We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   60 North Street, Wetherby LS22 6NR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Oak to your Saves list
Royal Oak
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
85%
Ranked #4 of 8 Wetherby B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
tootsWestYorkshire west yorkshire
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed 6 nights at the Royal Oak. What a lovely pub and the rooms are so large, I had to test Paul every day for him to guess what he had left off the table for my breakfast!!!! Lovely breakfasts, and I had a pulled pork sandwich, it was to die for. All the staff were really helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi just wanted to say what a great stay I had at the Royal Oak, working away from home can be a drag but staff and food made me feel very much at home. Highly recommend to any travelling Business persons. Will be back, Beers are the best pint I have enjoyed in a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't know until I got there that there is a very nice garden at the back. We had lunch in the sunshine and even though it was a very hot day I decided to have the steak and ale pie. This was just because I saw someone eating theirs and it looked and smelled delicious. I wasn't disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
durham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived mid afternoon on a Saturday and the exterior looked quaint. A nice English inn. We were taken to our room upstairs, room 1 of 3 I believe. First impression was the room was a comfortable size and the bathroom much larger than average. Unfortunately there was some major let downs. There was a very large area of heavy damp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, Manager at Royal Oak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay and I am sorry to note that your stay was marred by some issues which I would like to explain.Just before your stay we had quite a severe leak on the roof above bedroom 1. This was repaired prior to your stay however we were advised to let the affected areas... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay a couple of nights at the Royal Oak under the new management of Paul. Beautiful room and fantastic food at a very reasonable price. Location is great right in the centre of town and lots to see and do. Well done Paul, will definitely recommend this local pub Plus B&B to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were looking for a midday meal and were not impressed by the selection and prices on display elsewhere. The Royal Oak had no menu on display so we took a chance and went in. We are pleased that we did. Welcoming; freshly cooked food; friendly service. A gammon steak which made those in other restaurants look like a rasher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the Royal Oak before and just recently, under new management now and it's fantastic. Great beds and clean rooms, food is so good honestly re best food I have had in a long time. Try the Black pudding. Starter soooo good! Will bible back and highly recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights. Room very spacious with huge en suite! new bedding and towels. Traditional pub in middle of market town. Lots to see and do around Wetherby New owner Paul is really wecoming and his cooking is superb!. Don't miss Sunday lunch - all home made, piping hot and very reasonable. lovely garden at the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A friendly 'local' pub with good food, helpful staff, a nice restaurant and a great beer garden, something for everybody at sensible prices. Nice rooms at a very affordable rate. The Sunday lunch is to die for and very reasonable. Typical Yorkshire fare locally sourced and beautifully presented. Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We called on the off chance of a room as we were I'm the area and wanted a few drinks and were a car drive from home. Very well priced and the room was lovely. Breakfast in the morning too unfortunately I had drank too much the night before to eat it :-/ would certainly go back and recommend a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oak

Address: 60 North Street, Wetherby LS22 6NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Oak 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oak Hotel Wetherby
Royal Oak Wetherby, Yorkshire

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wetherby with
any amenities