We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aald Northville Hotel

3.0 of 5
23 South Parade, Whitley Bay NE26 2RE, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 24 Whitley Bay B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Carlaallison
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

i stayed at the Aald northville with friends and had a great stay! Very warm welcome and the landlady went out of her way to help us with directions.I would 100% reccomend this guesthouse to people who are looking for sumthing cheap and cheerful,I will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last minute when visiting family. Cheap room only option. We were right up in the attic which was ok. Room was clean and staff were friendly when we got there. Only a few grumbles is that security didn't feel great as on a busy street full of bars and front door lock was loose and so was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JON B, Owner at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the good points much app as for the slightly negative perhaps I can comment. Deadlocks cannot be fitted as we may need access should their be a fire or someone falls ill. we dont have any noisy bars near us but people may pass by however if the windows didnt allow any noise in I dont see the... More 

Moreton, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights bed and breakfast. We had 2 x double rooms and a single which was upgraded for a double at no extra charge. Lovely clean rooms lovely breakfast and very friendly atmosphere. Definetly value for money and lovely owners 100 % recommend to anyone ty

Was this review helpful? Yes
JON B, Owner at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review its much app. More 

Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I was searching for digs for myself and 3 work mates when we came upon the "Northville". Contractors are very welcome but just remember to treat the place as you would your own home Very happy indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights last week and found the place to be really cosy and very friendly overall. The price was very cheap at £20 oopn and we probably would have liked a few more little extras like a chair on the room and poss some biscuits but hey at such a cheap price we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JON B, Manager at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Great little spot stayed last week end with friends for a week end with the girls and wanted a place central to the town centre close to the Metro Train and pubs.Took a trip to Tynemouth which I would recommend to anyone which was only a short taxi ride away and had a great time. Good food,nice rooms and friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

As we visit family in the North East often we decided to book a last minute B&B. We have stayed on South Parade before, due to it being December and freezing we were quite sure that there would no excessive noise in the wee small hours. That was the only thing that was right. Chap greeted us by saying 'Name,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JON B, Owner at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this review

we are really sorry these people were not happy and quite rightly so.Thankfully its not often we get it wrong but this time we did our reviews are normally good but this time we got it wrong.The only disappointing thing is they were too shy to mention it to us as we would have changed rooms for them quite happily.We... More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Me and 3 of my friends stayed here on Saturday 29th Nov. We were going to the Sunderland v Chelsea game so thought we would have a night in Whitley Bay. I was in the town for a stag weekend April 2010. It was disappointing to see a lot of the pubs closed. We paid £20 each for one night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JON B, Owner at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review lads but we wanted to mention a few things in response . Breakfast at most Witherspoons sounds cheap it averages around £3.80 assuming it's in the northern part of the country it does not include cereal,tea or coffee,more than one slice of toast or orange juice all of these would cost you £1 per item... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

4 women on a shopping trip. One big room. Clean, en suite, warm. Could do with 2 towels, One to dry hair and one for the body. The breakfast was just delicious. Hosts are very friendly and welcoming. Great location. Would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have stayed here twice (August 2014) and are coming back again this week. Lovely old terraced building which is basic but clean, comfortable, well sited and great value. Trish and Jon are dead friendly and no bother at all. They made us feel welcome straight away and not uncomfortable like some hoteliers do! Close to the sea, shops and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question