We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fallbarrow Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added New Hall Bank to your Saves list
New Hall Bank
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Twooldladies Yeppoon Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    35
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
117
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yeppoon Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay at New Hall Bank, we were made to feel at home. The room was excellent with great views over the lake. Bathroom was on the smaller size but we didn't not mind. Breakfast was great. Location was excellent, could walk to everything. Parking was a bonus. Very happy. John and Jenny

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just returned from a long weekend at Bowness and can highly recommend the New Hall Bank b&b. It is in a great location just a short walk away from the Lake and piers for the cruises. It is very close to the shops, bars and restaurants too - and only a few steps from the "Hole in t'wall" pub.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and are please that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time in our guesthouse More

middlesbrough cleveland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely long weekend.Large room with private bathroom & toilet across the landing.We have stayed here before and the high standard is still the same.Location is fabulous with private parking.Top class breakfast to set you up for the day.Doug and Ivy work very hard to make sure guests have a good stay.We would not stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Always our pleasure to serve - we ensure always to do the very best we can to make your stay a good and enjoyable one at our guesthouse - thank you for your repeat business More

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a 3 night stay (24/05/2014) at the New Hall Bank, and we cannot fault the location, the food, the owners were very helpful and all in all we would go back again. Being able to park your car in the Lake District is a big plus, more so if your in the middle of Bowness. Thank you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Hi chaps we are so glad to have met you and so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us are hope that you will return for a second stay with us at some time More

England
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed for two nights. Is a nice bnb. Would definitely recommend it. For anyone with an interest in always being connected though the wifi is limited to various places downstairs so try and get a room downstairs! Break lie really good and no problem asking for anything extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your comments we are sorry that you felt your wifi connection an issue during your stay but would like to point out that we do not state that wifi is available in bedrooms but available in the public area which is the residents lounge and it is a service we offer for free there is no charge... More

Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed at the New Hall Bank on the 16/5/14 and we received a very warm welcome from the owners.We were showed to our room by Doug and he explained where everything was. The room was very clean with a view of the lake and a nice seating area. Breakfast was lovely,fresh fruit and a great full english breakfast. I cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Hi Guys it was our pleasure to welcome you and a pleasure to meet you both - we are so pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay and we look forward to your returning visit kind regards More

Neath
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Yet another wonderful stay at New Hall Bank. big thank you to Doug and Ivy for always making us feel so welcome, wonderful view from our room just over the lake. Breakfast as always top notch . Definitely recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

We totally understand your love of the Lakes let hope that you get to "stay" again very soon take care until the next time More

south yorks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed over Easter and had a great 4 days. As ever Doug and Ivy were excellent hosts with a warm welcome and a clean room.We had a lake view room with an en-suite and as ever a great breakfast with lots of choice. We would recommend this guest house as it has a central location with a car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us when you visit the Lakes and its nice to hear that you had no complaints regarding your room/room facilities/cleanliness/hospitality or even us for that matter - Thank you guys for your feedback and we look forward to your return at a future time More

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed 3 nights over Easter weekend. A very well run hotel and a warm welcome. Excellent location with parking. A spotless room number 2 with lake view and a good breakfast. Lots of guides and tourist information in reception, Ivy and Doug very attentive. The stay was so good already booked again to return in May. My thanks to Ivy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Many thanks for your honest feedback regarding your stay and we are looking forward to your return visit at a future date - great to have feedback that doesn't make an issue over the size/type of bathroom in a couple of our rooms and that you like many of our returning guests place more emphasis on everything else we offer... More

UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here over Easter for 4 nights and were really disappointed with the accommodation. On the journey up we got stuff in traffic and were slightly later than we thought, we arrived at 9.05pm and I'd already had a text from Ivy at 9.02pm asking me what time I'd be there as I did not state at the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

From the outset we knew that any feedback from you would be negative as you clearly messed up your booking from the very start and were miffed that we could not fulfil your request - you booked via booking.com and not me directly so you chose your own room type then mailed later me to tell me your boyfriend had... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage New Hall Bank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to New Hall Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hall Bank

Address: Fallbarrow Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your New Hall Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Bank Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
New Hall Bank Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Lake Windermere - 4 star accommodation -Rooms with Lake Views - Parking - En-suite rooms equiped with all you need to ensure a comfortable stay - 1 min shops/bars/attractions - Full English Breakfast - No Pets - Children over 5yrs only. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer