We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wetherby hotels

Mercure Wetherby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Wetherby to your Saves list
Mercure Wetherby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Wetherby
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
antontyrol Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (308)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (70)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    115
    97
    39
    15
See reviews for
42
137
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clearly a tired hotel for people passing through. Rooms had been renovated fairly recently and were small but ok. Bathrooms were very old and not particularly clean, lighting very dark. Staff were friendly, internet did not work very well. See no reason to be back in Wetherby, but would pick somewhere else if I was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the Mercure Wetherby. I am very grateful for your all constructive comments and I hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back in the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to stay in Wetherby for a birthday weekend and chose the Mercure because we were offered a special deal thing due to having stayed at Mercure hotels before. The location is good, particularly for business use, and to be honest this is what that hotel is geared up for. We were offered a two night break with breakfast both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in a double room for one night, friendly helpful staff, clean & smart room. Paid for breakfast in advance as it was £5 each cheaper, excellent breakfast buffet and realized too late that there was food cooked to order as well!!! The restaurant menu was overpriced and very disappointing, not everything listed on the menu was available, loads of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for all your positive comments with regards to your stay at the Mercure Wetherby. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel soon. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed in a twin room here in June. We were happy with the service, the room and the location, a short walk into to Wetherby itself, where we were meeting friends for an evening out. The facilities in the room were fine and we both slept well. The breakfast was of a reasonable quality and served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted that you had a great stay and I hope that we will welcome you back in the hotel in the nearer future. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend booked a night here, when we booked it we looked at pictures and it looked okay,nice and friendly, It was cheap so we thought why not. When we arrived our room was nothing like the picture, it was very old fashioned, sticky carpet and it stunk of damp. The room was dull and just looked terrible,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Wetherby Hotel and I am sorry that you didn’t have a fully enjoyable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Wetherby Hotel and provide you with a genuine hassle-free... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

£40 for a reasonable bed, room and facilities. Again no Sky sports so couldn't watch the final All Blacks vs England game but I can live with that. Well located for eateries in the town a ten minute walk away and there is also a big supermarket close by as well. Staff were friendly and helpful though the duvet on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and I hope to welcome you back in the hotel in the nearer future. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

Scotland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a Priviledge room which was modern, well equipped and in a quite part of the hotel, and at good price, we ate dinner in the hotel which was also good, staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were lavish. The hotel is close to the town so on our second night we walked into Wetherby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mark h, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your stay at Mercure Wetherby. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience on the whole and I hope to welcome you in the hotel in the nearer future. Kind Regards, Beata Gornik Operations Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Wetherby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Mercure Wetherby Yorkshire

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer