We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Ventnor B&Bs / inns

Ocean View House

46 Zig Zag Road, Ventnor PO38 1DD, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean View House to your Saves list
Ocean View House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
98%
Ranked #3 of 27 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
travelgooner London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (264)
  • Photos (93)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
218
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My wife and I stayed for six nights and could not find a fault. The room we had did not have a balcony but was still very nice. The breakfast was served in your room and was of a very high quality with a huge menu. Sarah and Ross run a very nice place and do everything they can to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ocean View House for just one evening and it was lovely. We were staying in the luxury double suite with a balcony overlooking the sea and I am really pleased I chose that particular room. It was extremely clean, modern furnished and with thoughtful extras like custard creams in a jar. (My favourite biscuit!)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a 3 night stay at this excellent b&b. we stayed in room 1 which has a balcony and sea views. The room was lovely and having breakfast on the balcony each day was great. Didn't want to leave could of stayed forever was so relaxed and the bed was so comfortable. So a BIG thank you to Sarah... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from our second stay at this excellent B&B. We spent 4 nights in room 2 which has a balcony and fantastic sea views. Sarah and Ross do a terrific job and at the risk of repeating what others have already said: very nice rooms; excellent breakfasts with a good choice; plenty of parking on the street;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like all the other reviews, this is a wonderful place to stay ! Stayed 4 nights 20-24 July, weather was amazing. Breakfast on balcony with the views was a great way to start the day. Really looking forward to a return visit. Thanks Sarah and Ross for a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do I need to write a review! I don't think so, just read all the others, it's perfect, it's a fair walk down to the sea front but really tones the muscles! And works off those calories, the breakfasts are brill, stayed in room 3, no balcony but room stayed lovely and cool, and we had use of the sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for our joint birthday and love the Isle of Wight. Our first choice of accommodation was fully booked but then found Ocean View on the internet. Strongly recommend you book one of the balcony rooms the views are amazing. We were lucky with the weather but even on a not so great day it wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceanviewhouse, Owner at Ocean View House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review. It really does mean so much. Hope to see you again one day!! Sarah & Ross More

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Second time we went to the Ocean View House and what a lovely place it is. Nice cosy rooms together with brilliant weather (31°C in the shade Sarah and Ross said on their Facebook page last Tuesday, we know, we were having breakfast there :-), what more can you wish. Will definitely try to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceanviewhouse, Owner at Ocean View House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post guys, it was good to have you back again. It's still hot hot hot on the balcony!! Sarah & Ross More

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment trip and were lucky to get a cancellation at the Ocean View House, we were not disappointed. We had a wonderful stay, the B&B is wonderful, great facilities and a fantastic breakfast. We were already planning our next visit within a few minutes of arriving. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceanviewhouse, Owner at Ocean View House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review guys. So glad you enjoyed your stay :-)))) Sarah & Ross More

London
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This must be the 5th time we have stayed at Ocean View House, and it still is as good as ever. We always stay in one of the balcony rooms. The view is amazing, and we never get tired of it. There is a bit of building work going on next door, but didn't spoil out stay at all. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean View House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View House

Address: 46 Zig Zag Road, Ventnor PO38 1DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ocean View House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean View House Hotel Ventnor
Ocean View House Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ventnor with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful coastal town of Ventnor, Ocean View House is a stylish, contemporary bed & breakfast providing 4 luxurious rooms, 2 of which have large balconies with stunning, panoramic sea views. All breakfasts are served as room service allowing for total rest and relaxation. All rooms also have a dining area and are stocked with wine glasses, plates & cutlery allowing you to order takeaways (deliveries available) for in room dining. We are also now cooking very tasty home made evening meals that are served in the comfort of your room, so after a hard day exploring you can completely relax. Come & enjoy! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean View House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer