We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Douglas hotels

BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Central Promenade, Douglas IM2 4NA
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
45%
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Douglas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
D N Cheshire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    94
    107
    42
    22
See reviews for
46
126
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you value any sleep on a Saturday night, do not stay. Especially don't bother with a de-luxe room with an interconnecting door. The noise level made sure we had little sleep. Does the hotel have a special rate for groups of youngsters to have binge/gambling weekends? If so, then you should bear this in mind. A real pity.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalaceHotelManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry that your sleep was disrupted on Saturday night - I am sure you can appreciate it is not always easy for us to monitor the noise generated from other guests. Please note that our club, Tahiko, is open on Friday and Saturday nights only. If you are... More

Grantham
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
84 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives: Location Car parking. Staff seemed friendly. Negatives: A very tired hotel that needs huge investment but there is no excuse for it not being clean and it wasn't! The room was dirty, filthy skirting boards, hairs on the tea tray, toilet paper on floor in bathroom. In the restaurant a chair was pulled out for my wife to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalaceHotelManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review following your stay with us. We are surprised and sorry to hear your comments regarding your room and will raise this with our Housekeeping staff as a matter of urgency. The Sefton Hotel and the Palace are indeed owned by the same Company however are traded as separate entities and therefore when booking via... More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated close to all amenities a 4 star hotel rooms are OK and buffet breakfast is good and generous. Staff are not very friendly although they did what was expected. Douglas is a good base from which to explore the Island and all it's attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
PalaceHotelManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear your comment regarding our staff however I would respond by saying such feedback is very rare as we do pride ourselves in our customer service. On the positive side, we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and as you say the... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't beat the location of this hotel. It also provides free parking. However, it doesn't seem to have changed at all since it was run by Hilton. The front needs a clean/ lick of paint. The jacuzzi was out of action and by the sounds of it has been for a good while. The changing rooms were dirty. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PalaceHotelManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. Yes, we agree you can't beat the location of our hotel plus the added advantage of free parking which is not always easy in Douglas. We are pleased you found your room clean although am sorry to hear your comments with regard to the changing room and the jacuzzi. A... More

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our second annual dinner dance here and again the food was outstanding, the venue was clean and smart and the staff couldn't do enough to help. I don't have any comments about the rooms but for a formal dinner, you can't get better than this for a venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PalaceHotelManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It goes without saying that we are delighted to receive your positive feedback and really pleased that your annual dinner dance was such a success. We will pass your comments on to the staff concerned, thank you. More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the "deluxe" room... basically in normal hotels this is actually just a standard room. The main entrance to the hotel feels like you're entering a cheap motel in a car par. The actual hotel on the outside looks like a grimy London council block. As you walk in you know the place hasn't been decorated for about 70... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacehoteliom, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your stay with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion although we note your positive comments regarding our staff, thank you. We are hoping to undertake areas of improvement within the hotel this year and hope these improvements will help address... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room with a free upgrade, we got a very basic room (210) with the hotel Aircon/heater outside the window and a view of the rear car park. We complained and were moved to a larger room (419) with a fine sea view, the room had an odd smell, not bad just odd. The Gale whistled through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palacehoteliom, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are very sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion and have noted your comments in particular regarding the "uncomfortable bed". We do replace our mattresses on a regular basis and will ask our Housekeeping Team to review the bed... More

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to share my experience of the Best Western Palace hotel and casino with you all. We have just returned from a 2 night break at the hotel and this is how we feel about it. Firstly the positives: Hotel staff are excellent and do a good job, nothing is too much for them to sort out or... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palacehoteliom, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your stay with us. We are very pleased you found our staff helpful and our food to a very good standard. We are also pleased that you found your room spacious and very clean. We are sorry that you found the mattress on your bed uncomfortable. We do have... More

Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very tired and in need of a good clean. Stains on walls and lamp shade, seal around window broken so extensive condensation in the morning, bathroom was very dirty, lots of noise in the early hours as people returned to their rooms from the casino and nightclub. Breakfast was good with good selection. Free WIFI was useless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Palacehoteliom, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review following your stay with us and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We have noted your feedback and will address the issues you have raised where possible, thank you. More

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

my boyfriend booked us a room on the dinner, room and breakfast for 69 pounds deal. The food was AMAZING!! and so much choice. breakfast and din ner left us both so full. the room was small but not bad. BUT somthing that was NOT mentioned is that there is NO electrical plugs near the bed. there are only 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Palacehoteliom, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found our DB&B deal good value and delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future. Should you encounter any difficulties with access to plug sockets, or indeed any similar issues when you next stay with us, please do... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino

Also Known As:
Best Western Palace Hotel
Best Western Palace Hotel Douglas
Best Western Palace Hotel And Casino
Hilton Hotel Douglas
Hilton International Douglas
Hilton Douglas
Douglas Hilton
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino Isle Of Man/Douglas
Address: Central Promenade, Douglas IM2 4NA
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Douglas, the Island’s capital, Palace Hotel ♦ Casino is the Island’s leading entertainment and leisure complex combining a quality 4-star hotel with the Island’s only licensed casino and largest night club and cinema. The place to be if you want a quality hotel, a convenient location and entertainment on your doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.