We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langham Court

48 - 54 Atherley Rd, Shanklin PO37 7AU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langham Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Langham Court
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    33
    16
    13
    22
See reviews for
14
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in September 2014 with coach firm from Coventry and didn't want to go home. Mrs c and staff were very professional and I was made very welcome.I hope to pop in for a visit when I go back this year in September. Food was very nice and the pool was so relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed a few days and i did not want to leave! This hotel is not for everyone admitedly but it feels like home! Do not expect a premier inn experience this is a 'holiday hotel' not a motorway stop. My thanks go out to all the waiters and cooks that ensured everything was to my exact liking and helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice hotel ,close to town seafront and bus routes to most of the island mrs c and staff treat you like a friend then a guest nothing to much trouble. good breakfast and a good choice of food in the evening

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old ,tired and dirty round the edges. Like a bad memory of several decades ago. Facilities were there if you could work them and put up with the noise. lots of instructions on how to get hot water or avoid breaking your neck on the uneven floor etc but how about fixing them ? Dining was another trip down memory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review has been noted. We are sad you did not enjoy your stay, the points you made have been considered. More 

Travelers are raving about these Shanklin hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed 5 days here when I was on a coaching holiday and the hotel felt more homely.Made lots of friends here and hope to visit when I go back in September this year.Staff are very professional and food was lovely.Joe

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Langham Court. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to change rooms 3 times first room shower was rubber attachment to taps as seen in the 1970's I ended up in a dark cold damp room with florescent lighting. The window backed onto the kitchen store room so no daylight window in bathroom broken catches so could not open. The wardrobe was like an airing cupboard, mould in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review is interesting. We do not use cheap food. You decided to go round the hotel finding fault but had you asked why things were where they were we could have explained. There was no safety hazard with the chairs as there was plenty of room to go down the stairs as you managed often. We were waiting for... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Travelled over to this hotel recently for 4days bed breakfast and evening meal.Having read other views and always making my own mind up i waited till i got there to see for myself.Yes reviews were right hotel is very dated the crowded drawers wardrobe and chairs in the room were terrible,they need throwing out not even good for second hand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review has been interesting had you told us bulbs had blown whilst you were here we could have replaced them straight away. There is little point in writting a review compl;aining when we cannot put things right for you More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights with a coach party location of hotel is not that good just on main road with no views and long walk up steep hill from sea front as lift not walking, definitely not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. The hotel is in need of a major refurbishment lift needs attention and lounge where good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

There is a bus that goes down to the beach about every 20 minutes, perhaps you did not see this. You complain about chicken being undercooked but dry, chicken is overcooked if it is dry,so sorry if you did not like the chicken and the bland salad was lovely? The hotel is old fashioned and you seem to have missed... More 

washington, tyne and wear
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I stayed as part of a party of 47 people in April 2015 for 4 nights. After a long long journey, we arrived and were allotted our room. Our twin room turned out to be a family room with one huge bed and two bunk beds. The bathroom was so small there was barely room to move and the wash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

You had a large room and did not have to use the bunks they were in the room. The satisfaction questionnaire from your group returned 56% found the hotel good and 39% found the hotel very good and 6% found it average. It is a shame it did not suite you. More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed from dec 28 until jan 4. Another great new year break at the Langham and once again Mrs C made sure everyone had a great time . The food as always was plentiful and tasty. Everyone mixed in well and it made for a very enjoyable stay. Many thanks for looking after us . Xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay