We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Shanklin accommodations

Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (577)
  • Photos (176)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (94)
  • Location
  • More
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shanklin
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

577 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    159
    109
    68
    44
See reviews for
360
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our 2nd time at this park. The first time our caravan was lovely and in an easily accessible area. Not so this time. We were at the bottom of a steep, stoney track where the ground was like marshland. You are told to park in the parking areas only, not on the grass. There is not nearly enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We camped at Lower Hyde and the camping field is possibly the windiest place on the island, or so it seemed. It is very exposed, and a hedge grown along the exposed long side, would improve the experience for the campers 100 fold! I felt the main part of the park was very squashed in, the roads are narrow and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Returning with my family to Lower Hyde we were looking forward to our stay. Unfortunately we were put into a poor quality caravan for what the park rated as a Gold Plus. The staff could only say sorry and kept telling me how the caravan we were in last year fell from a Gold to a Silver and due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent! The entertainment at Lower Hyde and Languard was amazing, everything you could ask for and more! The Team Stars were very talented and really made us feel welcome, Shout out to Matt, Mark (Ginge) and Laura (Buttons) who made our holiday! Thank you guys :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to read such positive feedback. We do have excellent Teamstars at both Lower Hyde and Landguard and I will pass your lovely comments on to all those mentioned in your review. Thank you once again and I hope you return to Lower Hyde in the future. Lower Hyde Holiday Park 01983... More

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are having a fab time camping it is very clean and tidy kids are loving sparky club adult entrainment comes on a bit late the Brit pop show as being on for over the last 3 years and the same with the space cadets Bar is clean and tidy pitchers are good value the bottles are a bit poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great that your children are enjoying the entertainment and activities provided on site. Lin and Marissa are great on the touring site, always greeting guests with a friendly smile and working tirelessly to keep the site clean which can be challenge during the busy months! We do hope to see you again... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a bronze chalet, which was comfortable, clean and spacious. We were adjacent to the entertainment comolex yet weren't disturbed by noise at all during our stay. This site is in a great location - a short walk from supermarkets, Shanklin, the beach and the station (for train to Ryde). However the site seems too big for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to read that you were happy with your accommodation during your recent stay with us. Lower Hyde is in a great location close to the town and seafront as well as near to bus/train links, making it an ideal base from which to explore the island. Guests can also use the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our touring holiday at Lower Hyde. We have been returning to Lower Hyde for the past 14 years for our annual summer break and each year we can honestly say we are never disappointed. Lin and Marisa deserve credit for the 5 star service they always give (we have never met the 'rude gas man' spoken about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, and it is wonderful that you have stayed for the last fourteen years and have had an equally enjoyable stay each time. Lin and Marissa do a fantastic job throughout the year keeping everyone happy on the touring site. It is great that you have booked to come again next year, and we look... More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pitch at lower hyde to windy. Therefore transfered to languard which was lot better. The staff very helpful especially Corren at Languard. Overhaul was very nice site. Do think you need to do something about open the Non electric pitches are at Lower Hyde. I have to say if that was all that was available i would not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bedding is disgusting I advise anyone staying here check all bedding before sleeping on it stains on pillows and quilts also hole in mattress also no mattress covers on beds. Staff are rude. Have photos of discusting caravan and the bedding

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from Lower Hyde Touring park 31/07-14/08/14. This is our seventh year on the Island and the fifth year on this park. Probably the worst weather we have experienced since visiting the Island. The weather the 1st week was very good, as normal, but did deteriorate the 2nd due to hurricane Bertha. The adverse weather allowed us to explore... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and it is wonderful that you have visited us on five occasions and still enjoy your breaks with us. We are delighted that you found the site clean and tidy, as the touring wardens do their best to ensure this at all times even though this is quite a challenge during peak season. Our security... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Hotel Class:4 star — Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Also Known As:
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Hotel Shanklin
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Shanklin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Shanklin, with stunning sandy beaches and delightful coloured beach huts, Lower Hyde is great for families and lovers of the great outdoors. ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer