We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Special Offer
Seasonal Special Offers
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shanklin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    328
    244
    136
    77
    61
See reviews for
535
114
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (846)
  • Mar-May only
    (249)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (417)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a family very much used to this type of holiday however was sadly disappointed by our first (and last) stay on a Park Resorts site. Initially, our welcome by staff on reception was lovely but we then nipped across to the shop on our way to our accommodation to be met by a member of staff with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great two weeks touring at park resort lower hyde and the 2 touring wardens Lin and her daughter was fantastic through out our stay even when our pitch flooded they offered to move us on to better pitched but due to our departure date we couldn't accept Lin then got old of some hay which Lin then scattered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I are local island residents but we are camping in our touring caravan at Lower Hyde and I felt I had to mention how wonderful the wardens, Linda and Marisa have been. They are always pleasant, helpful, and eager to help make your holiday as good as it can be whilst on site. Nothing is too much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been touring at Lower Hyde for over 20 years, and have never once looked elsewhere for our holiday. Having just returned from another break this year, I have to report on the marvellous work being carried out on a daily basis by the two wardens Lin and Marisa. They both work tirelessly in order to keep the touring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice warm welcome in reception smooth check in. Had lunch in restaurant was good service and good food. The caravan was fab and in such a lovely location. All the meals we had in the restaurant was all nice good quality and at all time good service. The park was lovely and tidy. We had a walk around the camping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just coming up to the end of our holiday at Lower Hyde and we are leaving happy :) We have been staying in the tenting and touring field and it has been great ... fabulous views and loads of space to run wild and let off steam as well as access to countryside walks right as soon as you step... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a silver plus caravan and was very disappointed. When entering the caravan we were hit with the smell of wet dog in a pet free caravan. Very poorly cleaned had to wipe over everything and found bogies on the wall . Bad problem with ants and no broom. Complained to reception desk they said no pets had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your holiday experience with us was marred by unclean accommodation. I can confirm that the unit you were allocated was a pet free one, but unfortunately, sometimes guests bring pets without us knowing. The housekeeping manager has been notified of the issues that you have raised, and he will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well what can I say, we arrived for our 2 week summer break with out tourer, pitches are of a good size and standard, but my review is more about the most wonderful wardens Lin and Marisa. Nothing was too much effort for these ladies who worked tirelessly to help anyway they could. The toilets and showers etc were cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, even with the bad weather! Lin and Marissa do a wonderful job of keeping guests happy on the site, and the whole team work incredibly hard to ensure that you create amazing memories on your holiday. We hope that you... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just had a fantastic two weeks on the touring section weather was poor but that's British weather for u the wardens Lin and Maria's r one of a kind always on hand to help we got bogged out and they came with bales of straw and spread it about so my disabled wife could get about they did there best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well just had a fantastic 2 weeks at lower Hyde weather not good could have been better but what can I say British weather we got water logged but we just went and spoke to Lin or Marisa and they help every step of the way Lin bless her even came out her self in the rain and put me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your touring break at Lower Hyde. We did have some of the worst weather for a long time, and unfortunately, the touring site was affected. However, Lin and Marissa worked tirelessly to try and keep on top of the situation, and they will certainly appreciate your thanks. Thank you once again, and I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
2.3 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#7 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#14 of 32 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities