We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    301
    225
    132
    74
    56
See reviews for
482
113
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (788)
  • Mar-May only
    (249)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (365)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
blacpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Can't fault the accommodation very clean and comfortable the staff in reception, bar, and entertainment very friendly and helpful, just a few things to make it perfect we had to park on the grass most days as not enough parking nearby for my disabled husband and mother also one night I wanted to take my mum to the club house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portscatho, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in June and had a well situated chalet near all the amenities. The chalet was really nice with everything we needed in it and very clean. We ate in the restaurant most evenings which was really good as was the entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you accommodation was comfortable. Our Restaurant does offer great food at reasonable prices and we are pleased you made use of the facilities on offer. We hope that you will take advantage of some of the offers we have... More 

Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

on arrival WITH MY TOURING CARAVAN, staff was brilliant,no hastle and helpful in every way.wife is in a wheel chair and immobile . but no problem at all with getting around ,showers and toilet block spotless ,clean. tidy. sinks sparkle clean. you see them cleaning morning and afternoons daily with out fail.? TOURING SITE WAS WELL MAINTAINED and litter free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently spent 4 nights in a Silver plus 8 berth caravan at Lower Hyde and sadly were pretty disappointed. My partner and I had visited Lower Hyde many times before even before we met and enjoyed wonderful holidays here. Our last visit was in 2010 and things have deteriorated significantly since then. Firstly, there are many caravans that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We do have units on Park which are owned privately but do set out conditions for Ownership including appearance of the vans. We apologise if you were unhappy about your location on Park and it is a... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter, grandsons and I spent a week here in a premier lodge with hot tub and it was fabulous. Very spacious with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a very large lounge/dining area and fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washing machine and decking with hot tub and patio furniture. Very central location within easy reach of all the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 4 star review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our new Platinum Lodges with the Hot tubs are well worth the extra foe added luxury during your stay. Lower Hyde is in a great location near to the Town and beaches as well as near to main transport links to explore... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely pretty park, we really enjoyed our stay. The lidl next door is very useful and the train station and bus stop across the road was great for us non drivers! Our cabin was clean and well equipped with good freeview channels on the tv. Despite our cabin being behind the entertainment complex, you could only hear it a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Our chalets on Park do offer comfortable, cosy accommodation and are especially popular with guests who have mobility problems due to their location and easy access. We are now offering “price match” deals on selected dates where it is possible to book for next year at this year’s prices and we are delighted to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited here 27th April to 1st May.. Stayed here numerous of times so we know where everything is. Stayed in a platinum caravan, was lovely very spacious, the only thing I would say is there was no where to hang your coats.. Lovely 10minute walk into shanklin. We got the train to ryde which was always on time. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. It is great to read such positive feedback and that you have holidayed with us on a number of occasions. Our Platinum caravans do offer premium accommodation and are located in lovely areas on Park. Lower Hyde is near to both train and bus links making it an ideal... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Invited as I've a dog,I didn't realise dogs r not 2 b left alone. So I missed out on family meals plus they enjoyed the nightly fun, I was stuck in doors, wasn't allowed to the bar with a dog, how would I order food/drink? No dog walking area. Crap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your break at Lower Hyde. We do allow dogs in allocated accommodation on Park but as stated in our brochure they are not to be left unattended in the unit and are not allowed in Park buildings or Poolside. We have an area outside the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a platinum lodge with hot tub for 1 week at the start of July. The holiday park is very clean and the facilities are in excellent condition. Very nice outdoor swimming pool with small indoor pool as well. The neighbouring site has a much larger indoor swimming pool which you can use free of charge. Just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our brand new Lodges with Hot tubs are proving very popular and do offer an extremely high standard of accommodation. We are pleased you made use of the facilities at Lower Hyde and our sister Park Landguard. Lower Hyde has had a refurbishment... More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on touring pitch 11th july to 18th july pitch was was very big so was pleased with that , the touring block was clean. We went to see entertainment a few nights but we found that the entertainment changed and most times the acts they had in were not appaling they could not sing or forgot words on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the Entertainment and cleanliness of the Complex. I will bring the points you mentioned to the notice of the Complex and Entertainment Mangers. We are however pleased that you were happy with your Pitch and the facilities on the Touring site.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
2.3 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#6 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#7 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#13 of 32 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?