We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Sandown hotels

Tarvic 2 Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13-15 Culver Parade, Sandown PO36 8AS, England
Hotel amenities
Tarvic 2 Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tarvic 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Sandown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cheryl B Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    32
    26
    24
See reviews for
42
72
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a relaxing 2 night stay at the Tarvic 2, and our experience was a very positive one. The staff were all very friendly and did their very best to meet the needs of their guests. The hotel was very clean, warm and comfortable and in a great location, right opposite the sandy beach. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and the hotel although a bit run down was perfect for us. The staff we're really polite and helpful, the breakfast was plentiful but the bed was so hard I thought I was sleeping on the floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night in this hotel while visiting Isle of Wight in February. It was warm inside, and the man behind the desk was very nice and helpful. The room itself was huge with a sea view. The central heating worked nicely so was able the set the temp as we liked and the shower was excellent with plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is very modern and the view to the front is seafront and very nice . The location is very convenient to local shops and places to eat . The only criticisms would be , no evening meal ( possibly because it's out of season) and en-suite in what they call deluxe double was only a shower . Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

If you like dirty, unkept, smelly, unco-ordinated rooms, this is the place for you! As we entered the 'deluxe' sea view room we was treated with an odour of urine. The furniture and paintwork was all chipped and to be honest, a sham of a hotel that looks nothing like its pictures. Anyone with a good review must be blind,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

We are astonished at this review, as you did not in fact stay with us or view one of our bedrooms. The pictures on our website are genuine as can be seen from the previous guests own photographs. On arrival you demanded a discount and seaview room free of charge. When requested to pay you stated that you would pay... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We have just spent our second New Year break at the Tarvic 2 hotel and again had a great time. This is a small hotel but very clean and friendly. The staff are very polite and cannot do enough to help you and make you feel welcome. Good food and nice clean rooms. Keep up the good work Tarvic, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Val and Terry Thank you for another great review. We are delighted you had a great time with us and very much appreciate your comments on our staff and hotel. We hope you will join us again very soon. Kind regards More 

london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This was our second New Year at the hotel. Some say you shouldn't return but we had another really lovely time thank to the staff and owner, it was two years ago that we first stayed here and pleased to say it was just as good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear palmer_mj Thank you for your great review. We were delighted you enjoyed celebrating the New Year in with us here again, and hope that we will see you again very soon. Kind regards. More 

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The hotel is medium size but has a family friendly feel about it and it over looks the beach at Sandown. Rooms are basic and clean. The staff are polite and friendly. Breakfast is excellent value for money with a varied menu including a very good vegetarian option. I would recommend to anyone who wants a fabulous break at very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo A Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the Christmas period with us and appreciate your positive comments on our staff and breakfast, which as you state is excellent value at £4 per person. We hope that we might welcome you again to the Tarvic... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Did a 2 night stay here for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to be close to a relative we were seeing. We stayed in room T121. Good points: 1)Value for money. We booked with last minute. Com at £25 each a night. 2) Pay the £4 supplement to have the full English breakfast. It was worth it. 3) Location. Right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darby2105 Thank you for taking the time to give a review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt that you received good value for money. Thank you for your positive comments concerning certain staff members, which have been passed on to them. It is always encouraging to receive these. We hope to see... More 

midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed four nights ,end of October, on one of these Midweek breaks Disappointed is a mild way of describing our visit. location of hotel was fine just a short from pier,. Meal selections were poor my impression was of pre ordered pre cooked fare. ,no lift (exchanged by staff for a side (no view) ground floor room. Staff were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the £20 supplement charge for the seaview room. As you recall you booked the hotel on the recommendation of your friends, who stayed with us previously, and had the double seaview room 202 free of charge. When you asked for a seaview we gave you the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tarvic 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarvic 2 Hotel

Address: 13-15 Culver Parade, Sandown PO36 8AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tarvic 2 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tarvic 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarvic 2 Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sandown

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay