We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sandown hotels

Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bay Broadway Park Hotel to your Saves list
Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ , England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BREAKS FROM JUST £99
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sandown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandown
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    172
    77
    20
    9
See reviews for
35
216
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (386)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 6th October 2014 for 4 nights. The hotel is situated in large gardens which are in constant maintenance. The ground is quite uneven, so if you are not very good on your feet be aware. On arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff and shown to our room on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My expectations were not high, after all this is a Bay Hotel. What a pleasant surprise the hotel was much better than expected. The food although small portions was good, some of the combinations were a little bit strange, a choice of side dish would be an improvement, the service at times seemed a little rushed but was excellent. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

food great. staff efficient, polite and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Room in need of refurbishment but large and adequate. stayed here on a Shearings 5 day coach break brilliant value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridlington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't know how they do it for the price. Our room had obviously been refurbished, it was lovely. The food was great, the housekeeping standards were exceptional & all the staff were very helpful & friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away & would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a couple on a shearing coaching holiday and found the hotel to be adequate with spacious rooms which were in need of refurbishment. Walls were marked and in dire need of painting and general maintenance needed to be done in various areas. The shower was old fashioned pull up which was effective but took a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the bedrooms were poorly furnished, with cheap fittings and a hard bed. But the staff could not be faulted. A couple of repairs in the bedroom were carried out the same day. The menu in the restaurant was limited, but the waitress we had was efficient and friendly. The welcome we received made up for deficiencies in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I was pleased to read that all the staff looked after you so well and we managed to rectify the problems in your room quickly. We do not have any superior/premier rooms but we can offer standard plus rooms which are worth paying that little bit extra for, however we... More

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on a coachtrip with shearings as i had a single room it was by the kitchen and needed a touch up seen other rooms and they were exellent.all staff could not be more helpful and friendly.food was of the highest standard pleanty of choise and quantity.very nice garden and areas to walk around. as i went with my mother (81)... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read you both enjoyed your stay with us, we are located in peaceful grounds just right for relaxing in, when the weather allows. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 8 days,, travelling with Shearings, 20-27th Sept. This was a return visit after our stay in May and did not disappoint! Beautiful hotel, full of character and I really appreciate the way the old manor house has not been spoilt by modernisation. A treat to use the lounge, bar or beautiful panelled ballroom along with the grand staircase.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your weeks stay with us. I was delighted it was your return visit to us and that you were not disappointed with your holiday. I shall pass on your praise to the staff that looked after you so well, and we all look forward to seeing you again. The Island is a lovely destination... More

Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay here at an extremely attractive price, all in. "I don't know how they do it" was a common remark at the dining table. The room was clean and comfortable with television and tea making facilities etc.The entertainment was very good and the lager I was drinking (Carling), was 'bang on'. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay with us, I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable weekend and that all the staff looked after you so well. The Island has a lot to offer all year round, I am glad that Guy kept you entertained whilst driving around our lovely Island. Thank you. More

Eastwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute trip with Shearings , not one for coach holidays, but was pleasantly suprised with the Broadway Park, Staff very welcoming, rooms to a high standard and the food was very good as well. Overall for a short break it was very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your short stay with us I was delighted to read you enjoyed your weekend and all the staff looked after you so well, we all look forward to seeing you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay Broadway Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Address: Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
Bay Broadway Park Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay