We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blenheim Lodge

Brantfell Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Blenheim Lodge
Add Photo

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    138
    65
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
31
164
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Lodge
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We booked into the Fairfield Room for 2 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The room was a good size with enough space for our 3 bags each with plenty of room to move around, with a very comfortable and capacious large bed for two, as well as a day bed set in the window with loads of big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Reading other reviews and seeing the infinitely long replies from the owner, it appears that they are trying too hard to prove their point. Please review the service mate, you have a great location; this has to be balanced with everything else, especially the breakfast!! Please please hire someone to help you; the excuses of only two people ( owners)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Caversham, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Recently visited the beautiful Lake District and stayed here. The only disappointing bit was the stay in the lodge. At £150 pounds a night, the least that can be expected is that dirty towels would be replaced. The rooms are sectioned off to create bathrooms with no ventilation and toiletries were never replaced. Though the lodge advertises late check-out we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
surpise, Manager at Blenheim Lodge, responded to this review

This review came as a surprise to us as we cannot quite place this person who says he or she stayed at our guest house, so it is difficult to respond to it. Nonetheless, here are some common sense answers to the issues raised in this person’s review. First of all, although our room tariffs range widely from only £42.50... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

As I made my plans to visit Windermere only the day before. I found this bed and breakfast place on the golakes website at short notice. On calling, I was told there were no vacant rooms. When I insisted that the website showed availability, after a little discussion, I was offered a room. To review the positives, the location of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
surpise, Manager at Blenheim Lodge, responded to this review

First of all, we DID apologise and wish to apologise again to Ushher for originally saying that we had no vacancies for a single room when she phoned early one morning at breakfast time whilst we were trying to cook and serve 19 people their breakfasts. As I explained to her when we phoned her back later on finding out... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a night last weekend. We had a fabulous four poster room with panoramic views over the lake. The hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and set us up good and proper for the day! Would most definitely recommend the Blenheim Lodge to anyone staying in Bowness. We will no doubt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just came back for a lovely few days and stayed a This hotel. What lovely people Robert and janz are. Made to feel very welcome nothing is too much trouble. Food was superb fresh hot and very tasty. Rooms very clean. Location is great base to see the Lake District. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to go to Lake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for three nights recently and chose Bowness so we could leave the car all day at the hotel to save parking etc and of course sample the local ale ;-). The Hotel its self is at top of a gradient which is not too bad when walking if you choose the shortcut shown to us by the owners.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Both myself and my partner booked in at Blenheim Lodge for 2 nights last weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. We found the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was very clean. The breakfast served offered a variety of cereals, fresh fruit, toasts and jams with a cooked breakfast that was very enjoyable and set you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed for one night with my elderly mother. She had the Blue room on the ground floor and I was on the first floor in Claife Heights both beautifully decorated and with stunning views of the Lake. Robert and Janz were extremely welcoming and hospitable and spent time chatting and recommending restaurants (and also checking out my mother's Smart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
queenstown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in the Langdale room which was absolutely amazing. The view was inspiring and the location perfect for the tranquility and ease of access to the walk to the summit. We were very, very impressed with the hosts Janz and Robert who went to great lengths to accommodate us. Lovely breakfasts each day and everything in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay