We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterside Holiday Park

Three Beaches, Dartmouth Road, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
Waterside Holiday Park
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    78
    55
    22
    25
See reviews for
161
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location, very quiet and well run Holiday Park, a friendly service on arrival and straightforward check out, free upgrade, very clean caravan and very clean site, will recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not very impressed nothing for the children to do apart from game machines, entertainment in club house appalling but presume this was due to the lack of people since only a handful was in on a Saturday night, tried to get food but was told none available and the Inn was closed even though early evening, hardly any lighting around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here Monday to Friday , very central location great for visiting Brixham and Torquay. On Arrival the receptionist made sure we had our caravan before 2pm as we had paid to the extra to check in By 2pm . The caravan was clean and tidy and close to a parking space which we had requested. The views from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a great review alison w, thank you. At Park Holidays UK, especially Waterside, we pride ourselves on providing great Guest Experience's and customer service, I am so pleased you and your family recognised this. Thank you for especially mentioning the effort & hard work put in by Luke over what proved a trying Easter half-term. As the General Manager... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all we were booked into their Brixham site which was chalets , just like going back in time about 45 years ago there were 4 of us with two tiny single beds and a bed settee which my legs would have hung over the edge about knee height , that was with paying for an upgrade , so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Andy B for your review. I cannot comment on your experience at our Brixham site however your comment on Waterside being "a crap place to stay" I find very strange as the only issue you have appears to be with the entertainment and the un-avoidable issue with the swimming pool (we cannot avoid mechanical breakdowns). I am sorry you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just left after a weeks hoilday with my 3 kids and partner was great even though the entertainment team had a few unpredicted staff problems luke constantly did his best to make my 3 children happy and fully entertained. I would highly recommend it and we have already booked to come back. The easter activities were great and my daughters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Kaypmumof3. I am pleased you & your family enjoyed your Easter break with us. Luke did have some issues over this busy period, a team member left us mid-week which threw a spanner in the works however , being the professional that he is, Luke managed the situation very well and carried on regardless. We... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here as a family of 5, we were disgusted with the entertainment. On both nights we watched the entertainment the ENTERTAINMENT MANAGER took the show on his own and sung many songs. He hummed the words as he didn't know the songs, he couldn't work the lighting and admitted on serveral all occasions he didn't know the songs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments 929ami. I am sorry that you found the entertainment not to your liking and the entertainment manager "awful". Luke decided, as it was a quieter weekend to give some new songs a go. Going by your comments he had not quite mastered these new songs and until he has, he will not be performing them... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just enjoyed a super few days at Waterside. This site is very picturesque with stunning views of the English riviera. Nice and quiet this time of year. The staff are all friendly,helpful and entertainment manager luke works very hard and is a credit to your company.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lisa C, thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly. I am especially pleased that you have mentioned the hard working Luke, he joined Waterside at the start of this season and is doing a great job for us. Thank you again for your review,... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waterside is a very good site, the caravan we stop in was so nice and very clean. The entertainment was good aswell my daughter really enjoyed it. All the staff that work there are very friendly. I would recommend this holiday park to people. Miss r rose

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review Becky R, thank you. We work hard on the up-keep and standards of the park and our accommodation, it's great to see this acknowledged on media sites such a this. I will pass on your kind comments regarding the team on park, they will greatly appreciate them. Thank you again for your review. More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend with sun holidays (should've booked direct would've been same price), had a silver caravan for 7 of us and it was great. We were down in the valley so no sea views but a great view of the steam train when which the kids loved. All the staff were really friendly and even though there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you, Bow H, for your review. It's great to read that you enjoyed your break with us despite it being quiet. I am pleased that you found the staff really friendly, most of them are new to us this season so it's good to hear positive feedback on them. Thank you again for your comments, see you in the... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a 2 night break at the end of September 2014. The park was not busy but all facilities were still fully open and running. The children enjoyed the outdoor pool which was clean and well kept and manned. They also enjoyed the children's club in the day on the Sunday morning and were the only children on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you, Emmyloufreebush, for this wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Waterside, especially the children's activities, even though we were not at our busiest. Many of our guests come to Waterside to use it as a base for exploring the local area and very few are left disappointed. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question