this time we did not spot any squirrels in the garden as previously. Something even the keenest management team can do little about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us we all look forward to seeing you again. More

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

this hotel has lovely grounds ,well cared for and nice to walk around or just relax in. We came on a Friday till Monday break. With "Shearings holidays "(this is an other story ,not being picked up by the coach at specified time or place ) The room we were first allocated was nice and bright and clean, but had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us. I was delighted to read we were able to accommodate you in a suitable room with a shower. We all look forward to seeing you again. More

Lancashire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just returned from a Shearing's 7 day holiday at this hotel. We paid for a Standard Plus room which was very comfortable, clean and quiet, but was certainly not of 5 star quality and had open plan clothes storage more akin to a Travel lodge. There were no toiletries provided which even most guest houses provide these days.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately one of our lifts have been out of order, we were awaiting for a new control panel & doors, these have now been installed and we are waiting for the lift to be commissioned by the engineers, this should hopefully be this week. The dining room is being refurbished shortly which will be a... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just got back from a 5 day break on the isle of wight staying at this hotel. We had a great time here, the hotel facilities are excellent, the staff were very friendly and efficient, our waiter could not do enough for us. Our room was dated, which we are used to on national holidays, but as usual was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday, we are gradually upgrading some of our bedrooms and with this we are installing more showers ! The weather has been excellent the last week for a dip in the pool. Look forward to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bay Broadway Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay Broadway Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Address: Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Bay Broadway Park Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sandown #5 Family Hotel in Sandown #6 Romantic Hotel in Sandown
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bay Broadway park is a former Victorian mansion house, once home to a wealthy entrepreneur. Today this handsome hotel retains many of its original features and is set within four acres of picturesque grounds. The gardens are home to a variety of wildlife including rare Isle of Wight Red Squirrels, foxes and badgers. This is the perfect setting to get away and relax and you are always assured of a warm welcome. The hotel has three comfortable lounges and a recently refurbished ballroom in which to enjoy the regular evening entertainment. The leisure facilities include an outdoor swimming pool (open from May to September) and a snooker room and there is also parking within the grounds. Whilst here you are sure to enjoy the tranquillity of the setting but it is just a 15 minute walk to the town centre and seafront where there is plenty to see and do.Please note all prices quoted for Bay Broadway Park Hotel include free ferry to and from the Isle of Wight. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Bay Broadway Park Hotel and other travelers.
2 questions
17 days ago
17 days ago

See all questions (2)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bay Broadway Park Hotel to your Saves list