We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Wetherby

Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Wetherby
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    163
    140
    61
    25
See reviews for
63
207
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (461)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy access from A1(M). Ground floor room requested in booking not available. Room provided accessed by wonderfull old style elevator, but room at the far end of the building (not the easiest for a crutch user but much better than the Mercure Cheltenham). Good sized room. WC accessible DR and bar. Reasonable menu for price range with very cheerfull service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was a convenient location for two days business in Wetherby. The evening meal was booked at the time of reservation at a cost of £15, but allowed you to purchase anything on the main menu up to a cost of £22. This was enough for two courses. The food was nice, but not really much different to what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were awoken at approx 3.00am last week by a fire alarm, after reading previous reviews that this situation happens irregularly it appears not to be the case. The alarming thing is although 2 members of our party evacuated 1 did not as they had no lighting in their room and took considerable time to get dressed. Eventually leaving to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Wetherby hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after going to York Ebor race meeting - what a pleasure! Lovely hotel of the quality you would expect from a Mercure, clean, comfortable room, excellent friendly staff that can't do enough for you, superb food and service. Couldn't ask for more, we will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st night of a 2 night stayRoom is ok not to flash but it's ok Bed is comfortable Shower not the best in the world Hotel could do with a good update AirCon better beds Premier Inn lot better Food took ages to come and it was middle of the road But I was hungry so I eat it Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Si A, Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you found your bed to be comfortable. I have made certain to pass your other feedback and suggestions to our management team. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Martin Braid More 

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the misfortune to stay at the Mercure Wetherby on business. The hotel has definitely seen better days, and is in urgent need of some money spending on it to bring it up to standard. Public spaces are clean and the staff have obviously tried to do their best, but the rooms are just woefully out of date and housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear andy2603, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While, as mentioned, you did receive a refund due to the issues experienced, I would still like to express my apologies. We take all guest feedback extremely seriously, and I would like to assure you that your comments have been passed on to our departmental... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked here for the simple reason that friends were staying here for a night. Apart from smelling water in the bathrooms, no air con and the room was roasting, so all night was spent with window open listening to road traffic all night. 2x broken hangers, no tissue for wife's makeup removal, shower that goes hot and cold when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear andy2603, Thank you very much for your feedback, and I am very sorry that your stay fell below expectations. To experience several issues in one room is highly irregular and I am very sorry that this has marred your experience. I have made certain to pass the issues regarding cleanliness to our Housekeeping Manager, and the issues with the... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I regularly stay at the Mercure Wetherby on business, the hotel is always very clean with really good service throughout. It would be true to say that some parts could do with updating but the hotel more than makes up for it with the service and the food is reasonable too. The hotel is really well located for both Wetherby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Visitukhotels123, Thank you very much for your comments. It was pleasing to read that you have enjoyed numerous stays with us, and we will do whatever we can to continue to provide positive experiences and good service in the future. I have also made sure to pass your comments on to Takis. I hope we will be able to... More 

Worcs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mercure Wetherby for 3 nights from Thursday 23rd July till Sunday 25th July , knowing it was close to the A1 and probably more of a business/conference hotel we kept our expectations realistic . However....... We had the most wonderful weekend, we had arranged a pre wedding dinner for the Friday night for 40 of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear JuneB, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very glad that we got to play a positive part in a special weekend for your family and friends. I have made sure to pass your comments on to our team as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#42 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Bridge
The Bridge
#1 of 1 in Walshford
4.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay