We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterside Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Three Beaches, Dartmouth Road, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
Waterside Holiday Park
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    81
    56
    23
    25
See reviews for
167
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 4 nights here 18 th May in a platinum caravan, the caravan was well equipped and included GCH which was needed in the mornings. The staff were friendly and informative on arrival. We were visiting family so did not use the onsite bar restaurant etc. On the warmest day we went to the pool which was clean and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived a hour early it was tipping it down with rain, but they wouldn't let us check in so we went to the smuggerlers inn for a snack and some where warm, which we were very surprised with, nice staff and food. When checking in we were sent to the wrong caravan which we noticed when we got closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Freya B, especially mentioning the team & Smugglers Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. The team here do work very hard to ensure our guests have a memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant family park, even out of season the staff made every effort to entertain us. Luke and shaun (steve) were awesome. Thanks for a brilliant time. We will definitely be returning! Kegan's and kaci's mommy and daddy

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, joby1982, especially our entertainment team, Luke & Steve. We’ll see you again soon. Thank you for your review. More 

Somerset, England
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from the third break at Waterside. This time again I chose to rent a privately owned caravan which has a wonderful view over the railway line and sea. Views extend over the bay towards Torquay and Brixham. My main reason for renting a privately owner caravan is that I like a place with decking as I have 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks Wager LD for your great review. I’m pleased you enjoyed your return visit to us and noticed the improvements we are making around the park (the roads and car parks are finished, the play area is nearly complete). Thank you for mentioning the helpful staff on park, in particular, the efficient maintenance team and Luke & Steve, our... More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just come back from a short break here.the caravan we had was a lovely caravan only one month old so everything was new.only problem was on the morning of checkout at 07.00 the electric went off tried the usual trip switch but nothing.so I rang the on call maintenance man but no answer,not very good so I posted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Richard201460, great to read you had a good holiday with us. We are very quiet between the Easter & Whitsun breaks however I am pleased you noted that we provide great quality entertainment. The lady who the warden's phone unfortunately missed your call because she was having a shower, she did try to call back a short while later... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on holiday with my family, the caravans were all clean and easy to get to,and staff were lovely and friendly. We never did the onsite entertainment as there was plenty to do locally but next time I will probably try onsite entertainment. I didn't have a sea view but I didn't expect one so therefore wasn't bothered, the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Heartagram81. It's good to note that we are maintaining the same high quality, friendly, customer service like so many before you have mentioned on this media site. Unfortunately the path to the Cove is not part of our park we do however keep the area clear of litter and report any issues with this path.... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not impressed with this site, very substandard regarding the actual site seems to be no design to the site. Went into the night club twice but was terrible entertainment and hardly anyone in there so decided to give that up as a bad idea and went off site for our entertainment which was annoying since one of us had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Elizabeth P for your review. It is disappointing to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, especially the entertainment. Yes we were quieter than normal, however, we still delivered a full entertainment programme which was enjoyed by most. Thank you for your review. More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (my partner, daughter & friend, both age 9y) have just returned from a friday-monday stay at Waterside Holiday Park. What a lovely place to stay. On arrival we were greeted (in the shop/reception) by a friendly lady, who gave us the information we needed and the key. We were near the shop, pool, pub/restaurant and there was parking just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a fantastic review dippys thank you. It's great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and enjoyed not only the parks facilities but all what the local area had to offer. Thank you for specifically mentioning the hard working, friendly staff. Although we were not at our busiest our team still go the extra... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Excellent location, very quiet and well run Holiday Park, a friendly service on arrival and straightforward check out, free upgrade, very clean caravan and very clean site, will recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks wagon69 for posting your comments. Really pleasing to read that you had a great holiday with us and found everything on the park clean, efficiently run and friendly. Thank you again for your review and the recommendation. More 

Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Not very impressed nothing for the children to do apart from game machines, entertainment in club house appalling but presume this was due to the lack of people since only a handful was in on a Saturday night, tried to get food but was told none available and the Inn was closed even though early evening, hardly any lighting around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Jane J, thank you for this somewhat disappointing review of your recent stay with us. All of our facilities were open as usual, even though as you so rightly point out that we were much quieter than usual, including the takeaway until 9.00pm - pizzas are also available from the yacht Club until closing time. Our entertainment has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities