We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastmount Hall Hotel

#10 of 55 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
10 Eastmount Road, Shanklin PO37 6DN, England
Hotel amenities
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gerry M
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    42
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
68
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were very helpful breakfast was well worth the price paid parking was very sparse hotel advertised a heated pool but was not in use. Manager could not do enough for us. Bar was ideal if the weather was bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the pool was not yet open for use at the time of your visit. It is heated from the end of May until the middle of September and as the weather was so poor it made it impossible to heat up. Now that the weather has vastly improved the pool is... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just spent 2 nights at the hotel with my husband for a short break. After going round the block twice to find the entrance (it was tucked back under a thick row of trees) we made our way in to reception. Giving our name to reception we was invited to take a seat in the Lounge for T... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did have a large group from a club who arrived at the same time as you did and I think that this coloured your whole visit.. They did all come in at once for breakfast which made getting it out quickly a little more... More 

Uckfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We have been to stay seven times now, each stay was on the first Bank holiday in May and for the first six years for four nights, last year for six nights. We stayed with a group of our friends, up to 24 of them, and can honestly say that none of us could criticise any aspect of our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am so looking forward to you all returning in a few weeks time. Lots of Love Jill :) More 

maidstone
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel the first was in August this year for 3 of us and it was so good we decided to bring the whole family back (13 of us),in October. The customer service was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms on both occasions were spotlessly clean and a good size. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for saying such lovely things about us. That was so kind of you and really appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again. Love Jill x More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Wonderful few days with Jill , Julian and staff made us very welcome had a great time have already booked for next year. Breakfast, evening meals to very high standard many thanks Ian , Sally Graham , heather x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for putting such a lovely review on for us. We had so much fun with you in October. I am looking forward to your next visit, not long now. Love Jill x More 

Horsham,UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel rewrites the hospitality book. They make you so welcome that you feel more like a friend rather than a hotel guest. Right from our arrival, the welcoming cream tea, the lovely room, and the little extras made our stay a holiday like no other. All credit to Jill and her team for a truly unforgettable stay. The steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very, very much, for such a lovely review. It gave us all a real boost. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope that you visit us again. Best wishes Jillx More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights in July, the staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. Although hotel is a little dated but you get what you pay for. We did enjoy our stay and would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Coast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The service is absolutely the best thing about this hotel. The cream tea on arrival was a lovely welcome. The location is fairly good however the hotel is rather dated. Breakfast was good. With some updating this hotel would be excellent. We did enjoy our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
leighton buzzard
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Another relaxing "chill out" break at the Eastmount. This was our 4th visit and Jill, Julian, Susie and all the wonderful staff made this break as perfect as the first. We can only echo all the other positive traveller comments - this hotel is a gem. Just booked again for next spring this time with children and grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for your lovely review. We always look forward to your visits and look forward to meeting to rest of your family next year Love Jill :) More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Just returned home after staying here for a week. After reading all the reviews we were really looking forward to our stay. We were greeted by suzie on arrival with a lovely cream. We were then shown to our room which was far to small for a weeks stay we asked to change rooms as the hotel was full we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities