We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique

Hotel website
Church Street, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DG, England (Formerly Rose Cottage)
Special Offer
Spring Sensation
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my wife here for our anniversary at the end of April, stayed in the Opulence suite. Right from the moment you walk through the front door of this converted house right in the centre of Bowness, luxury is the key word, with immaculate super soft deep pile carpets throughout, a large chandelier, and very smart looking doors into each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jedburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was unreal! Stayed in the opulence suit and was worth every penny! Amazing 2 nights stay, very romantic and a touch of class about it! The ipad control was a great wee feature and all the little extras plus the spa bath was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catterick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My wife treated me for my 40th Birthday, we stayed in the opulence suite. When I walked in I was initially surprised how it looked smaller than in the pictures but I was not disappointed one bit. If your a bloke you will love the entertainment and lighting system, it's controlled via an iPad which is mounted on the wall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowness01, General Manager at Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this review

Wow thank you for this fantastic review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for your 40th Birthday. We have tried our best to capture the sizes of the rooms and facilities within kurt videos but as you can imagine its quite hard to do this perfectly. I am happy to hear that the size... More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I want so much to give this room an excellent. Unfortunately there were a few things which let it down. Yes, the owners have really considered the tech and high quality furnishings in the room but I still can't say that the full experience was real value for money. We stayed for the last two nights of our honeymoon in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bowness01, General Manager at Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Church Suites, We take all feedback very seriously and we feel feedback is vital from our guests as it helps us improve our product. Church Suites opened at the end of January so it is very new and although we have tried our best to perfect it from... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

We checked into the opulence suite for a 40th birthday surprise. Booked easily and confirmed details over the phone, I called several times asking for flowers, balloons etc. when we got to the room it was immaculate, flowers, balloons were there even some chocolates and a birthday card from the hotel staff 😃. The bath was amazing, bed very comfy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bowness01, General Manager at Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Opulence Suite, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make this special occasion a memorable one. Customer service is a top priority and we are so happy to hear we helped you with all your planning prior to your... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We stayed for two nights in the Fantasy Suite, having checked out the rooms online beforehand, we thought this one looked the business! We were not disappointed! To sum up, absolutely everything has been so well thought out by the owners. On arrival, there was chilled music playing and the lights were on a cool, relaxed setting. My husband took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bowness01, General Manager at Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this fantastic review on our Church Suites, A lot of time and effort went into planning what the room would contain and we feel we offer something no one else does in this area from cinema screens and popcorn to huge baths and i pad controlled everything!! These suites will... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My husband whisked me away here for a romantic getaway and we stayed in the fantasy suite. On arrival my first hint to what kind of quality we was gonna encounter was the thick, thick carpet, the kind you wobble on, love it! Then the room, well what can I say, it is awesome!!!! When we entered the room, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowness01, General Manager at Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this review

Wow i dont think we could read a better review, you have written exactly what we aimed to achieve when building and planning these suites. We can not explain how happy we are to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the luxury features provided within the Church Suites starting from the corridors thick red... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago in the Fantasy Suite and what an experience! From the second we walked through the door we could have been anywhere in the world in pure luxury. Couldnt fault the decor, fixtures and fittings etc and the ipad controls added a special touch to it all. Its one of the very few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowness01, General Manager at Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on our brand new Fantasy suite. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and i can really see from what you have written in your review that you understand what have have tried to achieve and provide for our guests. Our aim when... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed in the Utopia Suite and had a great time there. The room looked fantastic on the website and did not disappoint when we got there. Luxury furnishings and carpet, superb bathroom with an amazing sunken spa bath and hi-tech gadgets galore in both rooms. We travelled by rail and it was only a short 5 minute taxi ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowness01, General Manager at Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review on our Utopia Suite. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location easy to find even whilst travelling by train. Its really great to hear you found the technology and design of the room easy to use and your review will... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

My boyfriend and I have just returned from an overnight stay in the Utopia Suite to celebrate our 3 year anniversary together, and we honestly can't fault a single thing. This was our second visit to the Cranleigh, with our first being in 2014 to celebrate both our our 19th Birthdays. Both visits to the Boutique have been faultless and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowness01, General Manager at Church Suites by The Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on our brand new Utopia suite. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us and i can really see from what you have written in your review that you understand what have have tried to achieve and provide for our guests. Our aim... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay