We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth Road | Three Beaches, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Our second visit to a Park Holiday site, we paid for the best caravan and it was worth it. Fantastic view, very clean, all amenities, spacious with lovely bathroom and even an en-suite. It was a very quiet time as we differ in half term dates. Unfortunately this meant not the full loopy shows as not enough customers, just wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank faye f
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you, faye f, for this review, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and found your accommodation value for money. As you mentioned in your review Waterside was unusually quiet during your visit, this should not however effect the quality of entertainment we provide to a smaller audience. Thank you again for your comments and we look... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I booked this park for school break purely for its location as I didn't have a car I wanted somewhere close to train station and other amenities like bus,shop. We stayed in an adapted caravan right opposite the reception so for us the location was great, although my disabled guest never arrived. The park itself was pleasant and felt safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelemybel
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you Michelemybel for your review. I’m pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. There was a slight mix up with the pumpkin carving, we did provide pumpkins for carving on the Saturday morning, the entertainer who informed you he would be out of pocket if he bought the items himself was incorrect. As part of our on-going... More 

Mitcheldean, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Another year. Another visit to Waterside. and not a lot has changed. we stayed in a Silver van just below the railway line. The Caravan for a Silver was very basic, with very little home comforts. Arriving late on the Friday night we discovered the Linen we hired was lacking in numbers. so went to see about it on Saturday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philthemitch
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Philthemitch. I’m pleased your issue with the linen was resolved quickly and without any fuss. We had made many improvements to the park since last season, noticeably the relocation and additions to the children’s play park and the major resurfacing work, not to mention the brand new hire accommodation (more will be arriving soon in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely amazing time. 99% of the staff were friendly and very chatty. Only had one issue with a member of staff but that was sorted by the next morning.The views are stunning, the caravans were almost perfect (we did have to leave the fire on as it got very cold) and there is plenty to do around Paignton. Highly recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Glen C, It’s great to read you had a good holiday with us despite the quickly resolved issue with one team member. We are lucky to be situated where we are, I’m pleased you took advantage of this. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

An Autumn family break for myself my partner and our doggy. Caravan was lush of very high standard and pooch loved the fire. Very clean and found changes to park Since last visit lovely. I love that it is on the side of the coastal path. The views were amazing when walking the dog to be top of the park... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBee1992
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

What a lovely review SBee1992, thank you. It’s especially pleasing that you noticed and appreciated the changes we have made to Waterside, year on year we intend to continue to improve our lovely park. All of us at Waterside hope the wedding goes exceptionally well and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you again for your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The Waterside Holiday Park, is in such a fabulous location between Paignton and Torquay, enjoying some of the finest views and close to the fabulous beaches and attractions of the English Riviera. Beautifully maintained with excellent service and staff. We stayed along "The Avenue", 3 Bed Gold+, mainly privately owned caravans - wonderful!! We are going back........Are you??!!!

Helpful?
Thank Simonblonde
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you Simonblonde for taking the time to review Waterside. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind comments regarding the team & park. I and all the team at Waterside look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Arrived to find caravan on edge of a hill.. no footpath round caravan just dirt, glad it was dry otherwise it could have been very muddy...Caravan was not any better either, 3 small pans ..only one shelf in oven..and no baking tray for oven...very hard trying to make meals for 8 people..the bed in the lounge was awful..mattress was only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brenda1063
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Brenda 1063. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with the Gold Plus accommodation. The vast majority of our guests compliment us on the standard of our accommodation and say how well equipped they are, I am sorry you found this not to be the case. We are aware that there could be an... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

recently booked the gold plus 8 berth caravan that allows pets , arrived to find the caravan smelling very musty , complained to reception and they sprayed the curtains and carpets ,we own a Labrador and manage to stop our own home smelling of musty pets. carpet in lounge area stained with rust from seats and tables metal legs ,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank adrian s
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your rather disappointing review adrian s. Whilst we appreciate all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, I have to say that your comments go totally against the usual comments we receive regarding our accommodation, I am sorry that you were disappointed with it, an 8 berth caravan is usually more than adequate for a party... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Just spent another fantastic week at waterside. Our fourth time there with the dog. Stayed in caravan 59. This caravan park is out of this world. We so loved the caravan and where it was. Staff are just amazing and so helpful. Really can't complain about anything with this park. Has we left we booked again for next September. Can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harvey H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you Harvey H for your kind comments regarding the park and it’s team, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the girls did make short work of the cakes. Thank you again for your review, see you next year. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Just had a fab week at waterside the two of us and our dog all went well no issues. Had a couple of meals at Smugglers hi to Tom fab barman and magician wasted in the bar get him doing a magic night in the club !!. Our Pom enjoyed his stay and walks . Well done waterside

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine F
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

What a lovely little review Lorraine F, thank you. It’s great to note you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us, especially Tom’s entertainment. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 20 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#12 of 20 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#47 of 95 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,801 reviews
3.0 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities