We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Barnstaple hotels

Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

A39 North Devon Link Rd | Roundswell Services, Barnstaple EX31 3RY, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Barnstaple
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
glenny1952 Worcester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have never stopped at a travelodge so was all new to us, but I found it a pleasant experience, Room was lovely clean fresh & refreshed again when we went out for the day, was quiet area a KFC across the way & a Spar 24 hr with fuel station also quiet & not far to the Sainsbury's where we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We usually have to stay at Travelodges because they are one of the few hotels/B&Bs I can find that have wet rooms for me, as I am disabled. We arrived at this Travelodge and were pleasantly surprised by the room - nice big bed and the wet room was well appointed. But, unfortunately, our room was right next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Designated smoking areas should be allocated away from rooms to ensure that there is no impact to our customers so we are sorry to learn you were affected by this. Feedback like yours is invaluable and we always want to improve our service so thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More

London
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
80 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't really rate it as four star given the total lack of seating now Travelodge central management have deemed that the sofa bed wasn't really something to be sat on and withdrawn from all refurbished rooms across the UK. Second Travelodge I've stayed at now without anything comfortable to sit on. They push their boxed breakfast that's OK if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Booked family room for bank holiday Saturday as in barnstaple for a party and everywhere else was booked and it was a bit cool for camping! Paid £87 for 3 of us. On arrival we were given a room which wasn't ready and receptionist didn't seem to be very aware of what was going on, laterthinking we had moved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nailsea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The upgrade to the Travel Lodge with the new beds has made a massive improvement from my previous visits. Having decided to not use Travel lodge in favour of Premier Inn due to the uncomfortable beds, I will definetly be using them first in future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, West Sussex
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Very well maintained clean units with friendly and helpful staff, but new look rooms from Travelodge seem to have no furniture at all and only one cheap plastic chair to sit on. Still the overnight was good and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We arrived late after a five or more hour drive and all spaces were taken so with it raining heavily at midnight and having to unload two young, sleeping children and usual baggage, I parked in a disabled-bay to unload. I was told in a grumpy manner to make sure I moved the car as they had disabled guests staying.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I liked Travelodge before. It was a good place just to put your head down for the night, but now the family room has improved because the extra beds are now proper beds instead of a sofa that converts

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

stayed with my family at the end of July, A football team were allowed to stay there. we were kept up all night by the drunken idiots. told hotel to call the police but they did not, anyone can stay at a Travelodge even a group of drunken footballers. The hotel had to pay us back for one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorient, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Despite the fact that our two day visit was in August, £185 for a double room with extra camp bed was not good value, in our opinion. Noise insulation from inside, especially from upstairs was poor - people clomping about in the early hours and dropping things. Booked as a family room - two adults, one 7 year old -... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

Address: A39 North Devon Link Rd | Roundswell Services, Barnstaple EX31 3RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel Devon
Travel Lodge Barnstaple
Barnstaple Travelodge
Barnstaple Travel Lodge

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay