We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sandown hotels

Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bay Broadway Park Hotel to your Saves list
Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ , England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
£10 A NIGHT DEALS!
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Sandown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandown
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    167
    74
    19
    9
See reviews for
31
207
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here from august bank holiday for 4 nights. It is a shearings hotel and we went with national holidays so I think we were allocated the worst rooms. The hotel is quite comfortable, but our room was terrible. No shower, spiders, very small basic bathroom. Service was quite good but the bar was very expensive.! Seems like all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us with National Tours. We are gradually upgrading some of our bedrooms with our refurbishment programme. Unfortunately we were unable to offer you an alternative room as the hotel was fully booked after the August bank Holiday. More

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

having stayed at many of the shearings hotels i always think it's a bit hit and miss as to what experience you have, it largely depends on the room you are allocated, the quality of the food, the entertainment and the standard of customer care that you recieve from all of the staff, for me some hotels have been great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the staff looked after you so well, we all look forward to welcoming you back again for another visit. More

Blackpool
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a four night stay at the Broadway Park with Shearings. First the bad points . Hole in bedroom carpet Cracked sink Cobwebs on windowsill Paper thin walls Now the good points. The staff are fantastic , nothing is too much trouble whether you ask bar staff, reception , dining room or bedroom, they are all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I was glad to read you enjoyed yourselves and that the good points outweighed the bad points. I will look into the issues that you mentioned. I am delighted to read all the staff made you feel so welcome and that you may make a return visit to us... More

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a weekend at this Hotel. The hotel is in a lovely location with beautiful gardens. The trip was with my sister and not really a break as such, we used it as an easy way of reaching the island to meet family. The room we were allocated was rather small and needed two lifts to reach. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are a very busy hotel catering for 200 guests when we are fully booked, the dinner service is between 6.30pm - 7.45pm, I was sorry to read that you thought you were being rushed on the Saturday night when your guests were with you, I shall investigate your comments... More

Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have just returned from a holiday here at the Bay Broadway as part of a Shearings Coach holiday. The welcome on arrival was friendly and efficient and we were surprised our cases were taken up to our room for us - made a nice change from having to lug our suitcases ourselves. They were even collected on the last day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read you had an excellent stay with us. We do offer very good value for money as do all the Bay Hotels. We are gradually upgrading some of our bedrooms in our on going refurbishment programme. I shall pass on your praise to Sarah who looked after you so well and... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've just spent a weekend Sat-Mon here with my sister and could not be more pleased with this hotel. I booked online (this is a Shearing Holiday hotel) but not through one of their coach tours. This hotel is nestled in a sheltered hollow with lovely history and photos of the main Victorian building and grounds. There are two different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable holiday. The hotel is situated in its own peaceful surroundings ideal for relaxing. We do offer excellent value for money as do all the Bay Hotels many of which are set in stunning locations across the country. We look forward... More

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay and we loved it. The Broadway Park is typical of the many Shearings hotels we have stayed in meaning that it is in the process of modernisation but still retaining its traditional appeal. The rooms are in the process of being upgraded and we had a query about our room which was quickly resolved by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and everyone looked after you so well and that you noticed some of the improvements that we are making. We all look forward to your third visit with us. More

England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

must be good. We have seen it improve over the years and we find it comfortable, welcoming and the food is good considering it is always packed when we go. The staff in the restaurant and behind the bar are exceptional and work very hard. Rooms are clean and comfortable and we just keep going back. Yes, the entertainment is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that you have noticed the improvements that we are making gradually. We all look forward to seeing you again shortly. Thank You. More

merseyside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Fantastic Holiday We have just returned from the most fantastic holiday. The Hotel was superb, 1st Class. The food was amazing, especially the delicious deserts and the braised steak was mouth-watering. Special mention to Maggie our waitress, she was so efficient and very friendly as were all steff. The Shearings drivers were brilliant throughout and so informative especially Paul. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable holiday and that all the staff looked after you so well, I shall pass on your comments to Maggie in the dining room and Paul the coach driver. We look forward to your next visit. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel some years ago and, although the staff and food were very good, the room we had was in the old building and, although clean, needed updating. This year (July 2014) we had a few days off and looked for something reasonably priced for a quick break. We paid a reasonable amount extra and had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and was pleased with the improvements we have made. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bay Broadway Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay Broadway Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Address: Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Bay Broadway Park Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sandown with
any amenities