We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Hotel

10 Queen's Road, Shanklin PO37 6AN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auckland Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Auckland Hotel
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    50
    12
    10
    12
See reviews for
13
72
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the best hotel we've stayed in on a budget holiday, room was spacious, bathroom excellent. The staff are very friendly and the food was a very high standard. The hotel is in excellent location, the bar is reasonably priced, we can't fault it, I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stokenchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed last week and it was one of the best budget holidays we've had so far. Our room was on the top floor with a balcony so we had good views over Sandown Bay. The bedroom was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. We took our own coffee sachets to supplement the ones in the hospitality tray plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable 5 day holiday here in April last year and it is by far the best hotel we have stayed in for bedroom with a great view from the balcony to the wonderful service we received especially from the lovely waitress who made us very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Chris runs a very organised hotel. From the check in on arrival; the cleanliness of the pleasant room we had; the efficiency of the meal service and the position of the hotel we were very pleased indeed. Amazing value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we very much appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Just Go coach holiday took us to the Auckland Hotel in Shanklin. This is a very pleasant 2 star budget hotel, The food was satisfying and the staff would go out of their way to adjust the menu for those who had special requirement or did not like the choices on the menu. The rooms were of a good size,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Just returned from our short break on the isle of wight, really enjoyed it the weather was lovely for the time of year, apart from the odd shower which you expect, it was the November after all.fantastic stay, don't know how just go do it for the price, don't even know how the hotel does it for the price they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your good feedback. We would very much like to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future and we hope to meet you again soon. Best Regards More 

College Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

first time i have found a stingy hotel,i know the hospitality tray in your room is a gesture made by hotels,but we were given 2 teabags per day in the room,and if you wanted extra you had to pay for them,hot water for showers exetra,was cold in the mornings so had to have cold showers,also had to boil water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

DO NOT WRITE LIES! We offer an exceptional package which is a super- value for money break! Unfortunately there was a tiny problem with the hot water which was attended to straight away. Also, we had a torrential rain fall and a little water did leak, however this was seen to straight away which you fail to mention. We do... More 

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

On a Just Go break and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is. Not luxurious but very comfortable and excellent value. Room was a nice size with coffee/tea making facilities and wall mounted TV. Looked freshly decorated and the bathroom clean and bright. Food was very acceptable though choice limited and service good and friendly. Location not far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with Just Go coach trip. Had a lovely time. Room was nice only problem was the toilet system did make an awful noise. The staff there were really helpful and friendly. Had entertainment on the Saturday evening there a female vocalist. She was very good. Only a short walk to the Cliff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We went with a coach party. We had a wonderful room with a balcony. This hotel is amazing value. I was a little worried how good the food was for what we paid. The food was good, my only grumble was the frozen veg. But the soup, salads, fish and chips and afters are great. The staff make the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHRISI1, Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay and very much hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities