We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wetherby hotels

Days Inn Wetherby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Wetherby to your Saves list
Days Inn Wetherby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sanda S Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (831)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (105)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

831 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    463
    285
    57
    13
    13
See reviews for
215
336
36
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Book this hotel on line searched cheap rooms - 2 nights came to £168 (£84 per night) whilst booking in a number of people came & was quoted £55.00 for family/ double rooms. When question was told nothing can be done & rates do change which we could live with but almost half again is not acceptable!! especailly as our... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I could not of wished for a more comfortable stay. This hotel is lovely and easy access. Very clean and I also felt very welcome by all staff. I will definitely be returning soon and telling others about the wonderful place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It means a great deal to the team here to read such fantastic comments from guests who have enjoyed our hospitality, so we are pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Please do tell all of your friends and family about us, we would be delighted to welcome them as well as yourself in... More

Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well, it was a pretty hot day (and night). So though the lobby was indeed air conditioned, the stairways were rather hot and humid and the rooms, though cooler, still a bit 'sticky'. A second floor room meant the windows only opened a couple of inches which made the room, towards the general car park, rather hot! (Perhaps like, as... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have been extremely lucky to have such fantastic weather these past few weeks, but that does unfortunately mean the hotel can get a little hot. We do offer fans to guests if requested from the reception, which can help a little to cool both yourselves and the room down. We would also be more... More

Wetherby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall our stay at Wetherby was very good,as expected. However we were disappointed by the state of the breakfast area. Generally, the area was untidy and uncleaned; tray trolleys were overloaded and people had been forced to leave dirty trays on the floor. Perhaps we were unlucky and were there on a morning when there was a staff shortage? We... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct in saying breakfast was a little busy on that particular morning, and as a regular guest you know better than most that we are usually extremely efficient in that area. Unfortunately we did have three tour groups in for breakfast that morning, who were all allocated specific time slots to make the... More

Barnet
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was a great fan of the Days Inn chain until yesterday! I have stayed with my wife and grown-up son at Wetherby and Bristol (M5) several times and have always been allowed to have my 40 yr old son sleep on the pull-out divan bed. Now they tell me that for `Health and Safety reasons' this is no longer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

I'm sorry you do not agree with our fire regulations enforced in the hotel. We do have to comply with these at all times for obvious reasons and we have had too since the hotel opened 5 years ago. It seems you have been able to bypass these regulations for your previous bookings but I can assure you they are... More

Wetherby
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is good with respect to being located at a motorway services facility. When the window's closed, it's definitely quiet (silencing window). The staff is friendly and helpful. Seems we had a somewhat lazy maid - on one morning the old towels were gone, but no new ones were there, and the box of Kleenex wipes was not refilled.... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have been lucky enough to have had such fantastic weather recently, but the drawback does mean buildings can get a little warm inside. We can provide fans for guests if you request them from reception, and on your next visit we would be more than happy to allocate you a room we feel would... More

St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was extremely sceptical about staying at a motorway service station - but when the Tour de France is coming to town, you don't have much option. However, I loved it - and declared that I would happily spend the rest of my holiday there. We were in a family room which was absolutely spotless and we couldn't hear the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to read that we were better than you expected, we do like to surprise our guests with our extremely high standards. The Tour de France did attract a lot of people from all over the world to Yorkshire, and I do hope you come and stay with us again to explore more of... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel frequently and have never been disappointed. The location is convenient close to the A1 motorway (although the traffic noise can be a distraction at night). Being co-located with the Service Area there is a good selection of F&B outlets to choose from. The discount vouchers are a bonus. The rooms are comfortable and functional and... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are really happy you took the time out to give us this feedback and it does mean a lot to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon kind regards Paul More

Zaragoza
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I arrived at the hotel the receptionist told me there was no booking under my name. She said she had checked several times but there was nothing showing my booking, she was very sorry but they were fully booked. That was all, no help contacting the room provider or finding an alternative. After several phone calls between myself, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I would recommend booking with the hotel directly every time as this is the most cost efficient. I will investigate these concerns with the team members involved. Please feel free to speak with me directly at the hotel at any time should you wish to discuss. Kind regards Paul More

Wetherby
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel serves the purpose for travellers. Room is clean and comfortable and staff are friendly although on arrival staff didnt seem to have a clue about our booking although the reservation was made six months ago! One of our party was unfortunate enough to be allocated a room with a sealed window which was no joke in 28 degrees. Does... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for getting in touch. On the night in question our hotel was full and the weather was really hot. We had no alternative rooms available to offer you due to events in the area. Had another room been available at our disposal we would have moved you without fuss. If you would like to get in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Wetherby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer