We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langham Court

48 - 54 Atherley Rd, Shanklin PO37 7AU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Langham Court
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    35
    18
    15
    30
See reviews for
22
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went to this hotel recently with my family, as part of a coach trip. The rooms we're clean and tidy. Good maintenance generally although the swimming pool did lack showers and toilets and no toiletries i.e. shower gel we're in the bathroom for guests to use. The Bar man was very friendly as we're the majority of the waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Breakfast is porridge, cereals, egg, bacon,sausage, beans, tomatoes and alternate days hash browns or fried bread all with toast and preserves. Not quet as you make it sound and of course you could have asked for more. Most hotels do not do a full breakfast at 6.30 am only cereals and toast. Some do cold meat, cheese and croissant only... More 

Stourbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hotel is dark, dirty, and disgusting. Meals were of a very poor standard. Service was slow and disorganised. By reading other reviews, I agree that the owners could take on board comments people are leaving and not tryto make excusses as it is mostly used by coach holiday makers. We have still paid good money and expect clean, warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

It is a shame you did not enjoy your stay at this hotel, sio many people do enjoy their stay and do not put a review up. Your views as all other views will be taken note of More 

Travelers are raving about these Shanklin hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just had a 4 day coach trip as the title of this review. The cold continual heavy rain could not have made this any worse. Would I recommend this tour and the Langham Court Hotel ? I would sooner poke myself in the eyes with a very sharp stick, it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

The weather we can do nothing about and of course it will detract from your holiday as did the awfully long journey you had to get here. I cannot recall you asking for help once either with your case or to your room. Had you asked for help it would have been willingly given also had you a complaint that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I find it difficult to believe that 36 out of 43 people wrote they had a lovely holiday with reference to the hotel. The feedback sheet was a tick sheet mainly about housekeeping and waitressing. I must also agree that I had a lovely holiday on the Isle of Wight at Shanklin but that was because we ate out! We've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is the worst hotel that me and my wife have ever stayed in. We would of been better staying 4 nights in Parkhurst.Towels second day folded and put back on bed wet. Handle on window hanging off. Inside built in wardrobe ceiling falling in damaged clothes. Bed more comfortable laid on roadside. Food was disgusting ended up eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your views are noted. You did on a number of occassions speak to the manager and it was mainly about another guest, so I find your comments surprising. I explained things to you when you asked and you chose to eat out you did not mention the food once to me so that I could try to sort something out... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dreadful hotel...hence i will never set foot in there ever again..the room was absolutely disgusting and dirty..when I opened up a neatly folded towel on my bed ..two insects appeared from the folds..no way was I going to even sleep in the bed...The food was also disgusting,eventhough the waitress was very prompt at serving us.When we left to find another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LanghamCourt, General Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

This review is rather interesting you checked into the hotel about 3 ish had dinner at 6.30pm never said a word about your unhappyness but at just after 11pm you threw the keys on the desk at reception and stormed out. Not giving any one a chance to speak to you. I don't understand why any one would wait that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looking at other reviews of this hotel is typical of our experience. After each negative review the hotels reply is defensive and in denial of any issues. Maybe if they took on board the comments and addressed them then their reviews would get better. When people spend their hard earned cash on a holiday they expect value for money. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LanghamCourt, General Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

We are all entitled to our opinions but can I just say that out of your group of 43 36 guests commented that they had a lovely holiday we realise that we cannot please every one More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my husband and grown up children. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Getting the water to the right temperature and more importantly maintaining it at this temperature in the shower proved difficult for some of us and impossible for others! The staff were friendly and helpful but the waiting staff seemed to be hampered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LanghamCourt, General Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Sorry the hotel was not up to your expectations perhaps they were to high for a coaching holiday More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just returned from 4 day trip mrs c and her staff are lovely food is beautiful every meal we had was fresh and hot delicious hotel is dated but extremely clean which is much better than being modern but dirty will go again shanklin was lovely jumped on and off bus outside hotel only problem we all had was with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanghamCourt, General Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

We are all so pleased you enjoyed yourself and wish to see us again soon it was a pleasure to look after you. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel beginning of August 2015. My husband had booked 4 nights as we wanted to explore the whole island and the fact that the hotel was near the beach and not far from the small town in Shanklin, it sounded ideal. We arrived around 6pm, the reception just handed the bedroom keys with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review is vergin on slanderous and a fabrication. Nobody including you have ever been asked £1.00 for the WI FI. 50 p is asked and the money goes direct int Naomi house collection tin in front of you. Had d you checked the notice board you would have seen that the hoel has donated over £17,00.00 to Naomi House.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 mi away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#38 of 55 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Medehamstede Hotel
Medehamstede Hotel
#39 of 55 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tarvic 2 Hotel
Tarvic 2 Hotel
#18 of 32 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#7 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#19 of 55 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay