We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastmount Hall Hotel

#12 of 55 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10 Eastmount Road, Shanklin PO37 6DN, England
Offers & Announcements
3 nts HB ferry included
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Add Photo

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    44
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
66
72
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ive been to Eastmount Hall Hotel a number of times now, having visited with family, friends and for a girlie break, everytime we are welcomed like old friends. The location of the hotel is very well placed - a short walk from the old town and seafront. The hotel itself is clean and tidy with a lovely sunny terrace and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely, friendly hotel. Food & service very good. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Hotel has marvellous views of the sea. Good value for money, hopefully will go back soon. Easy walk to the beach, theatre, shops, pubs & High Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It´s a lovely place to stay, homely and unpretentious base for holidays. Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms cosy and spotless, very tasteful breakfasts, excellent location. All in all, incredible value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before we unpacked the car we had a cream tea by the pool. Jill you and your team of staff gave us brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble. The room was a little dated but the bed was comfy and we had a lovely nights sleep. The breakfast was lovely and if u wanted any more you just had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much and also for the lovely photos which are a lot better than ours. It is always so lovely to read that we are doing things right and I really do hope that you will visit us again - very soon hopefully. Don't forget that you get a repeat visitor discount. Love Jill More 

Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our fourth stay at this hotel and it never lets us down.Everything you need on holiday is here,all the staff are first class nothing is a problem.The food is just right they cater for all,the service is spot on no waiting.looking forward to going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We always look forward to seeing you and your wife and do hope that you will keep returning for years to come :D Lots of Love Jillxx More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful place, Jill and the team are lovely and welcoming and will do anything to help you. Food excellent, service superb highly recommended place to stay will go back with family for sure. Can't talk highly enough of the Eastmount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Manager at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love having the cricket team here. They are always so lovely and thank you so so very much for lovely flowers and card. I do hope we see you next year. best wishes Jill More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owners are so welcoming -Jill was in contact from the moment I booked online. Saved me 60% on my ferry crossing and made sure I got the room I wanted. Delicious cream tea on arrival. Her hubby had already prepared the evening meals, but cooked especially for us so we didn't have to go out after our long journey.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julian P, Manager at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give me such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed yourselves here. I do hope we see you again soon. Best wishes Jill :) More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Staff were very helpful breakfast was well worth the price paid parking was very sparse hotel advertised a heated pool but was not in use. Manager could not do enough for us. Bar was ideal if the weather was bad

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the pool was not yet open for use at the time of your visit. It is heated from the end of May until the middle of September and as the weather was so poor it made it impossible to heat up. Now that the weather has vastly improved the pool is... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I have just spent 2 nights at the hotel with my husband for a short break. After going round the block twice to find the entrance (it was tucked back under a thick row of trees) we made our way in to reception. Giving our name to reception we was invited to take a seat in the Lounge for T... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did have a large group from a club who arrived at the same time as you did and I think that this coloured your whole visit.. They did all come in at once for breakfast which made getting it out quickly a little more... More 

Uckfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We have been to stay seven times now, each stay was on the first Bank holiday in May and for the first six years for four nights, last year for six nights. We stayed with a group of our friends, up to 24 of them, and can honestly say that none of us could criticise any aspect of our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am so looking forward to you all returning in a few weeks time. Lots of Love Jill :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay