We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Paignton accommodations

Waterside Holiday Park

Three Beaches, Dartmouth Road, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (263)
  • Photos (135)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Waterside Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    71
    42
    19
    21
See reviews for
131
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was at this campsite a year ago so maybe things have changed since then. Upon arriving at the site it did not look too bad. We checked in, got our key for the caravan and off we went to find it. We were very disappointed when we got to the caravan. It was right near where the train passes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bideford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great location we could see the steam train pass every day lovely helpful staff great entertainment evenings the singers where very good . Beer and drink prices are a bit expensive. great bars pubs and restaurants in paignton and torqauy a lovely zoo

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited the park for a long weekend, booked via the Sun holidays. We had stayed at the park before so knew what to expect. Previously when I have stayed at Waterside we have upgraded, but on this occasion we decided not to because of budget constraints. On arrival we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist - the shop which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main reason I booked Waterside was because it was pet friendly and located within the area we wanted to stay. I was extremely disappointed to find out from the very first day that my 10 month old puppy was only allowed into the veranda outside the Smugglers Inn. We had previously stayed at another pet friendly caravan park in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you, kellyjpyke, for your comments. To clarify the pet situation, we allow pets into all of our Bronze standard accommodation and a select few of our Gold and Silver standards too. Our guests are welcome to take their pets and sit on the veranda area outside of the Smugglers restaurant however, they are not permitted to take them into... More

Oxon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 3rd time here but since last visit 2 years ago the really nice shop has gone and now it is a small version in the reception area which isnt so good. Caravan was clean but the carpet was very stained but when I walked past another van with a collie dog and terrier sat in the window it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Yassos9, many thanks for your review. All of our caravans are supported by blocks, axle stands and packing (usually pieces of wood) to ensure safety and stability, however our maintenance team will investigate this report despite them telling you it was ok., thank you for letting us know. I am pleased you found our service swift and effective when... More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing views, lovely clean accommodation, great facilities, friendly staff. The only downsides are quite a steep climb to our caravan and no parking next to the caravan - parking only a minutes walk away, but worth it for the views. We can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks Claire P for your kind comments regarding the staff, facilities and accommodation at Waterside. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks for your review More

Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I had a fantastic holiday. On arrival we were greated and given directions to our caravan. Although, the cleanliness was atrocious. The toilet wasnt flushed, the bins were still full, and there were dirty plates in the sink. But on a better note, we ate regulary at the Smugglers Inn. We always were very satisfied with our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that overall you have had a memorable holiday with us and enjoyed in particular the service provided by the reception team and by our team in our Smugglers restaurant. I am alarmed by your comments regarding the swearing and plate throwing (this will be investigated and resolved). It is also... More

Mauchline
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the position and style of our caravan. The lovely floor to ceiling window made the most of the amazing view. Only downside was that the cleaning was bit lacking. The cooker hob was dirty, there was dirty cutlery, food in the freezer and it didn't look like it had been hoovered very well, and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello redphonedeb, thank you for your review. I am sorry to note that the cleanliness of your accommodation was not up to our usually high standard, I will bring this issue to the attention of the cleaning teams manager to ensure that our high standards are achieved and maintained. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we... More

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We book a silver caravan, after driving 6 hours and being told our caravan is right behind the train track and need to claim stairs with no parking close by as it all full of cars. So we have to park in front receptions and carry our luggage with a child under 5. Not impressed. Then after we made it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mike C, thank you for taking the time to review our park and it's facilities. I am sorry to read that various issues spoilt your holiday with us. I have fully taken on board your comments and they will be investigated thoroughly and rectified where necessary. I apologise for the error with the reporting of your electrical trip issue,... More

Witney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from a lovely week here, with all the family .. Been three times before and hoping to go again next year, very scenic, love the steam engine going past, highlight of the children's holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi IanA422, I am really pleased to read that, as a returning guest, you & the family still find the park lovely. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Many thanks for your review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waterside Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waterside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside Holiday Park

Address: Three Beaches, Dartmouth Road, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Also Known As:
Waterside Holiday Park Hotel Paignton
Waterside Holiday Park Paignton, Devon

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The entertainment venue is one of our finest with plenty of room to take in our live shows – you can enjoy a different show every night of the week at Waterside and there’s no extra to pay.Waterside also offers a fantastic half board package so you can budget ahead and still dine out every night. ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Waterside Holiday Park to your Saves list