We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Paignton accommodations

Devon Hills Holiday Village

5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Totnes Road, Paignton TQ4 7PW, England
Hotel amenities
Devon Hills Holiday Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Devon Hills Holiday Village to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
jenphillips805
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Finlake last year and had a great time and were looking forward to Devon Hills. I knew it was going to be a bad week when we arrived at the lodge and found we were about 3m from the main road. It was so noisy we hardly got any sleep all week. We complained but were told there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

I truly regret we were unable to relocate your family to a quieter location during our busy half term holiday. Your comments are valuable to us and have been noted. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a lovely time here my only complaints were, we hired a cot which absolutely stunk of sower milk and dried wee however we were not charged for it. The decking was very slippy we all ended up on our bums at least once. also we all ended up with chickenpox after returning home other than that the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us. Your comments are important to us and have been noted. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. More

Market Rasen, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from a weeks break here. we arrived about an hour early but our caravan was all ready for us. The lady on reception was very nice and informative. When we got to our caravan we were dismayed to find that we backed on to the main road which was quite noisy. We decided to give it one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are important to us and have been noted. We will be happy to assist with any special requests and will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 night break in brambles 78 Cannot fault the lodge, very clean and comfy for a break was close to a main road but didn't worry us as we used to road noise at home but would not consider country location, also lodges are very close to each other on site, very overlooked on decking so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am pleased to read you couldn't fault our accommodation however I am disappointed you found our staff unfriendly during your stay. We understand how important a family holiday is to our guests and we pride ourselves on our friendly customer service. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments have been noted. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week at Devon Hills with our 3.5yr old daughter and 11 month old son. Having stayed at Cheddar Woods earlier in the year (which had exceeded all of our expectations) we couldn't wait to get to Devon Hills. However, on arrival we were given the key to a caravan (note I had paid extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We have a strict no smoking policy inside all of our accommodation & I sincerely apologise your holiday was disturbed while we upgraded you elsewhere. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your comments have been noted. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a four night stay at Devon Hills. We stayed there many, many, many years ago under canvas when it was a touring and camping site. My how it has changed with the times! We had an amazing lodge which was scrupulously clean and we fail to find a single fault with it. A massive thumbs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to welcome you back and thrilled to read your compliments. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your comments have been noted. More

Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We asked Devon Hills to allow us to stay just one night after our daugther's wedding reception at the Blagdon Inn (which is within the holiday park). The staff were so friendly, and went out of their way to respond to our request. We stayed in a large and well appointed caravan: it was ideal for our needs. Everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We were very happy to be able to accommodate your needs for this special occasion & we appreciate your time taken to leave your review. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Cannot fault this holiday one bit, our lodge was gorgoeus and it had its own private hot tub amazing! The lodge was so clean and tidy, towels and dressing gowns waiting when we arrived. The onsite restaurant was fantastic food and value for money! Paighton zoo was literally 5 minutes drive and an amazing day out! The beaches and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted you had an amazing holiday at Devon Hills and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. More

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

had a week at Devon hills and have to say it was great. We stayed in a lodge and it was like home from home, everything you needed was there. It beats caravans any day. The park was very clean, staff friendly and maintenance good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. Yes, you can come back and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We've just returned from a week's stay at this holiday park. There were 3 adults, 1 toddler and a dog. This was probably the best accommodation we've ever stayed in (SV5). We booked a Superior Country Lodge Four Platinum through Hoseasons and it didn't disappoint. Spacious and luxurious throughout. If there was one negative and it is minor was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are very happy you found our holiday lodge spacious and luxurious and enjoyed visiting the pretty seaside locations nearby. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Devon Hills Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Hills Holiday Village

Address: Totnes Road, Paignton TQ4 7PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Devon Hills Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Devon Hills Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devon Hills Holiday Village Paignton

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay