We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Paignton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
davidsP1472GO Redditch
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    100
    43
    14
    19
See reviews for
108
88
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First of all, the only positive I can think of for this hotel is that it is just a stone's throw away from the beach. To be honest I was unimpressed before I even arrived. My family and I were massively overcharged for our rooms and we were only staying the one night (not even during the summer hols). Secondly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed at the Paignton Travelodge Sat 4th July you know what you can expect, from what is normally good value for money. The only problem with this travelodge is the small car park. I had to park off site over night and had my car vandalised. Making it a expensive weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This newly refurbed Travelodge is much improved with better bed and facilities. Bathroom is compact but the shower was good with fixed handrail for safe access to all. For the price paid, it is good value for the area. Not enough parking ..even at £5 for 24 hours, but there is a public park close by. Be careful you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average size room with tiny shower en suite. Noisy floor boards, not very good sound proofing in this hotel and apparently they are fully aware of the situation. Don't think the new look refurbishment is very attractive at all. No where comfy to sit either. Real shame as they have a great location next to the beach. One would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on 28th June for the one night room very clean and tidy information about the hot weather fan provided BUT the window was unable to be opened this is an issue because travel lodge do not have air con in their rooms and on this occasion it was a very hot night, however the lack of car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re really pleased to learn that you enjoyed a great breakfast and level of service during your stay, however we’re truly sorry to learn of your unhappiness with the temperature in your room. As you are aware, we are taking measures to help reduce the heat in our rooms, however we do apologise that this... More 

Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and room itself was adequate, it is a travelodge after all. They do basics well. However the breakfast is another thing!! Either the price needs to be decreased, a lot!! Or the quality needs to vastly improve. All cooked items microwaved. The bacon looked and was inedible. The only reason we had breakfast there was it was raining.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive a high quality of food on this occasion. Our Food and Beverage team are always reviewing our breakfast range and your comments regarding this will be passed onto the them. Feedback like yours... More 

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay, very quiet, helpful staff, very clean, nice size, terrific shower, we had a nice drink in the bar area, very handy parking, bit of a walk to the main street with a handy Lidl, beach was sandy but smelly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy Contractors staying in the room above us made a good sleep nigh on impossible. Disabled rooms were on the 1st floor accessible by lift or stairs! Reception staff were mostly noted by their absence I will not be using Travelodge again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at our Paignton Seafront hotel. We do ask all of our guests and contractors to keep their noise levels to a minimum to avoid disturbances to other customers. Our staff are also available 24 hours, even if not at reception there will be a buzzer to alert them and they will... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated right in the center of Paignton it is ideal for the beach, town and attractions. The rooms are basic but they are clean and reasonably priced but the are very popular especially during the holiday season, so if you want to book a room do it as far in advance as possible or you may be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The most basic hotel ever.Very clean but..No cupboards,no wardrobe,no bedside shelf (had to use the plastic chair to put my clock, book on), no safe, and I can't remember the last time I ever had a plastic shower curtain in a hotel. Doors very heavy (firedoors) so banged shut making for a noisy stay with guests coming and going. Footfall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your room. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay