We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Clayton Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 4DL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just off the M6 motorway and easy to find it was a welcome break, hot food, shower and bed and breakfast. It saw to all our needs during a busy road trip. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and made our stay very welcome and pleasant. The evening meal was superb as was our service. The room was very basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren S
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Warren S Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and it covered all of your need for your road trip. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Mark O’Connor General Manager More 

Exeter
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I feel compelled to write and say what wonderful staff I have encountered here. We often use the bar after swimming and I have always found the reception staff to be so friendly and thoughtful, always making a fuss over the children. Today the chap in reception was fantastic, his customer service skills are a credit to the establishment. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollydolly17
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Hollydolly17 Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review onto TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that my team had offered you our high standards of service, I have shared your feedback with them I would like to thank... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Met a very long standing client for our annual breakfast meeting which is something which we have both done for over 20 years - we did comment at the time the car park was a little less crowded than normal (see further comments below) Ate in the main buffet restaurant and have a very nice breakfast - plenty to choose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loopnav
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Loopnav Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent with regards to your recent parking notice. I can understand your frustrations with regards to your parking notice and would like to reassure you that all parking at the hotel is free for all of our guests... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here often as relatives live nearby and I was impressed with the new room decor and walk in shower. The tv was larger too and the towels were new and fluffy. We had an excellent deal staying early in the new year and breakfast was good, much hotter than in the past. So we will definitely be back.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SENCO
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear SENCO Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments onto TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. I was very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, especially the facilities and that my team were friendly and helpful. I thank you for your feedback and will... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

approx. 30 of us stayed here for a murder mystery event and had a great time, I really want to praise the staff for being excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful and more importantly were not annoying to us. the (overpriced) bar stayed open till one and we were made to feel welcome. The breakfast was fantastic. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GoodBadNotEvil
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

GoodBadNotEvil Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review onto TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to the hotel. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us & your Murder Mystery event, and that my team had offered you our high standards of service, I have shared your feedback with them I... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 77 year old father and two of their grandchildren where visiting family over the Christmas Period on route they took a needed short break at the Holiday Inn stock-on-Trent on the 27/12/15, they used the hotels facilities and purchased refreshments and remained at the hotel for approximately 1.5 hours before starting the 2nd leg of their journey. The short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dyson C
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Dyson C Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent with regards to your recent parking notice. I can understand your frustrations with regards to your parking notice and would like to reassure you that all parking at the hotel is free for all of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle-under-Lyme hotels

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I usually use hotel for meetings and utilise the reception/bar area where the service is very good. We booked a syndicate room for our meeting room yesterday which was dreadful! It started with the girl arguing with me about our booking time. Taking 40 minutes for some bacon rolls, paper cups in rooms with customers and a very poor choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Robert W Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were sorry to hear of the shortfalls you experienced with your meeting room, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do appreciate you taking the time to give feedback, and I do hope that we will have the... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The issues started when we arrived for a meeting room that was booked to start before the conference team started work. The room hadn't been cleaned very well and the coffee facility (once open) didn't have cups to use to start with. The room was very hot and the air conditioning didn't work very well in the room. Lunch was... More 

Helpful?
Thank matts3872
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear matts3872 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent meeting with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My father and I arrived at this hotel in the evening of Sunday 27th December. We had driven a long way although that was obviously not the fault of the hotel! However, the " greeting" we received when we checked in could have been a lot friendlier than it was. It didn,t help that the key card would not work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Stephen O Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. I was delighted to hear that your room was comfortable and the staff friendly in our restaurant and on check-out. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your welcome on check-in,... More 

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I feel that I need to defend the hotel from the unfair comments that some of these biased reviewers are giving but first I need to mention one thing about these biased reviewers, is I personally don't believe them for one second and I also believe they are just trying to get out of a parking ticket because they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WillsRus
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear WillsRus Many thanks for your candid feedback,it's very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
0.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#2 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay