We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
A39 North Devon Link Rd | Roundswell Services, Barnstaple EX31 3RZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for the weekend and all the time we were staying there their were crowds of creepy men stood around smoking outside the entrance, the hallways stank of cigarette smoke, the pull out beds that me and my sister slept on we horrible and lumpy, the breakfast consisted of the bare minimum amount of cold food in a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank khaleesioftheTARDIS
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Barnstaple Hotel Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped here on the Thursday due to work on Friday morning. We didn't arrive until 22:45 and was very hungry, just opposite there is a KFC & the lady was very bubbly. Once we checked in we went to our room & it was spotless & an excellent size. The White sheets were crisp, a new carpet had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently refurbished, room was very clean and smart, with comfortable clean bed and very good value for money. Missed having the sofa in the room, although there was one hard chair but would have liked two to sit a watch TV comfortably. Had breakfast at the nearby Sainsbury's which is just 2 mins drive away. Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank PBD145
Swindon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient to the main road and room clean, comfortable and tidy. Bathroom fittings looked a little in need of some care but nothing major. The car park is quite compact and when there are a number of white vans present, it is a bit lacking in space. McDonalds around the corner, KFC and a petrol station next door.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Barnstaple was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow me... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What I love about Travelodge is you just walk in, say your name, collect the key and walk to your room. No forms, no messing around, no boring intro or crap to listen to. Receptionist excellent 3pm 4/2/16. Room spotless and massive! I didn't give it a 5 star as there was an industrial estate next door that started unpacking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Travelodge in February 2016. The receptionists were friendly, the hotel clean and warm, lots of lovely hot water, tea and coffee making facilities, television, clean fresh white sheets. All really nice. Great hotel ideally situated in North Devon with an eatery and garage nearby. Parking spaces which are free too just in front of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 334deanh
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff! We got a great rate for the room in the sale. The hotel out of town, but would be a good place to stop over on a journey. We had an issue with cigarette smoke smell, which was immediately addressed by the duty manager (she moved our room). The hotel currently has a lot of eastern block... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Simon F
Farnborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night only, & this Travelodge is really excellent.Clean, quiet, comfortable, & the staff are very helpful & friendly.Very highly recommended indeed.The bed was very comfortable.Free parking available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Q8284WKjonathanb
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, very nice reception Lady. Gay friendly is a bonus. We stayed overnight in North Devon and booked in the room in advance. Everything was ready for us upon our arrival. We were traveling with a dog. Great value for money! Also great located!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marta K
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the good points :- Very friendly and welcoming staff, rooms nice and clean. Now the bad points :- Foreign manual workers staying here, when we arrived there were two really scruffy men smoking outside. The cheap chairs in the bedroom were uncomfortable and the room design needs to be looked at. The nearest bus stop was a ten minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris58s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstaple
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
1.6 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal and Fortescue Hotel
Royal and Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
6.0 mi away
Durrant House
Durrant House
#7 of 11 in Bideford
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay