We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queensmead Hotel

#13 of 54 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
12 Queens Rd., Shanklin P037 6AN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Queensmead Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Upon arriving at this small clean family hotel we were shown to our rooms our cases arrived shortly afterwards and we found the rooms lovely,homely warm and a nice clean bathroom.A shortime later we left for the dining room to another lovely well laid out room .The menu was splendid and the food second to non, I give this man... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph W
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a nice pool to relax by. The staff are very friendly and the food was good with great service .We visited with friends and had a fabulous time. This hotel would be an ideal venue for parties or staff functions. The desserts were delicious!

Helpful?
Thank fificookie
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Never have I known such a dirty place as this. Huge amount of unedible food. Noisy rooms. Never again will I be subject to such an awful hotel. Did dent help when a key was misplaced by one of our party

Helpful?
5 Thank Mike B
Queenmead_Hotel, Manager at Queensmead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I would like to take this opportunity to respond. Firstly may I ask when and with whom you traveled with; as we do not take any parties from the Wales area. We have had no instances with lost keys in months I was unsure to whether you had reviewed the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

My Husband and i went to this hotel with a coach party for Turkey & Tinsel, The staff,Food & room were out of this world. FOOD was Great and plenty of it too. ROOM was clean, comfy & clean towels each morning. STAFF were very helpful, lovely & friendly & nothing was to much trouble. Now For Barry he was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne2011
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Just returned from 7 night stay in Queensmead Hotel.Excellent room, food was great and plenty of it, owner and staff very helpful & friendly.Hotel has outdoor heated pool cleaned on a regular basis, didn't have time to use though.We looked at different hotels before going for this one, what a good choice this was.Will be staying here again

Helpful?
2 Thank manchestercouple2015
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Just returned from a week at this hotel with a coach party. Lovely, friendly hotel in Shanklin. We had entertainment on 3 nights, some better than others. Well stocked bar with average prices. We were staying on a half board tarif. Food was plentiful, in fact, too much at times. I don't think we ever ate everything on our plates... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scunnyduo
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We just came back from a two days break I stayed with my son who is 14 and he really loved the room, the staff very helpful and always happy to help, I would recommend anyone to stay here, the views are beautiful specially when it is sunny. The only down side was trying to find where to eat ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank totoloco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Just arrived home after a very unexpected fantastic 6 days at this hotel. Firstly the bed was a bit lumpy but when the owner Barry was informed of this he replaced it straight away with a new one. The food was fantastic and I would highly recommend booking half board, the quality is mitchelin star. Having taken two very fussy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Curriea
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Not the first time visited Queensmead and have reviewed on here before but, such a superb stay, well worth praising again! Parry's Coach arrived late afternoon last Sunday following ferry crossing from Southampton to East Cowes - very friendly greeting from the owner Barry. Luggage taken to our room - we had Room 7 - up on 1st floor, actually... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Anita H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Cannot praise this hotel enough, our room was excellent it was clean, spacious, quite (apart from the seagulls lol) and had everything we needed. As for Barry & his excellent staff I cannot praise them enough either! Chris and the rest of the team worked non stop at breakfast & dinner, as for the food well it was perfect best... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.1 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#3 of 54 in Shanklin
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#9 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#19 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay