We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Brantfell Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blenheim Lodge to your Saves list
Blenheim Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PKML1
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    62
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
28
147
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. Janz and Robert were welcoming, friendly and did as much as possible to make us feel at home. If we ever visit this part of the Lake District again, we would have no hesitation in choosing to stay at Blenheim Lodge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North East
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location for Bowness. Lovely room, friendly, clean and the best poached egg I've had in ages! It was our wedding anniversary and this was the perfect place to spend it. Watch out for the hill, but the exercise did us good! 100% recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 1 night in September 2014. The landlady was delightful, really sweet and welcoming and extremely helpful. Our room (Room 1) was spotlessly clean, with a four-poster, lovely clean white towels and free toiletries - a bit on the small side, but comfortable - and with that amazing view over Windermere. We didn't take up the offer of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been charged £287 for a 2 night stay, payable before we arrived,non refundable unless the room could be rebooked ,then a £25 cancellation charge per person. The entrance was dirty and scruffy. The interior shabby and worn out. The proprietor rushed off her feet and weary, her husband positively rude. The breakfast was itemised, 1 glass of fruit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm currently staying at Blenheim Lodge with my fiancé for a weekend break. We are staying in The Langdale Suite (room 3) which has a 4 poster bed and the most breathtaking view. The room is clean and comfortable and the hospitality is second to none. Robert and his wife are lovely, plus she cooks a great breakfast. Blenheim Lodge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at blenhiem lodge for 2 nights in August in room 1. We found the room to be quite small, but cosy with the view certainly making up for it. The room was very clean, however the glasses were dirty and I had to give them a good wash in hot water. There was no soap in the bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
milton keynes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Finally getting around to writing our review for our stay back in May at the Blenheim lodge. We arrived early after a long drive and were met by a cheerful Janz, who got us tea and biscuits and helped us get everything into our room. Our room was on the top floor, in the eaves, and had a fantastic view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked into the Fairfield Room for 2 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The room was a good size with enough space for our 3 bags each with plenty of room to move around, with a very comfortable and capacious large bed for two, as well as a day bed set in the window with loads of big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reading other reviews and seeing the infinitely long replies from the owner, it appears that they are trying too hard to prove their point. Please review the service mate, you have a great location; this has to be balanced with everything else, especially the breakfast!! Please please hire someone to help you; the excuses of only two people ( owners)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caversham, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently visited the beautiful Lake District and stayed here. The only disappointing bit was the stay in the lodge. At £150 pounds a night, the least that can be expected is that dirty towels would be replaced. The rooms are sectioned off to create bathrooms with no ventilation and toiletries were never replaced. Though the lodge advertises late check-out we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
surpise, Manager at Blenheim Lodge, responded to this review

This review came as a surprise to us as we cannot quite place this person who says he or she stayed at our guest house, so it is difficult to respond to it. Nonetheless, here are some common sense answers to the issues raised in this person’s review. First of all, although our room tariffs range widely from only £42.50... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blenheim Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blenheim Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Lodge

Address: Brantfell Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Lodge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Blenheim Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Blenheim Lodge Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bowness-on-Windermere with
any amenities