We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Paignton accommodations

Devon Hills Holiday Village

5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Totnes Road, Paignton TQ4 7PW, England
Hotel amenities
Devon Hills Holiday Village
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Devon Hills Holiday Village to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JlhWales wales
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we booked a silver caravan for over the New Years period for 4 nights and arrived around 5pm after being stuck in traffic for two hours! So it was a welcome sight to see our lovely caravan lit up and with the heating on. The lady at check in was lovely and got me checked in quickly, giving us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the past couple of days I have been looking to join a gym/ swimming pool. I visited devon hills today after I had heard positive things from a few friends who are members and I was very pleased with what I saw. I purchased a day pass which I thought was a reasonable price as you could use all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed a day spent in our Health & Leisure facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your comments are valuable to us and have been noted, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was dubious about going after I had read the recent reviews and called and spoke to Suzy who reassured me and could not have been more helpful- I got a call on my mobile about 3pm to say my caravan was ready which I thought was a really nice touch. we arrived about 5pm on the 30th Dec and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to leave your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 4 days on the site caravan was very clean my only fault that it was right next to a main road and the heavy traffic kept us awake i would go again but would ask to move away from the road the site is rather hilly and some caravans are not suitable for disabled access

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted you were happy with your caravan. We would ask you call the park directly should you require disabled access, so we may best advise and allocate the most suitable accommodation. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We decided to have a little break as I had been in hospital. We love it down here so wanted to catch a bot of sea air before winter sets in. We set of early Saturday morning and made it to Birmingham for 12. We had a bit of rest-bite and then did the last leg of our journey. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had a disappointing start to your holiday, your comments have been noted and thank you for leaving your review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Stayed at Finlake last year and had a great time and were looking forward to Devon Hills. I knew it was going to be a bad week when we arrived at the lodge and found we were about 3m from the main road. It was so noisy we hardly got any sleep all week. We complained but were told there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

I truly regret we were unable to relocate your family to a quieter location during our busy half term holiday. Your comments are valuable to us and have been noted. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely time here my only complaints were, we hired a cot which absolutely stunk of sower milk and dried wee however we were not charged for it. The decking was very slippy we all ended up on our bums at least once. also we all ended up with chickenpox after returning home other than that the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us. Your comments are important to us and have been noted. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. More 

Market Rasen, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Have just returned from a weeks break here. we arrived about an hour early but our caravan was all ready for us. The lady on reception was very nice and informative. When we got to our caravan we were dismayed to find that we backed on to the main road which was quite noisy. We decided to give it one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are important to us and have been noted. We will be happy to assist with any special requests and will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break in brambles 78 Cannot fault the lodge, very clean and comfy for a break was close to a main road but didn't worry us as we used to road noise at home but would not consider country location, also lodges are very close to each other on site, very overlooked on decking so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am pleased to read you couldn't fault our accommodation however I am disappointed you found our staff unfriendly during your stay. We understand how important a family holiday is to our guests and we pride ourselves on our friendly customer service. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments have been noted. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Devon Hills with our 3.5yr old daughter and 11 month old son. Having stayed at Cheddar Woods earlier in the year (which had exceeded all of our expectations) we couldn't wait to get to Devon Hills. However, on arrival we were given the key to a caravan (note I had paid extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this review

We have a strict no smoking policy inside all of our accommodation & I sincerely apologise your holiday was disturbed while we upgraded you elsewhere. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your comments have been noted. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Devon Hills Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Hills Holiday Village

Address: Totnes Road, Paignton TQ4 7PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Devon Hills Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Devon Hills Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devon Hills Holiday Village Paignton

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay