We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wetherby hotels

Mercure Wetherby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Hotel amenities
Mercure Wetherby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Wetherby to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jennifer L Cambridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    122
    105
    48
    17
See reviews for
45
154
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated just outside the old market town called whetherby & albeit it is an old fashioned design but do not left that fool you as the rooms are more than adequate & the restaurant offers lovely food. It is nice quiet location & the staff are very efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Bigbird25059815 Thank you for making us aware of your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Wetherby. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will be most pleased to share your comments to our staff. Thank you for your recognition and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards More

oxford uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is probably the worst hotel I have stayed in for many years. the food at dinner was inedible. the starter was a slop of mushrooms and soggy bread instead of "garlic mushrooms in cream on toasted ciabatta" .The main course burger was raw and cold inside, nothing is made in house, just bought in. When my meal went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Stjohnbickley Thank you for making us aware of your experience during your recent stay at the Mercure Wetherby. I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us and whilst you did make us aware of the experience regarding the burger, for which we apologised then and would like to re-iterate that again as part of this response,... More

Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here from the 6th to the 10th of September and had a great time. We found the hotel to be comfortable, our room was reasonably modern and found it a great base to explore Harrogate, York and some other local points of interest which we visited. The bar/floor staff were great, especially Becky who served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear NickPope2014 Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Wetherby following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had such a great experience and especially over a four day period - staying for a longer period of time does give a better overall picture of the hotel and its services than if you had... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good location and as a result is often busy with coach trips though only a problem in the restaurant at certain times Rooms are basic clean and comfortable and can be a long walk from reception - though they are showing signs of wear and tear but nothing to spoil the stay The restaurant/ bar serves good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Robert J Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience whilst staying with us recently. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to looking after you again soon. More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had one night in a 'suite', and by that I mean we paid a premium to be given a little extra space, albeit space you don't get much of. Check in was pleasant, grounds well kept, hotel looks more like a maternity ward from the 1960s. I paid £100 for one night, my friend paid £65, when I challenged this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear dpowers1 Thank you for giving us your feedback following your stay at the Mercure Wetherby recently. I am delighted that your enjoyed the staff service element of your stay although I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked. Just so you are aware, almost all larger hotels in the... More

Crosby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business for one night recently. Arrived at 9 pm and given a very warm and needed welcome by the desk clerk. The room was clean and spotless. TV reception a bit iffy, but free wifi worked fine. Bed was really comfortable with fresh linen, bathroom very clean with good shower. Double glazed windows with 2 opening windows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear John Orrett Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Mercure Wetherby following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your feedback regarding the levels of staff service - I have fed your comments back to the reception team in particular who are delighted with your recognition,... More

Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time for a visit to the Mercure at Wetherby. We bought the inclusive trip from The Mail on Sunday, which included 2 breakfasts and one evening meal. The breakfasts were average but the evening meal was less than average. The first night we had eaten at The Wetherby Whaler and had enjoyed it immensely.a great pity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Goose 301 Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your feedback following your stay with us. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and shall meet with the Housekeeping Manager to check some standards myself tomorrow. I shall also discuss your comments with the housekeeping maid and arrange... More

Do you own or manage Mercure Wetherby?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Mercure Wetherby Yorkshire

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Mercure Wetherby

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
The Brunswick
The Brunswick
Historic Sites
Sillie Billie
Sillie Billie
Antique Shops