We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garfield Lodge

30 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garfield Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Garfield Lodge
Add Photo

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful B&B. With wonderful helpful friendly owners, nothing was to much trouble. Room was immaculate with nice touches, tea, coffee, bottled water, biscuits, even sweets in a tin. Everything was replenished daily, even clean towels. We had a couple of chilly days , but the room was always nice and warm. Also we were told we could come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gravesend
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This guest house is very clean nets in green room were torn though and first impressions count booked with booking.com and did not realise breakfast was not included but you can buy for five pounds check in is by nine pm so ensure you leave adequate y Arrival time

Was this review helpful? Yes
garfieldlodge, Owner at Garfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying at our b&b. All guesthouses have arrival guidelines. We do accept late arrivals but ask our guests to please give us a notice in advance. The curtain broke the day prior to your stay and could not be replaced until your arrival. We are sorry about that. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Thanks so much for the warm welcome and for being so accommodating with our late arrival. Lovely, clean, bright and comfortable room. Would recommend to all! Also great location for paignton and Torquay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Can not fault the excelent B & B except for the shower in the red room only just luke warm. Very friendly hosts and parking easy in mulistory ony 2 mins walk away. Location good for town and sea front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
garfieldlodge, Owner at Garfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and the nice review. We are really sorry. Unfortunately the heater broke at your stay. It had been fixed next day. So see you next time with perfectly hot water! More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Lovely room - we were on the top floor in the green room. Very clean. Shame about the seagulls though. Sooooo noisy! Would have been nice to choose breakfast on the morning rather than the day before The owners are very welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

don't let the price fool you ! was expecting an average cheap and cheerful b&b but couldn't fault it at all! lovely friendly hosts, rooms were immaculately kept and decorated in a unique style that adds to the overall experience,nice touches such as bottled water, biscuits and sweets replenished daily. ideal location merely minutes from the beach or town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yateley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This B&B was in a great location only a few minutes from the beach front and the shops/bars. The owners are both very friendly and welcoming, and were genuinely interested and chatty with us. The room was comfortable and clean, with bottled water and biscuits in the room which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was amazing! We had smoked salmon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here, the owners are very warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome, we stayed for 3 nights in a very clean and comfortable room with everything you need supplied, tea, coffee, bottled water, even biscuits and a tin of sweets! The room was cleaned each day, with clean towels provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked a Friday to Saturday night break at Garfield Lodge. I am convinced I booked b and b for those two night with a superior room. On arrival we were asked what we wanted for breakfast and the owner filled in a form. When I checked my bank account I was overcharged after speaking to the owner I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michaelgraw, Owner at Garfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Louise Pearce, as we tried to explain to you several times now, we are sorry if there was any missunderstanding. However we can only confirm that the payed amount of £140 in total is correct. Our Room Purple is one of our three Superior Rooms.This is a fact, if you are happy with it or not! You booked this... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Garfield Lodge for a romantic weekend getaway. The two owners welcomed us in a very friendly way and we got a super clean and comfortable room. The red room is just perfect for couples. The breakfast was amazing. Selfmade bread and freshly brewed bean coffee. The location is within a short walking distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay