We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Hotel

2.0 of 5 10 Queen's Road, Shanklin PO37 6AN, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auckland Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Auckland Hotel
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    47
    12
    10
    12
See reviews for
12
69
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from our short break on the isle of wight, really enjoyed it the weather was lovely for the time of year, apart from the odd shower which you expect, it was the November after all.fantastic stay, don't know how just go do it for the price, don't even know how the hotel does it for the price they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
College Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first time i have found a stingy hotel,i know the hospitality tray in your room is a gesture made by hotels,but we were given 2 teabags per day in the room,and if you wanted extra you had to pay for them,hot water for showers exetra,was cold in the mornings so had to have cold showers,also had to boil water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

DO NOT WRITE LIES! We offer an exceptional package which is a super- value for money break! Unfortunately there was a tiny problem with the hot water which was attended to straight away. Also, we had a torrential rain fall and a little water did leak, however this was seen to straight away which you fail to mention. We do... More 

St. Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

On a Just Go break and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is. Not luxurious but very comfortable and excellent value. Room was a nice size with coffee/tea making facilities and wall mounted TV. Looked freshly decorated and the bathroom clean and bright. Food was very acceptable though choice limited and service good and friendly. Location not far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with Just Go coach trip. Had a lovely time. Room was nice only problem was the toilet system did make an awful noise. The staff there were really helpful and friendly. Had entertainment on the Saturday evening there a female vocalist. She was very good. Only a short walk to the Cliff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We went with a coach party. We had a wonderful room with a balcony. This hotel is amazing value. I was a little worried how good the food was for what we paid. The food was good, my only grumble was the frozen veg. But the soup, salads, fish and chips and afters are great. The staff make the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay and very much hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

had a short break with just go coach trips,had a lovely time,hotel was clean and food was good,staff were very friendly would stay at this hotel again,our coach driver took us to some really nice places,had a brilliant time.hotel is very warm and cosy,only thing i can say that is negative is the shower plus no shower curtain other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Went on a coach holiday 3/9/14 was very pleased with all aspects of hotel. Large first floor room 105 sea view, good hot food, good entertainment, friendly staff.Very good value for what we paid.Well done every one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future, More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Just returned from our First Bus Trip Holiday.(5 Days,4 Nights Half-Board,Travel + Entertainment for £175 Each). When Reviewing this Hotel OR considering staying here,take into account what your paying.On our Trip the Hotelier must have only received approx £20-£25 per Night for each person.He had to provide En-Suite Accomodation,Full English Breakfast,3 Course Evening Meal + Entertainment from this cost.Can't believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards More 

swindon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

just spent 5 days at this hotel our room was at the very top room was immaculate very roomy with a lovely large bathroom this room appeared to have not long been refurbished beds were very comfy the only complaint is if you want more coffee tea or sugar you have to purchase at the desk every other hotel we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provide by are our hard working staff. We would like to point out that it is two flights of stairs and not four. One flight to first floor rooms and two flights to second floor rooms. We're sorry to hear you... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

we stayed late july, i must say we got off on the wrong foot as we had to reschedule our ferry crossing due to unavailable night , the cost was refunded by the hotel manager. has to be said is a little dated suitable for elderly couples, there was entertainment two nights pity this was not supported more, only two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we take all reviews on board. The date of the holiday for this guest was changed, the administration fee incurred for changing the ferry ticket was refunded. We believe the price we charge for the four course dinner is extremely reasonable. As far as the pressure was concerned the thermostat inside the unit was replaced... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Hotel

Address: 10 Queen's Road, Shanklin PO37 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Auckland Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Auckland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay