We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera Hotel

Bowleaze Cove, Weymouth DT3 6PR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riviera Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

rats running round management very rude would never stay there again confusing room layout stayed here because i was scouting for a wedding venue i live in Bournemouth i chose you because of the art deco and views but was disappointed when i rang to arrange and appointment it was agreed for me to meet weddings manager i drove from... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracey l
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tipadvisor. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us we have had our pest control team in to check for rodents but none have so far been caught or any activity found . Please accept my sincere apology for shortfalls you... More 

bristol
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 day at this hotel I dont know what there is not to like you get what you pay for!! 4 of us stayed. ...clean heated room ..brilliant shower ..10/10 top breakfast ...polite staff... small pool ....lovely view of sea from room all for £75 ...bargin it must be lovely in the summer ...thank you

Helpful?
Thank BristolUnhappy
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you so much for your comments and compliments about the Riviera Hotel Weymouth I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I attended the pink party extravaganza in January 2016 and just wanted to congratulate Pauline and all involved on a successful night. The entertainment was superb provided generously of the resident DJs who never fail to deliver. Two great smashing lads who are always friendly smiling and dancing and play the right tunes all night. I especially loved the Proclaimers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SandyJ-Weymouth
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tipadvisor, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the party at the Riviera Hotel . We consider our staff to be one of our biggest assets and they always strive to provide an excellent service to our guests. I am glad to read that you found... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had decided to go and have a meal in they're restaurant and possibly book in to a room with my husband. The food was ok, although We waited a long time to be served. The main issue was the scratching up above my head where We was sat...I can only imagine what that was as it sure sounded like... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Staceyb1994
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

we are very sorry that you think you might of seen a rodent whilst visiting the site due to the amount of rain recently the water table has driven a lot of animals up out of the ground we have checked with every staff member and nothing has been reported to any member of staff we have checked every log... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Interesting hotel , built in 1930's, rooms on open balconies, Can hear the waves from bedroom. Bedroom tastefully decorated and warm. hotel has indoor and outdoor pools. breakfast good. Downside limited parking

Helpful?
Thank 717janeta
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the review the Art Deco grade II listed Riviera hotel was built in 1937 and has been a landmark on the weymouth coast ever since it was opened we hope you can come back and sample the heated outdoor pool that also looks over the entire bay. Peter Burnham General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really liked this hotel. I booked it not realising that you can take your dog for a small supplement and you have to stay in a room around the back of the hotel in a low level block. The room looked out on to a hill. If you go up the hill late at night it's fabulous because you... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJEFFRIES
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review the Artwork in question is a permanent display by local artists and has been priced so as can be afforded by all this has become a very popular feature within the hotel we hope to see you again during the summer months we also offer an outside BBQ and bar situated next to the outdoor... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was ok but not great even when u get it for just over £50.00 per night. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept in. We asked to move rooms but the other bed was no better really. They have a pool but you won't be able to swim in it because there just seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mattswales
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are very sorry you did not find the bed comfortable at all during your stay and after being moved, i take all reviews from guests very seriously if you could email me what room numbers you stayed in i would like to have these beds inspected and if the mattresses are not up to... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is OK if you was just looking for somewhere to get your head down with no grate expectations. The first room I was in I asked to get moved after 1 night has the shower did not work also the heating was hardly working. At -2 in the night this is no good. The next room what nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin L
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review we have been having issues with BT and our provider wi-fi spark both seem to blame each other , the issue should be fixed this week the gym and swimming pools will be going through a full service and any advisories will be acted upon immediately the hotel is grade II listed so items like... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the riviera for 2 nights, paid £150. Found that the rooms are a lot smaller than what they look in the photos on the website. We had maybe 2 feet each side of the bed, and 1 foot at the end. Very difficult to navigate around when there's 2 of you. Couldn't even pull out the stool from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becci F
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on this website. We very much appreciate your comments and sincerely apologize for your disappointment with regards to the issues mentioned in your feedback.we take all comments seriously and i have acted upon these accordingly the hotel is grade II listed so the room sizes unfortunately cant be... More 

Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to go here last minute, £65 for 1 night with breakfast. Our room was 108 on ground floor, good view of the sea and beach. Negatives - door was drafty and could see daylight through the edges. Bathroom door had a couple of holes in that had just been filled in (not a massive issue just making management... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Southwestpt
Peter B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay we have a constant renovation program running throughout the year its good that you have put your room number in the review so i can get the issues with your room looked into straight away we are restricted somewhat due to the building being grade II listed. Yours sincerely Peter Burnham General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Seaview First Floor Room (23)
Viewed
Double Seaview Ground Floor Room (22)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Seaview Room (24)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
4.6 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#9 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay