We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Lower Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2RN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Rate this Hotel

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
44
24
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night after visiting Alton towers. Absolutely no complaints about the room, good size and comfy bed. However when we were sat eating dinner and having a couple drinks, off duty members of staff were lingering around reception, drinking cans of lager and chatting and laughing loudly which on duty employees. Awful and quite intimidating atmosphere, 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re pleased to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room, however we are truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please allow us to look into this further by... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our experience surpasses the overall impression of advertising and past experiences of travelodge. Very refreshing. Great staff and location. Just find it dissapointing to pay extras for wifi. Also breakfast too expensive. Not many people used the facility I guess due to price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

i have stayed in this hotel good value for money looks good saff are helpfull I have seen some people expecting 5 star service what people don't know 5 star hotels Are expensive but people don't went to pay The 5 star prices thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay. Nothing you would not be satisfied with! I have tried many of the hotels in Newcastle under Lyme and nothing is in comparison to Travelodge. The cleanest, most friendly and professional hotel in this area and great value for the money. Staff very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll get straight to the point with this review, I would have given it a 2.5 if tripadvisor app allowed half points: Good = Grocery store connected to hotel is awesome, we saved loads from buying lunch and snacks there; room is clean, desk is nice, shower head and pressure is amazing, and if you like firmer mattresses like I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 lonely containers of scrambled egg, some sausages and some odd ends of bacon. 'We've run out of tomatoes and there are no beans'. You'd feel sorry if you'd pre-booked the £7.65 'all you can eat breakfast'. Strangely next door at Lidl you could buy all the tomatoes and other breakfast goodies you'd ever need ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the rooms at our hotel; we are however truly sorry to learn of the poor experience you had in our Bar Café. It is important to us that our food is fully stocked and up to great standards. We’ll be sure to take a look into this so... More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and well maintained.Good breakfast selection with lovely HOT food, not lukewarm. Next door to Lidl and 2 minutes from Sainsburys if you fancy a change of café! Fantastic place to stay if visiting Keele university.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Britain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A pleasant stay which was clean and comfortable although the bed was very hard and the pillow so soft had to ask for another pillow each despite having 2 pillows each. Would be nice to have more power points in the room and an extra chair to sit on

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night to attend a work function. It was pleasant, as a lone female I was given a room near reception and heard no noise at all. I ate in the restaurant and it was basic food but cooked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an excellent overnight stay at this Travelodge. Check-in was fabulous very quick and hassell free, we were also given a free pemit for the car park. Bedroom was lovely, cosy and very warm, clean and spacious. There is a Bar cafe area, which serves Breakfast and evening meals. We were served by a lovely lady named Stephanie, who went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question