We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Wetherby

Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Wetherby
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Wetherby
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    156
    129
    60
    21
See reviews for
57
198
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Easy access from the A1 . Plenty parking spaces at the front and rear of the hotel. The reception bright and welcoming. A warm welcome and a speedy check-in. We initially booked a classic room but were offered an upgrade. The room was large, pleasantly decorated and large bed. The en-suite a good size with good quality toiletries, dressing gowns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are big but small musty, linen is clean. Staff are generally very friendly, parking is free and it costs £6 return on the bus to York and is only a two minute walk into wetherby city centre. Otherwise it is pretty dated and needs a refurb.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay away quite frequently for work. I take the rough with the extra smooth. This place I found to be outdated, musty and DIRTY! Upon entering my room I found it to be quite spacious. I went to have a quick shower but the light bulb was not working. Not one to think having a shower in the dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Wetherby hotels

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I booked this hotel I specifically asked for a downstairs room as Iam disabled. This was sorted by Helen THANKYOU (the trouble is reception needs training to actually see what the customer wants) We were given a room on the second floor about as far away from the entrance as you could get. I asked for a ground floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear katyoxoo, Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced. We always endeavour to accommodate the requests of our guests, so I would like to strongly apologize that unfortunately this did not occur during your stay. I have spoken to the Reception Manager, who has retrained her team to make sure that... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here just for one night. Our first room smelled so horrible! The strongest smell of eggy drains! It was disgusting. Change rooms immediately. Second room didn't smell thankfully. But the TV didn't work. Phoned reception to ask to have it sorted. Promised someone would come and sort it. 2 hours later no one had been. When husband opened bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Thank you for the feedback from your stay at Mercure Wetherby. I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced in your room. To have several issues in the same room is highly irregular and far from our usual standard, and I am very sorry that you have been left with a negative impression as a... More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, and close to Wetherby. George the duty manager was excellent in accommodating us in everything we needed, very professional young man and Takis on reception was very helpful. Definately recommend signing up for the Accor rewards system... Wetherby is a small town with pubs/restaurants. Reminds me of home... Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear SamH080, Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I have made sure to pass your comments on to both George and Takis. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Martin Braid More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on our way to Scotland. Booked a premium room which was very nice except that there was no bath and the shower was very difficult to operate. The restaurant meal was very disappointing and when the wine eventually arrived (halfway through) it was not chilled. Staff were generally helpful but would eat elsewhere if staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Sthoo Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced during your dinner. I have passed your comments on to the Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manager in order to investigate and to ensure that this does not occur again in future. Please accept my apologies once again. I hope... More 

Cumbria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights while at Bramham horse trials. Very good location, just off the A1. Didn't eat at the hotel, as all meals at the event. So can really only judge the room which was perfectly fine, no complaints, nothing exceptional either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear BigAlCumbria, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and hope you enjoyed the Bramham Horse Trials! Kind regards, Martin Braid More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service in this hotel was good and the staff friendly, however the room I was staying in is badly in need of a refurbish!! The light switches where rusty/corroded, heating turned off and the windows were open when I arrived! It was as if they were trying to get rid of a damp smell or something.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Jamie H, Thank you very much for your comments. I was sorry to hear about the light switches in your room, but have since informed the Maintenance Manager who has rectified the issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Also, with regard to the windows, the Housekeepers do leave them open on warmer days in order to... More 

Utrecht
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the outside you know its going to be a fairly charmless, standard sales rep hotel. Fine. The problem with this kind of hotel is that the interior is way past its sell-by date. The staff are fine, helpful and attentive. But in the rooms there are lots of fixtures and fittings that need to be ripped out and replaced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Malieb, Thank you very much for your feedback. While I am glad you were happy with the service from our team, I am sorry that other areas of your stay were not to your satisfaction. If you would like to discuss these further, please do not hesitate to contact me at: fb.mercurewetherby@jupiterhotels.co.uk Thank you. Kind regards, Martin Braid More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay