We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langham Court

48 - 54 Atherley Rd, Shanklin PO37 7AU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langham Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Langham Court
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    34
    16
    13
    24
See reviews for
15
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a typical beach resort hotel. It is fairly large and the family rooms we had, accommodated an additional bed in an adjoining room. We booked this hotel last minute, late at night and arrived within 20 mins. The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. It was good value for money and would definitely stay here again. Well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were brilliant. It was just a shame they had to work in those conditions and listen to the groans of the guests. The food was pre prepared and dry. The decor was tired and everything needed updating Will not be going back Good place if your in a diet as you won't eat anything

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Shanklin hotels

Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled here on a coach holiday, if I had been independent I would have walked out before checking in! The decor and carpets in this hotel look as if they were put up in the 70's, the wear on some of the carpets shows it too. In our room some of the wallpaper was beginning to peel, none of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed here in September 2014 with coach firm from Coventry and didn't want to go home. Mrs c and staff were very professional and I was made very welcome.I hope to pop in for a visit when I go back this year in September. Food was very nice and the pool was so relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I stayed a few days and i did not want to leave! This hotel is not for everyone admitedly but it feels like home! Do not expect a premier inn experience this is a 'holiday hotel' not a motorway stop. My thanks go out to all the waiters and cooks that ensured everything was to my exact liking and helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

very nice hotel ,close to town seafront and bus routes to most of the island mrs c and staff treat you like a friend then a guest nothing to much trouble. good breakfast and a good choice of food in the evening

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Old ,tired and dirty round the edges. Like a bad memory of several decades ago. Facilities were there if you could work them and put up with the noise. lots of instructions on how to get hot water or avoid breaking your neck on the uneven floor etc but how about fixing them ? Dining was another trip down memory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review has been noted. We are sad you did not enjoy your stay, the points you made have been considered. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Enjoyed 5 days here when I was on a coaching holiday and the hotel felt more homely.Made lots of friends here and hope to visit when I go back in September this year.Staff are very professional and food was lovely.Joe

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Langham Court. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Had to change rooms 3 times first room shower was rubber attachment to taps as seen in the 1970's I ended up in a dark cold damp room with florescent lighting. The window backed onto the kitchen store room so no daylight window in bathroom broken catches so could not open. The wardrobe was like an airing cupboard, mould in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review is interesting. We do not use cheap food. You decided to go round the hotel finding fault but had you asked why things were where they were we could have explained. There was no safety hazard with the chairs as there was plenty of room to go down the stairs as you managed often. We were waiting for... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Travelled over to this hotel recently for 4days bed breakfast and evening meal.Having read other views and always making my own mind up i waited till i got there to see for myself.Yes reviews were right hotel is very dated the crowded drawers wardrobe and chairs in the room were terrible,they need throwing out not even good for second hand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LanghamCourt, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review has been interesting had you told us bulbs had blown whilst you were here we could have replaced them straight away. There is little point in writting a review compl;aining when we cannot put things right for you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 mi away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#36 of 55 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tarvic 2 Hotel
Tarvic 2 Hotel
#20 of 32 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Medehamstede Hotel
Medehamstede Hotel
#38 of 55 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#7 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#7 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#19 of 55 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay