We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curraghmore Hotel

22 Hope Rd., Shanklin P037 6EA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Curraghmore Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and nice atmosphere all round, loverly place, my room was nice and clean. Surprisingly good food, would visit again in this perfect located hotel. The owners are what made are stay so pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Once again I visited this hotel, and the welcome was second to none, excellent food and fantastic location. As a singleton, it is the evenings that can be lonely, but there is always good company in the hotel, provided by Berie and Lesley, the owners, they appreciate the fact that I like to watch 'Corrie' before I go to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl o
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

The only thing good about this hotel is its location. It's very close to the Shanklin beach. Otherwise, it was a very disappointing stay for us here. The bathroom had no shower just a tub which was rundown and in need of a good scrub. We stayed 2 nights and our room wasn't cleaned for the entire duration of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shabana A
211bernard, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shabana Ansari I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Firstly let me say that you were given the only room we had left due to the fact that you had booked a double room for two with Expedia and turned up with three people so we did our best to accommodate you in another room... More 

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I have stayed at the Curraghmore Hotel many times and would not stay anywhere else on the Isle of Wight. Bernie & Leslie are brilliant hosts and they make sure each guest is treated as an individual and they go out of their way to accommodate their guests. The food was exemplary and the service at meal times was excellent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBVICARLADY
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

We came to this hotel for 2 nights over a weekend for a short break and we're made to feel very welcome by the man that run the hotel, very nice friendly man that really made us feel at home and even had a chat here and there as it was our first time to the island, the rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryannnn91
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just back from an excellent holiday in Shanklin, staying at this splendid and rather idiosyncratic hotel which has great views of the sea and is a five minute walk from the beach. Bernie and Lesley, the hoteliers welcomed us and made us feel very much at home. The family room was large and had everything we needed and if the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a three night stay but wish we could have stayed longer. It may only have a 2* rating but the service is 5*. We had a lovely spacious twin room with sea views and a bench outside the french windows from which to enjoy them in the evening. Our friends family room was equally lovely. Our hosts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sponjmonki2
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George Thanks for your review as you say we are only 2 star but do try and make all feel welcome and comfortable . We are in an enviable position overlooking the bay so it is nice to know you could appreciate the view.We feel that if the children are enjoying themselves it makes the parents happy but we... More 

Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay here. Bernie and Leslie are the perfect hosts always happy and eager to make your stay a good one. Location fantastic, just a few minutes walk to a long dog friendly beach, town centre, railway and bus station. Hotel is only a 2 star which is reflected in the slightly dated ensuites and some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ladyberkshire
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula Thanks for your review We are both glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The room you stayed in had just been refurbished and literally finished on the day of your arrival, we were unable to finish the en suite so that just had a coat of paint,the new tiles and shower will be fitted in the winter so... More 

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well as you can see back again cannot fault food excellent service next to none .Caters for every diet if nothing you fancy on the menu will accommodate you to your liking .dog friendly and child friendly

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz C
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Liz Thanks for your review it was great to see you and Ted again dont the years disappear quickly it will be lovely to see you next year Regards Lesley & Bernie More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

It was first time of us in Isle of Wight and was wondering to have something good and where we can relax. Well we came across this hotel and found it was just in front of sea cost and about 10 min walk from shaklin station. Well the staff who own business are very friendly and alow us to check-in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay M
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vijay It was great to meet you and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us ,we look forward to seeing you again . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.0 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#3 of 54 in Shanklin
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#39 of 54 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brunswick Hotel
Brunswick Hotel
#16 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
#18 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#14 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay