We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastmount Hall Hotel

#14 of 54 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10 Eastmount Road, Shanklin PO37 6DN, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eastmount Hall Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

From making an initial telephone enquiry to paying as we left Jill and the team did everything to make sure that they did everything they could to ensure we had a comfortable visit. I was booking two rooms (one for our teenage sons) and Jill insisted that she phoned me back once she'd juggled the rooms about to make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Eastmount Hall Hotel for 2 night B&B during half term. Our room was spotlessly clean, if a little dated. The welcome was lovely, warm and friendly with the added bonus of a cream tea which is a nice touch. The bar area is nice and comfortable but I didn't like the silence as everyone could hear everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaireTTTT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

This is a very family friendly hotel run by a very friendly family. Two of the guests in the group have food intolerances, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. From gluten to lactose intolerance they not only coped but excelled in their preparation of the cooking of the food. We will certainly go to this hotel again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We have now very much enjoyed four family holidays at this hotel . A warm genuine welcome awaits you on arrival together with a scrumptious cream tea. All staff are friendly, polite , helpful and go the extra mile to make your stay a happy one. The rooms are clean, comfy, and a good nights sleep comes as standard. Breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank rivit1
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We stayed here for the August bank holiday for three nights. I booked the room last minute and seemingly it was the last available room. The room was comfortable and had all necessary appliances. One downside was that I put my foot through the shower tray on the second day. I alerted reception before leaving for the day but unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you found the room comfortable and the breakfast enjoyable. I am very sorry that you put your foot through our shower. Unfortunately you didn’t report it until the last day of your stay which was a bank holiday Sunday. We did manage to get hold of a plumber by late afternoon... More 

Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Well this is not a swanky boutique hotel. However the price is superb and you get a clotted cream tea on arrival. Jill is superb, cannot do enough for you. She is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. If you are not after 5 star accommodation, you could do a lot worse. Fantastic hotel to use as a base... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelWold
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. It was so nice meeting you. Please come again soon Best wishes Jill More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the eastmount with my then girlfriend, now fiancée, in August, sorry for the late review, Arrived on the Friday before stated check in time but was warmly welcomed by Susie who was brilliant and really made us feel welcomed, she also made us both cream teas with scones etc, very nice, thank you Susie, I paid extra for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BoabbyTheBarman
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind comments about our hotel. It was really nice of you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and of course she said yes, you are both lovely and I hope you have a lovely future together. Do come back and visit us again and don't forget to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

This hotel is absurdly cheap, which initially made us slightly suspicious. But on arriving, the genuine warmth of our reception and the real friendliness of all the staff really made us feel at home. Yes, the decor is slightly dated and perhaps some of the furnishings could be brought up to date, but the hotel is really fantastically situated, extraordinarily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aeirt
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We do try to offer the very best value to our customers and if you book again with us direct you also get a loyalty discount which will give you even better value. I do hope you visit us again More 

Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Once again we have just enjoyed another week's holiday staying at Eastmount Hall Hotel. Jill the amazing host that she is made us feel very welcome and the gorgeous cream tea on arrival - really makes the start of the holiday. Her staff are so friendly and courteous and nothing was too much bother. The food again was excellent (thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Jan, you are so sweet and lovely and I always look forward to your visits. Take care of yourselves until next year. Love Jillx More 

Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for my birthday,sneakily booked up my wife and very well chosen..She had made her decision based on the help that she received from owner Jill who had assured her of a great room and also booked the ferry as well. As you arrive at the hotel it has a pleasant welcoming look and... More 

Helpful?
Thank twin4483
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was very nice to meet you and your adorable little boy. I am sorry you got over looked at breakfast. Occasionally everyone comes into the dining room at once which does cause a bit of a backlog but usually we do get a steady flow which makes service go much more smoothly. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
2.0 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#9 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#3 of 54 in Shanklin
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#20 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caprera Hotel
Caprera Hotel
#1 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay