We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wetherby hotels

Days Inn Wetherby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Wetherby

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 10 more sites!
92%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
R B London
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    428
    255
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
195
309
34
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
5 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were late in planning out trip. So only option we had was outside york. That way we got a good deal. Locationn for travellers I.e. travelling further next day is perfect. For families perhaps it is not great. We didnt have any problem. However by looking at so many trucks parked, we had an impression there qouldnt be that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No particular frills but was pleasantly suprised by the interior decor for what is effectively a service station pitstop. Took our dog and no mention was made- has been reviewed elsewhere as being dog friendly and I'd agree. If needed I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is good to see you were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hollie More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Days Inn is easy to get to and, being at a service station, close to places to eat and rest. In fact, I would have thought this busy location would have meant lots of noise, especially considering our room was facing the front car park. But, in fact, noise was never an issue. The service was fair and welcoming but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to see you had a good stay with us and you were surprised by how quiet it was in your room. I have passed your queries regarding breakfast on to our kitchen and management teams. I am sorry that you found there was a limited choice. We do hope we will see... More

Ambleside, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Further to the request for a review of my visit from Wyndham... I was dissapointed to enter the bedroom to find that it has not be serviced correctly and therefore not checked before releasing to new guests. In the middle of the bed lay the two pillows without pillowcases. In the bathroom, a bath towel was hanging off the towel... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you had problems at the hotel with the housekeeping standards. If you could please contact me at reservations@daysinnwetherby.co.uk or via telephone on 01937547557 with your name and room number, I would be happy to look into this matter for you. All your comments have been passed to housekeeping and our management... More

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First room we checked in to hadn't been serviced properly. Second room was ok but general housekeeping standards were lacking. Dirty cups. Plenty of dusty corners. Batteries in remote control needed replacing. Mattress provided no support and is probably one of the worst I have slept in. Shower badly designed so no matter how you use it the water gets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you had problems at the hotel with the housekeeping standards. If you could please contact me on 01937547557 or reservations@daysinnwetherby.co.uk with your surname and room number, I would be happy to look into this matter for you. All your comments have been passed to housekeeping and our management team. Kind regards,... More

Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
946 helpful votes 946 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here once before and found the noise from the people above disturbing so requested a room on the top floor this time. When we arrived the only room available on the top floor didn't have a sofa, which we needed as staying for 4 nights, so we moved to a sofa room on the first floor and took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you had an overall good stay with us. I am sorry you didn’t get the room on the top floor. We unfortunately only have one family room on the top floor of the hotel. I have passed your comments regarding the bed and bedding to your management team. We do... More

Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was great when it opened, and I am sad to see how standards have slipped. My bed was soft and spongy, and my duvet was horribly lumpy with bare patches where there was only two layers of sheet between me and the room. I called downstairs for another duvet. And I called and called again. And again. After calling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. I am very sorry you found problems with the room. If you could please contact the me on reservations@daysinnwetherby.co.uk or 01937547557 with the room number and your surname, I would be happy to look into this matter further for you. All you comments have been passed to your Management team. Again, I do apologies for the... More

Wetherby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the location and access to the site by car. The town of Wetherby is 2 mins drive away for quality shops and great chip shops and takeaways. When the races are on the location is perfect, and Leeds and York are not far away. A short drive away is Harrogate. Harrogate deserves a page of its own. Want... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to see you had a good stay with us and find the location ideal. We do hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Hollie More

Oldham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never stayed in a Days Inn hotel before but i was quite impressed. Overall view of the hotel reception and rooms were of a high standard. We had a family room and it was quite small but served the purpose. Bathroom was modern and everything clean and tidy. The kids slept on a sofa bed which was a bit wobbly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see you had a good stay with us. Regarding the sofa bed, I have passed your comments to housekeeping. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hollie More

Solihull
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times on business since February 2014. Great Hotel for the money. Modern, Excellent room incl comfortable bed and fab wetroom/power shower. Nice friendly and helpdul staff. Easy parking and quiet at night (which surprised me, given it's near the A1(M) and situated within a service station environment. Nice breakfast although fairly basic (continental). The only... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to see you have stayed with us several times and find the hotel ideal. I do apologies for the internet connection, I have passed your comments on. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hollie More

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wetherby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Wetherby to your Saves list