We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

A39 North Devon Link Rd | Roundswell Services, Barnstaple EX31 3RY, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
16
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Hereford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Barnstaple Travelodge is typical of the group in its provision of basic (very) facilities. However it is hard to find, and the reception staff are hopeless and unhelpful. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelodge is what it is and this one is no different a clean cheap hotel. I wouldn't normally review this type of premises but I feel that this Travelodge deserves a special mention. Whilst visiting the area we had a family medical emergency and the staff were absolutely great at helping to arrange rooms etc for family. Top marks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in the course of my work as a Driver. Very compact car park so no room for my 7.5 ton truck. Lady at Reception suggested asking at the Filling Station at the front of the premises for permission to park on their premises - which they kindly allowed me to do. Room was spacious and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice welcome from receptionist with knowledge of area,clean and tidy hotel with large rooms,situated on A39 behind filling station and KFC restaurant,stayed on a Tuesday night,not much noise got a good nights sleep,car parking was free! but only half hour WI-FI then have to pay.Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel and room clean and well presented. Everything you'd expect from a Travelodge. Slightly out of town but not a problem assuming traveling by car however Carpark quite small and busy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burntwood
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed at Barnstaple Travelodge for 2 nights. Good location to travel up to Woolacombe & Ilfracombe. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. You have a KFC opposite & a petrol station & Spar shop next door. You do not hear any noise from these though. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brixham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and had a very pleasant stay.We are always happy with the service Travelodge provides.The lodge was slightly difficult to pinpoint off the very busy island and we had to go round twice.Its set right behind the Spar and garage.It was a little way away from Barnstaple and parking in the town was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Great price and great staff,room really clean, modern and spacious. You know that you get what you paid for and that the staff are always willing to assist you to make your stay as good as possible. Locations are always well situated.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Have never stopped at a travelodge so was all new to us, but I found it a pleasant experience, Room was lovely clean fresh & refreshed again when we went out for the day, was quiet area a KFC across the way & a Spar 24 hr with fuel station also quiet & not far to the Sainsbury's where we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We usually have to stay at Travelodges because they are one of the few hotels/B&Bs I can find that have wet rooms for me, as I am disabled. We arrived at this Travelodge and were pleasantly surprised by the room - nice big bed and the wet room was well appointed. But, unfortunately, our room was right next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Designated smoking areas should be allocated away from rooms to ensure that there is no impact to our customers so we are sorry to learn you were affected by this. Feedback like yours is invaluable and we always want to improve our service so thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

Address: A39 North Devon Link Rd | Roundswell Services, Barnstaple EX31 3RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel Devon
Travel Lodge Barnstaple
Barnstaple Travel Lodge
Barnstaple Travelodge

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay