We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ , England
Special Offer
BREAKS STARTING FROM £99
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    230
    94
    23
    13
See reviews for
53
287
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (507)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Furniture and decoration in bedrooms very poor.Carpet in particular dirty and threadbear.Additional power points in bedrooms required. Dangerous to have everything plugged in behind television.Lighting in bedroom excellent. Beddind good. Bathroom,complete refit required. Corridor carpets old and not clean.Did not use one of the lifts felt there was a Safety issue.here. Breakfasts acceptable .Dinners ok but typical coach party meals.Lounges... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I was sorry to read you were disappointed with the room that you were allocated, some of our rooms have been re-furbished, we have an on going refurbishment programme which continues with the upgrading of the bedrooms and corridor carpets etc. I am pleased all the staff looked after... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here as part of a Shearings holiday Monday to Friday. Disappointed with our room initially. We don't usually complain but felt really strongly about the condition of the room. There was no Manager to address the complaint until the following morning. An alternative Hotel in the chain was offered in another town!! We were on a trip. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to read that initially you were disappointed with your room and we were unable to offer you an alternative room as the hotel was fully booked, however we managed to resolve the issues that you raised and I hope you enjoyed the rest... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned today from a 4 day isle of Wight summer spectacular and had a wonderful stay at the broadway park hotel, found the hotel staff to be very child friendly which is very important to me, when asked for a glass of milk for my son at 11pm it was no trouble for them and we received it straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read you all enjoyed yourselves and all the staff looked after you so well. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future - and a big thank you for the chocolates !! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi all There are four of us ( 4 adults) we went on the National Holiday 4day /3 night break in the middle of august 2015. However we set off from Middlesbrough 08.15 and landed at hotel 12 hours later few delays on roads then had to wait on ferry crossing no bodys fault just busy time of year. Right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you all enjoyed your time with us and your trip out around the Island. We all hope that you make a return visit to us in the future and get time to see more of what the Island has to offer. More 

Bedworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I have just returned from a Shearings Monday-Friday holiday at the hotel. Although some parts of the hotel are in need of refurbishment, our room was clean and comfortable for the four nights we stayed there. My only gripe would be the shower which had a tendency to run either very hot or lukewarm rather than staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your break and that all the staff made you feel welcome, especially Sarah your waitress. We all hope the you will make a return visit to us in the future. More 

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 1pm given key to our room right away our 102 was lovery had just been refurbished very big room with a dream bathroom with a walk in shower. The food was very good as was the sevice .Entertainment every night with some dancing which we did enjoy..It was a 10 min walk into sandown and up hill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay with us. I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable break and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Hayling Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 4th visit to the Broadway Park and we had our usual relaxing time. All the staff are very helpfull. A special mention to our Housekeeper Angie for her friendly service. Sure to return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your 4th visit to us, we all look forward to seeing you for your 5th ! Thank You. More 

Saffron Walden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right from the start, we could see that the Hotel was a little tired in appearance but there was evidence in many areas that renovations and redecoration was underway. Our room was plain but modern in décor and, above all else, clean and tidy. Breakfast and evening meals were entertaining, with the food being quite literally what was advertised on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us and all the staff looked after you so well, I shall pass on your praise to Agnes in the dining room who looked after you at meal times. We all hope that you will make a return visit... More 

Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a 8 day Shearings Holiday which was 8 days too long!! Hotel is desperately in need of a complete re-furb. One lift was out of order throughout the duration of our stay, we were 'lucky' that the one on our side of the Hotel worked!! We stayed in Room 135 - the bathroom had cracked wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your recent weeks stay. I was very sorry to read you did not enjoy your holiday with us. I shall look into the concerns that you raise and rectify the issues that we can. I was pleased to read that Natalia looked after you so well, I shall pass... More 

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very quiet area of sandown/10 mins walk to beach/town.very good meals/service.nice pool/sun area.evening entertainment good.anybody wanting a quiet relaxing holiday this hotel can be recommended we had room 242 which is in the annex and very good.tv and tea making in room replenished every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to see you again in the future. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(10)
  • Dining room(4)
  • Coach driver(3)
  • Red squirrel(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
0.6 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#7 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#6 of 32 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#14 of 32 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay