We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Lower Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2RN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    50
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
56
30
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As people have said you know what you get with a Travelodge. This one is clean and the staff are very nice. I do think that for £58 (bed only) you should get wifi but I needed somewhere I could check in late and check out early so this suited. About 9 miles off the M6 so convenient. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here to visit Keele university for an open day, it was easy to find and close to the town centre and supermarket. Plenty of parking but it is shared with a supermarket. Clean and comfortable room with friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right in the heart of town so very good for shops, pubs Nice big car park and a supermarket next door. Staff hear are a cut above,so helpfull. The Hotel is spotless great place to stay and great beds best sleep in ages. Short blonde haired staff member went outbof her way to help us,, and free car park, 10/10

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated next to a local supermarket, having the window open on a mild summer evening to allow some cool air in gets very noisy as the fridge units constantly emit a loud hum.... Bathrooms are on the SMALL side, good job i didn't take a cat.... Wifi and TV channels are poor Comfy bed though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re pleased to learn you found the bed comfortable during your stay, however we would like to apologise that your stay was impacted by external noise and for the issues you experienced with your television. Feedback is invaluable as it allows us to improve the service we offer. Thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed in Travelodge. Great rooms, clean, welcoming, lovely staff. everything was perfect, enjoyed it very much. Free parking included. Breakfast was very nice, All you can eat. Wish they would have free wifi all the way, only 30 mins is free

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Generally you know what you get with a Travelodge - but this one is better than most. It is only about a year old and looks and feels new. It is not air conditioned, which could have been difficult when I stayed in a hot spell but there was a nice draft from my upper floor window. Everything was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst at Alton towers for a few days. Around half an hours drive away from Alton so very close. Has a large supermarket next door so great for essentials. Comfy & does the job! Very good prices 10 mins from train station also so very central Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed night for business and found the bed was extremely comfortable, unfortunately was woken up during the night with sound of someone moving furniture etc . Otherwise it was great for quiet until than

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I stayed here with family while attending a graduation ceremony. Good location and clean found on the university list of nearby hotels. The double beds/king size beds were very comfy but I found the extra pull out beds were too hard for me and uncomfortable as prefer soft memory foam like mattress. The hotel however was clean and had ample... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Staff friendly & helpful room clean & tidy. Broken kettle on room, shaver point did not work . Breakfast ok but coffee bitter & bland. Suggest take your own or stick to tea. Shame really that this lets them down. Will look at other options next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Newcastle-under-Lyme Central hotel was overall positive, however we are really sorry that the condition of the facilities in your room tarnished your stay. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
0.4 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme
Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme
#3 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#5 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke on Trent-Hanley
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay