We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Shanklin accommodations

Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
You added Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shanklin
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    180
    115
    70
    53
See reviews for
390
84
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (644)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (297)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stay here most summers and decided to return for a winter get away. Whilst the entertainment complex is closed during winter season, we just made lots of use of local pubs and restaurants. Lower Hyde is an ideal base as near to shops, pubs, beach and fun. The chalet we stayed in was equipped for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Although our entertainment complex and much of the park is closed during the winter months we have been able to let out our chalets for the last couple of years, purely as a base for people to stay and I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage... More 

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

we went mon to fri and the ferry cost was into the price, our October break falls a week before most of the country so it made it a bigger bargain in cost. the park it self looked a little unkept {grass was in need of cutting bins not emptied }don't know if that was due to being late in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your October break at Lower Hyde. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your holiday. Our Maintenance Team do work hard to keep the Site tidy and can only apologise if you feel it was looking a bit neglected during your stay. Our Pool is advertised as a... More 

Whippingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed for a full week in a disabled Gold Plus caravan . We had a wonderful time and experience enjoyed the entertainment every night , what a great team you have .jThe park is quite isolated in some areas and this problem was delt with in a very kind way for my wife who has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you had a great break with us recently. It is wonderful that this is your seventh holiday with Park Resorts. Our Site is quite hilly and we do recommend that guests make us aware at the time of booking of any mobility problems so that we can allocate a caravan accordingly. We are pleased... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Had a great time here caravan was clean and warm as well as very reasonably priced. Couple of minor issues but not enough to warrant a poor rating. This was used as a base and would highly recommend this resort if you want cheap and cheerful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you had a great time on your recent break. Many guests do use the site mainly as a base for visiting the local attractions and beaches due to our great location within Shanklin. With many special offers running throughout the year it is possible to come over to the island for... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed at Lower Hyde Holiday Park the weekend just gone and had a great time. We stayed in a gold plus caravan which was lovely and clean and very spacious inside. The site is well situated, right on the edge of Shanklin, so if you want to walk into town it is easy enough. It is also situated with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the weekend at Lower Hyde and that your accommodation met your expectations. It is a shame you did not see any of the entertainment. We are pleased that you were able to make the most of your stay by exploring our beautiful island. Our accommodation and maintenance teams work very... More 

Romford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The park is not very well maintained. Accommodation standard is very low, on arrival our accommodation (silver) was not cleaned well and was very smelly. Rusty furniture and stained floor. Layout very bad. Accommodation felt unclean overall. Walk from where the car was parked was uneven ground and muddy with overgrown shrubs. Offered alternative accommodation and although better than first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at Lower Hyde. When guests have any problems with their accommodation we do urge them to report it to reception and we are pleased that we were able to offer you a different unit. It is a shame that you did not report back with... More 

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed at this park on a sun holiday we upgraded to a gold caravan the caravan was beautiful and clean. The park is so close to the beautiful town Shanklin and there shops at the beginning of the park so you don't have to go far to get shopping which is a good thing if you don't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased that you were happy with your gold graded accommodation. These are one of our highest grade vans and are worth the extra upgrade charge. Our Park is in a lovely location with the town and seafront close by making it an ideal base to explore the island. For... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed for a couple of days at the end of the October half term - a lovely caravan in a beautiful setting next to a brook (a fair stroll to the car though - tricky with sleepy kids in the dark). This is a fairly quiet park with a small indoor pool and arcade. Perfect base for Shanklin, Sandown and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

What an amazing 5 star review! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on your stay. We are delighted that Lower Hyde exceeded your expectations and you found your accommodation comfortable and you were happy with the location. We are lucky to be located in an idyllic location surrounded by beautiful countryside, but close enough to the town and... More 

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Booked via newspaper, upgraded to silver cause needed an extra bedroom. Site easy to find, location of van fun to find but once you've got the hang of the map easy. Van nice, spacious and well kept. the only draw back to our location was a far walk to the van and no guarantee of a parking space near by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 4 star review. We are truly pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us recently. Lower Hyde is a child friendly park, therefore we do try to restrict the amount of vehicle movement within the Park to ensure a safe environment for families. We do have allocated car parks for each area... More 

Wincanton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

A little tricky to find as sat nav takes you down the lane before, but a nice clean park, inside pool was a little small but the kids enjoyed it. The caravan was a bit old but it was clean and everything worked. Staff were nice and friendly and the restaurant was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

It is great to read such positive feedback about your stay with us. Unfortunately some Sat Nav systems pick up the old bridlepath that leads to the our old entrance, instead of the new made up road, we do apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are delighted that you found the staff friendly and that you enjoyed eating in our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Also Known As:
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Hotel Shanklin
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay