We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Broadway Park Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Melville Street, Sandown PO36 9DJ , England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    205
    83
    21
    10
See reviews for
41
263
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (456)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Corby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here March 2015, came with Shearings. Overall quite pleased with the hotel and staff, we found the bar staff very abrupt the first two nights but the wonderful service of Agnes during the breakfast and dinner each night made up for the hotel. We were on the top floor, the room was standard but no complaints and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just stayed for a 4 night break Slightly disappointed with Standard plus room which was on the ground floor because I didn't feel completely safe as anybody could walk past the patio doors. The hotel grounds are really lovely but are accessible to the general public due to gaps in the fencing near the lower rooms. The room was warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was lovely and clean the staff were excellent and the food was good with very quick service. The evening entertainment was also very good. The only downside to this 5 day break was the hotel location. Sandown is very hilly and if you have trouble on your pins you have to rely on the excursions provided by Shearings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend booked this hotel for my birthday just for one night. We stayed in room 120 but thought the room was very dirty! We didn't put a complaint in due to us only staying one night so couldn't really argue. There was an iron burn on the carpet, the skirting boards were filthy and there was cobwebs hidden behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was sorry to read that you were unhappy with the bedroom that you were allocated, If you had made us aware we would have been happy to offer you an alternative room, I shall look into the issues that you have raised. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just enjoyed a weekend break at this hotel in Sandown. It is set in a quiet location, and the meals were good. Everything was fine, but the televisions were 12 inch Panasonic models with just the basic channels. They need replacing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us, I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable break. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shearing holiay 16th March. Slow getting our luggage at the hotel, also given key for room 350 we found on registration card we were in room 136 when asked at reception she had no answer to that, said are we happy with the room we we got. Had better rooms, the window was open about an inch and wouldn't close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us, I was sorry there seemed to be some confusion over your room that you were allocated. I was glad to read that Sarah looked after you so well in the dining room and that you enjoyed your excursions out. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

coach holiday 9th march2015 lovely hotel with many original details 10min walk to sandown centre very good staff food good could have done with more choice at evening meal waiters excellent bedroom comfortable but bathroom could have done with a deep clean entertainment of evening 1st class every night grounds lovely all together we would recommend this hotel for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I was glad to read you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 9th trip with Shearings in the last 18 months. The first 8 were brilliant but didnt go much on this one at Broadway park hotel. Firstly when i looked on line it said it was picking up in Brighton when i rang to book it. they said it now wasnt picking up in Brighton, so we dwcided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We all strive to deliver an excellent customer service and try to deal with any issues that may arise at the time , so that our guests go home having enjoyed a relaxing stay. More 

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 5 day Shearings break at the Broadway Park Hotel. Having never done something like this before were not sure what to expect seeing as the price for the whole package was outstanding. The hotel was really good set back in its own grounds. The staff were very helpful and pleasant in all departments. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent value for money that we offer, we all look forward to seeing you again. More 

huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just returned from 4 night break with my beloved. really good and many things going for it. Basic room 401 was fine but no heat in cold bathroom,very quiet at night never heard anything.Food was first class and the service great. 4 drinks at night, entertainment, 2 coach trips with talkative driver, how can anyone moan. We found it the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent break with us, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, we all look forward to welcoming back on a return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question