We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elim Lodge

Hotel website
Biskey Howe Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JP, England
Elim Lodge
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
St Helens
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time we have stayed in Windermere and this was a lovely stay so close to everything too We arrived early but where greeted by Karen &Rob whom where very friendly We where shown to our room and given advice where to go etc We stayed the weekend in a double room which was superb, very clean television, tea making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed one night at Elim Lodge. The owners were extremely welcoming and the room was clean with tea and coffee making facilities T.V. and Xbox and an en suite shower room which was also immaculate. 2 minutes from the shops and a pleasant 5 minutes stroll to the lake (although as this is through the shops it could take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Booked two rooms for a weekend stay had a great time very friendly welcome by Karen and Rob, rooms very clean, xbox for kids was a bonus, lovely breakfast plenty of choice, have informed family and friends to use Elim lodge in future. Thanks again.P.S we are looking to return in summer and will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

we booked this as a night away for my mums 70th birthday . we booked a double and a family room. we arrived early to be met by karen and rob lovely people. our family room was lovely clean. with drinks tray and an xbox which my son loved. and a choice of dvds . we had a huge bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lichfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We arrived on Friday 26th sept owners were lovely and polite made us feel welcome and took our case up to our room which was very clean and so comfortable with TV and tea and coffee making facilities.breakfast was lovely and we were made to feel at home while we stayed here we were told the best places to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We arrived on Friday 26th September the owners greeted us with a nice friendly smile they carried our baggage to our room without being asked and really made us feel at home just as if we were extended family. Our room (No1) was clean fresh and comfortable there was a nice tv and tea and coffee facilities and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I am not often negative on this site, but I feel have to be truthful and say that my recent stay at Elim Lodge was very disappointing. The room was lovely and clean, the bathroom was the same, the breakfast was very tasty, however, the owners were just so unfriendly it let the whole experience down. On arrival, the six... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
elimlodge, Owner at Elim Lodge, responded to this review

THIS PERSONS REVIEW IS BASED ON THE FACT THAT THEY DID NOT LIKE OUR RULES REGARDING PETS. When the booking was made in February and the person on the phone told us that there would be bringing a dog they were told that we only accept small dogs and were told the rules and regulations regarding pets. Maybe they did... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Great hosts, had a wonderful 2 days. We had room number four and this was great with the very big bathroom which came with it. Breakfast was lovely and very filling with a wide choice. Definitely would come back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burntwood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Had a very good time . Nice and very clean Karen and Rob made us very welcome hope to go back soon .Breakfast so good needed to do some of the walks after .It was all very good and i would recommend this Guest House to all i know

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Thank you Karen and Rob, My wife and I, had a perfect Wedding Anniversary stay here. We was shown to our room, on arrival , we had booked room 6. This was a perfect room for us, was the top floor, and we totally loved it. The room, had all we needed. We even had a Wedding Anniversary card from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question