We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wetherby hotels

Mercure Wetherby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Wetherby to your Saves list
Mercure Wetherby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Wetherby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
276satex123 Coventry, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (311)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    116
    97
    40
    15
See reviews for
42
137
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a two night stay and I can honestly say that it was the worst two nights sleep I have had . The rooms needed some form of air conditioning, they were so stuffy. The walls are so thin you can hear everything from next door. The doors slam every time someone goes through them which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel on 31st May, as part of a football reunion Wembley 1983, as a large party. The hotel treated the whole party fantastically, we visited York races during the day, great place for a relaxing drink, and breakfast was outstanding. Would strongly recommend the hotel for visit to York and surrounding areas. Lovely part of the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review following your stay at Mercure Wetherby. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had an event to attend to at the Racecourse, so booked for one Saturday night for a studio/privileged room. Room was very good and clean, usual hotel offerings, did like the espresso coffee machine! Bed was comfy, TV a tad small, shower room was clean, did not expect the Japanese style vertical shower! Could of done with air conditioning though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clearly a tired hotel for people passing through. Rooms had been renovated fairly recently and were small but ok. Bathrooms were very old and not particularly clean, lighting very dark. Staff were friendly, internet did not work very well. See no reason to be back in Wetherby, but would pick somewhere else if I was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the Mercure Wetherby. I am very grateful for your all constructive comments and I hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back in the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted to stay in Wetherby for a birthday weekend and chose the Mercure because we were offered a special deal thing due to having stayed at Mercure hotels before. The location is good, particularly for business use, and to be honest this is what that hotel is geared up for. We were offered a two night break with breakfast both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in a double room for one night, friendly helpful staff, clean & smart room. Paid for breakfast in advance as it was £5 each cheaper, excellent breakfast buffet and realized too late that there was food cooked to order as well!!! The restaurant menu was overpriced and very disappointing, not everything listed on the menu was available, loads of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for all your positive comments with regards to your stay at the Mercure Wetherby. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel soon. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed in a twin room here in June. We were happy with the service, the room and the location, a short walk into to Wetherby itself, where we were meeting friends for an evening out. The facilities in the room were fine and we both slept well. The breakfast was of a reasonable quality and served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted that you had a great stay and I hope that we will welcome you back in the hotel in the nearer future. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend booked a night here, when we booked it we looked at pictures and it looked okay,nice and friendly, It was cheap so we thought why not. When we arrived our room was nothing like the picture, it was very old fashioned, sticky carpet and it stunk of damp. The room was dull and just looked terrible,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Wetherby Hotel and I am sorry that you didn’t have a fully enjoyable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Wetherby Hotel and provide you with a genuine hassle-free... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Wetherby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Mercure Wetherby Yorkshire

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer