We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Sandown hotels

Tarvic 2 Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13-15 Culver Parade, Sandown PO36 8AS, England
Hotel amenities
Tarvic 2 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tarvic 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Sandown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014
David S London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    31
    26
    23
See reviews for
39
70
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed four nights ,end of October, on one of these Midweek breaks Disappointed is a mild way of describing our visit. location of hotel was fine just a short from pier,. Meal selections were poor my impression was of pre ordered pre cooked fare. ,no lift (exchanged by staff for a side (no view) ground floor room. Staff were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the £20 supplement charge for the seaview room. As you recall you booked the hotel on the recommendation of your friends, who stayed with us previously, and had the double seaview room 202 free of charge. When you asked for a seaview we gave you the... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This Hotel is very run down and neglected. I spent 4 nights there in September and couldn't wait to leave. The whole place was very shabby and the dining area had dirty and stained chairs with food marks on the walls and radiators. My room was exceptionally small, dismal and sparse. The furniture was old and badly worn. They even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Single supplements are sometimes charged by coach tour companies as a matter of course for single rooms. We purely sell an allocation of room types and numbers to the coach company, how much they charge for them is not our domain, and any room supplement of... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for one night and been eaten by bedbugs..stayed in room 202.now im in agony my full body is full of bites.. Poor management .. Dont even care..cuttlery are all dirty and tea and coffee stains inside and outside cups.. Breakfast is not worth the price, very small portions. Staff friendly but needs proper training. Please do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tarvic2hotel, Manager at Tarvic 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been brought to our attention by another guest that this review has been posted and as such we can assure you that we take this incident very seriously. You stayed with us along with other family members in two separate rooms, and during the night made our Duty Manager aware that you had been bitten. The... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stayed with a group of friends for three nights. It cost less than £30 per night. One can't expect a luxury hotel for that but what you do get is the following. The hotel could do with a lick of paint but it is not any more shabby than a lot of seaside hotels. It does need some money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

WE stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, we thought it very dated, The manager needs a lesson in cutomer relations as i found him to be very rude. We had trouble understanding the staff. Meals were basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Tarvic 2 Hotel is in need of a major update front of hotel is run down inside communal guest areas furniture is very dated and tatty in appearance once you go further into the hotel it becomes more up to date rooms are very clean bed linen white and crisp also beds are very hard like sleeping on a sand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

If you have ever travelled to places out of the beaten path in North Africa, this hotel will bring up lots of memories. It has a construction site at the front and a dump at the rear. The shabby reception area looked like there was a burglary last night. The exterior cries for buckets of paint. There's nothing "modern" about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I felt I needed to write this review as before I went I was worried after reading other people's reviews. I'm not sure what people expect for £60 a night but clearly they expect the world. I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights and I have not one thing bad to say. Yes it's not the most amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

As my husband and i are yearly traders on the National Scooter Rally Weekend. We don't spend a lot of time in any hotel that we stay in.. Every day we were given clean towels ,and the bed was made. There was also hot water for us to shower early morning and late evenings. The staff we did meet we're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The pictures online show a completely different hotel surely! How has it passed health and safety inspections and who thought they could call it a hotel??? No lifts, no facilities for disabled people, terrible rooms (we were informed by the owner that they had recently been refurbished....huh!) No brown bread, a basic I would have thought, rock hard beds, other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tarvic 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarvic 2 Hotel

Address: 13-15 Culver Parade, Sandown PO36 8AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tarvic 2 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tarvic 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarvic 2 Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sandown

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay