We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   60 North Street, Wetherby LS22 6NR, England
Hotel amenities
Royal Oak
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Royal Oak to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #4 of 9 Wetherby B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ToniBillingham North East
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
North East
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

popped in here as we wanted plain food as my mum does not do spices. Friendly staff and reasonable menu it was nice to have food with mash not chips and really fresh veg cooked to perfection. We did not stop here so can not comment on the rooms etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped for a Saturday night. All the staff were really friendly and the place has a nice atmosphere. We stopped in room 1 and it looks like it's been recently refurbished, really clean ensuite room. The only down side was that your only breakfast choice was full English or cereal. Having said that we had full English and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I've occasionally been here for Sunday lunch & the odd drink. The Sunday lunch is one of the best & cheapest I've tried in Wetherby so far. Just a shame they stop serving food so early. When we had the spell of nice weather, we heard about them having spent a fair amount of cash on improving their beer garden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Just stayed 6 nights at the Royal Oak. What a lovely pub and the rooms are so large, I had to test Paul every day for him to guess what he had left off the table for my breakfast!!!! Lovely breakfasts, and I had a pulled pork sandwich, it was to die for. All the staff were really helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Hi just wanted to say what a great stay I had at the Royal Oak, working away from home can be a drag but staff and food made me feel very much at home. Highly recommend to any travelling Business persons. Will be back, Beers are the best pint I have enjoyed in a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Didn't know until I got there that there is a very nice garden at the back. We had lunch in the sunshine and even though it was a very hot day I decided to have the steak and ale pie. This was just because I saw someone eating theirs and it looked and smelled delicious. I wasn't disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
durham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Arrived mid afternoon on a Saturday and the exterior looked quaint. A nice English inn. We were taken to our room upstairs, room 1 of 3 I believe. First impression was the room was a comfortable size and the bathroom much larger than average. Unfortunately there was some major let downs. There was a very large area of heavy damp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul G, Manager at Royal Oak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay and I am sorry to note that your stay was marred by some issues which I would like to explain.Just before your stay we had quite a severe leak on the roof above bedroom 1. This was repaired prior to your stay however we were advised to let the affected areas... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stay a couple of nights at the Royal Oak under the new management of Paul. Beautiful room and fantastic food at a very reasonable price. Location is great right in the centre of town and lots to see and do. Well done Paul, will definitely recommend this local pub Plus B&B to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were looking for a midday meal and were not impressed by the selection and prices on display elsewhere. The Royal Oak had no menu on display so we took a chance and went in. We are pleased that we did. Welcoming; freshly cooked food; friendly service. A gammon steak which made those in other restaurants look like a rasher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the Royal Oak before and just recently, under new management now and it's fantastic. Great beds and clean rooms, food is so good honestly re best food I have had in a long time. Try the Black pudding. Starter soooo good! Will bible back and highly recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oak

Address: 60 North Street, Wetherby LS22 6NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Oak 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oak Hotel Wetherby
Royal Oak Wetherby, Yorkshire

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay