We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Shanklin accommodations

Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
You added Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Benefits of Park Resorts
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shanklin
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    182
    115
    70
    53
See reviews for
393
84
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (647)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (297)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Lower Hyde park in October 2014, through the sun holidays and have just booked to go again in October 2015. Had a fantastic time. As with most sun holidays we go on your never sure what you will get, however we were really happy with this one. The caravan we stayed in was modern and immaculately clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mum sister her friend and I stayed here in 2014, October half term. There was plenty of opportunities for children which was good, however, the adult entertainment and attractions could be improved. The location was great, 10mins from the beach but the town centre was at the entrance to the site. The swimming facilities could be better indoors for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Well just book again for June 2015 for two weeks visited in oct 2014 thought the park would be shutting down as it was after the half term . Well yet again I was RONG all the shows where as good as ever . The pool was warm and the team stars where as fresh and enthusiastic as at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your latest visit to Lower Hyde. We do have all the facilities (except the outside pool) open until we close in November and still have daily activities and entertainment. We are pleased that you enjoyed dining at the Barnhouse restaurant which does offer great food... More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My family and I stay here most summers and decided to return for a winter get away. Whilst the entertainment complex is closed during winter season, we just made lots of use of local pubs and restaurants. Lower Hyde is an ideal base as near to shops, pubs, beach and fun. The chalet we stayed in was equipped for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Although our entertainment complex and much of the park is closed during the winter months we have been able to let out our chalets for the last couple of years, purely as a base for people to stay and I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage... More 

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

we went mon to fri and the ferry cost was into the price, our October break falls a week before most of the country so it made it a bigger bargain in cost. the park it self looked a little unkept {grass was in need of cutting bins not emptied }don't know if that was due to being late in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your October break at Lower Hyde. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your holiday. Our Maintenance Team do work hard to keep the Site tidy and can only apologise if you feel it was looking a bit neglected during your stay. Our Pool is advertised as a... More 

Whippingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed for a full week in a disabled Gold Plus caravan . We had a wonderful time and experience enjoyed the entertainment every night , what a great team you have .jThe park is quite isolated in some areas and this problem was delt with in a very kind way for my wife who has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you had a great break with us recently. It is wonderful that this is your seventh holiday with Park Resorts. Our Site is quite hilly and we do recommend that guests make us aware at the time of booking of any mobility problems so that we can allocate a caravan accordingly. We are pleased... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Had a great time here caravan was clean and warm as well as very reasonably priced. Couple of minor issues but not enough to warrant a poor rating. This was used as a base and would highly recommend this resort if you want cheap and cheerful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you had a great time on your recent break. Many guests do use the site mainly as a base for visiting the local attractions and beaches due to our great location within Shanklin. With many special offers running throughout the year it is possible to come over to the island for... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed at Lower Hyde Holiday Park the weekend just gone and had a great time. We stayed in a gold plus caravan which was lovely and clean and very spacious inside. The site is well situated, right on the edge of Shanklin, so if you want to walk into town it is easy enough. It is also situated with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the weekend at Lower Hyde and that your accommodation met your expectations. It is a shame you did not see any of the entertainment. We are pleased that you were able to make the most of your stay by exploring our beautiful island. Our accommodation and maintenance teams work very... More 

Romford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The park is not very well maintained. Accommodation standard is very low, on arrival our accommodation (silver) was not cleaned well and was very smelly. Rusty furniture and stained floor. Layout very bad. Accommodation felt unclean overall. Walk from where the car was parked was uneven ground and muddy with overgrown shrubs. Offered alternative accommodation and although better than first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at Lower Hyde. When guests have any problems with their accommodation we do urge them to report it to reception and we are pleased that we were able to offer you a different unit. It is a shame that you did not report back with... More 

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed at this park on a sun holiday we upgraded to a gold caravan the caravan was beautiful and clean. The park is so close to the beautiful town Shanklin and there shops at the beginning of the park so you don't have to go far to get shopping which is a good thing if you don't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased that you were happy with your gold graded accommodation. These are one of our highest grade vans and are worth the extra upgrade charge. Our Park is in a lovely location with the town and seafront close by making it an ideal base to explore the island. For... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Also Known As:
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Hotel Shanklin
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay