We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Whitley Bay accommodations

Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
You added Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Blyth Road | The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 4RR, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Benefits of Park Resorts
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitley Bay
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    145
    83
    49
    49
See reviews for
306
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (548)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

Our first caravan holiday . It was ok and didn't cost much. Resort was fine , not much to do, but a bar showbar and some evening entertainment was ok . They seemed to be fixing up the town and front areas and I think in time it will be better . There are better seaside holiday locations but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review post on Trip Advisor regarding Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It is great to read that you enjoyed your first caravan holiday with us. As many of our guests have commented in the past we are spoilt by our location and stunning surroundings and I am pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful coastline during your stay.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints realy. Just don't pay for wifi as its rubbish complained to the wifi supplier but never got a reply this is not the parks fault but they should get rid of it and bring someone new in to supply it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It is disappointing to learn that you were dissatisfied with the Wi-Fi service that is available on park. There is a help line number available should anyone encounter difficulties and we apologise that your issues were not resolved and that this caused frustration during your stay. We do hope this... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been visiting Whitley Bay for many, many years, firstly as a child and now as a mum (15,11,9 & 7yr olds) and I can honestly say that this park is the best is ever been. The pool is clean and well staffed and maintained. The food was good and wholesome, also quite reasonably priced. The outdoor play area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review post on Trip Advisor regarding Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It’s fantastic to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our on park facilities. We genuinely pride ourselves in the service and standards in which we provide and the team would like to thank you for your kind words. For... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I bought my holiday on a groupon deal mon-fri and upgraded to a silver plus caravan, i was a bit worried as i usually book privately when going to caravan sites as i like being able to chose my exact caravan etc. Arrival was fine, quick check in, caravan was basic, toile7t stunk of urine, radiator was rusty, kettle and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It is disappointing to learn that you were dissatisfied with aspects of your holiday. We have stringent processes in place to ensure that every holiday home is ready to a high standard prior to a guest’s arrival and we apologise that we have let you down in this instance. Could... More 

europe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed on the site at the end of November beginning of December, a bit mad timing I agree, however we were visiting family in the area that since moving to Spain we had not seen for 10 years, our holiday was timed to fit in with our Spanish school break, and our sons 18th birthday. I cant comment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park. We did experience some electrical issues whilst you were renting from one of our private holiday home owners and apologise for any inconvenience caused. I am pleased however that we promptly assisted you with alternative accommodation and that you were satisfied with the standard of your reallocated unit. We pride... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

After reading all the good Reviews, I thought it was time for me to write my review on the caravan site. We was pleased with the location and the service we received upon entering the park reception which was extremely helpful! Our first night the in boathouse was great the entertainment was excellent, the bar staff are friendly. I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you Bethany for your review of your recent holiday with us. It is fantastic to learn that you and the family had a brilliant time and that we exceeded your expectations. We are delighted that you were happy with the customer service you received across many of our departments. The team wish to say a big thank you for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We visit whitley bay holiday park for the Halloween weekend, and it was amazing the entertainment was great. The boathouse was very busy and the staff was rushed of there feet but handle it very well, it was nice to see a manager (Lesley) running round helping the team! Food was good served hot with a speedy service. The bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Halloween party weekend always proves to be one of the most popular times to visit and I am so pleased you were able to experience the party atmosphere within the entertainment complex during this event. On behalf... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

had a fantastic time away with my friends, food and entertainment was spot on. Caravan was extremely clean and I found all staff extremely helpful. Charlie behind the bar was the highlight of it all for me, so enthusiastic in his work place. He gave us lots of information on the area aswell which was fab! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your feedback of Whitley Bay Holiday Park. I am delighted to learn that you and the family had a brilliant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the standard of your accommodation. We have stringent procedures in place to ensure each accommodation unit is of the highest of standards prior to a guest’s arrival.... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

An absolute bargain through the Suns £9.50 holiday promotion. We've been South of where we live,North and stayed local, so we decide to go east. Felt like an absolute trek to get to Whitley bay from morecambe. But once we got there we could start to relax! We couldn't chrck in until 4pm, which we thought was late for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review post on Trip Advisor regarding Whitley Bay Holiday Park. It’s fantastic to read that you had a good stay with us and that you were satisfied with the standard of your accommodation. We genuinely pride ourselves in the service and standards in which we provide and the team would like to thank you for your... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Did a holiday mon_fri the location of caravan was good ash mews being so close to complex the entertainment was brill always playing with kids all the staff was brill only one bar staff on tho and it was busy a very big thank to Chris Clare Angela &carly the management team the was really helpful and did everything we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments Nathan regarding your recent stay at Whitley Bay Holiday Park. We are delighted to learn that you and the family had a brilliant stay with us and that you were happy with your holiday accommodation. All of our team members are committed to offer the very best in customer service and I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Blyth Road | The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 4RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Also Known As:
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Whitley Bay

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay