We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Clayton Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 4DL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    156
    125
    54
    22
See reviews for
129
94
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Willey Lane Farm
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have to say about to leave the place now and would never consider returning. When you leave the room because there is someone painting your door early in the morning is one thing, but when the receptionist is informed and simply says sorry nothing they can do is another. The breakfast was of a very poor standard, I usually use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here often when I am working in Newcastle-under-Lyme. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The food in the restaurant in the evenings is generally good, though I don't think the choice is as broad as it was a year or so ago. Breakfast is excellent - I always wish I had more time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all I would like to mention how hard working and lovely most of the staff are, nothing was to much trouble for them. We stayed here a few nights ago for two nights, our room was very comfortable and everything was explained to us on check in, we booked a table in the restaurant for 7:30 we turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked alongside Alton Towers for a family trip with a 12 & 13 year old. The "family room" was far from comfortable, very small with the double sofa bed for the kids barely useable. Both kids complained of the springs sticking into them all night. not to mention the fact that it was far from being a double, barely 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you stay at a Holiday Inn you know that the service, rooms and food will be ok. This hotel has a great location situated seconds away from junction 15 of the M6 and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Stoke. The service was friendly and fast at reception and my opinion of the hotel increased massively when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In an effort to avoid dreaded motorway services had the bright idea of stopping here instead for coffee / toilet etc - £11.72 for 2 coffees & small hot chocolate - including 'discretionary' 10% tip (i.e. they add to bill whether you ask them to or not, and to exercise your 'discretion' essentially means telling the person who just served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the restaurant / bar service which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly... More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked as an emergency as so close to the hospital I found it to be only 10 mins away from north staffs. Friendly night staff. Lovely room. Pity no broadband for free. Seemed relaxed at breakfast. Check out was effortless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have spent a very pleasant few hours with 3 friends having a relaxed lunch (not in deal) a glass of fizz and 3 very relaxing treatments including shellac toe nails. Very helpful, friendly staff - Terri was lovely and thought we got excellent value for what we paid. It's easy to pick fault in premises that are a bit dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited with a friend for a Spa Day and it was clear that the beauticians are understaffed and unsupported. The amount of booking taken had not been managed well leaving an inexperienced Beautician and her colleagues to apologise for the delay of over 1 hour. The Beauty Treatments is run by Dolly however she was no where to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear tinkerbell31, I appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm for our property. We take great pride in keeping our amenities facilities at tip top shape for our weary travelers. I’d like to obtain... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ended up emailing the General Manager and advising how poor customer service was, the hotel rooms feel old shabby. In the lobby there is a reserved table, just for 5 people which you can only use if there is five of you, if there are only four (like my visit), then you need to sit on two, two seater... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Snorky79, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your experience at the hotel. We always strive to provide great service and accommodations to all of our guests. However, we sincerely apologize your stay was negatively affected by the services received which fell below your expectations. Please know that this is not reflective of our daily high standards.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question