We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosefield

20 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Rosefield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed here as part of our west country honeymoon - it was a late booking as other hotels in the area were booked out for a water festival. But with reading the full details we knew exactly what we were getting, a B&B guesthouse. Located just off the main front of the sea-side town means it is in easy walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Pat and Dave are excellent hosts; genuinely friendly, welcoming and super accommodating. The Rosefield offers great 3 star accommodation, with clean rooms and a very well cooked breakfast. It's very well located and was especially good for us as it has off-street parking included, as well as a lovely conservatory to relax in and a garden to boot. Only 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Icklemauii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

The Rosefield is a lovely, clean and beautiful place run by 2 great people who are welcoming and accommodating. The visit was recommended by family members who rated it extremely highly and they were right to do so! We walked down the esplanade every night which isn't a long walk at all but far enough away to have a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here during late August 2015. I have got to say that I was disappointed with what we got for the money I paid. The shared bathroom situation is awful - a 50/50 chance on whether I actually felt the loo was usable for myself and my 2 year old daughter given the horrendous toileting habits... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 534Sunshine
therosefield, Owner at The Rosefield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. Per your comments, whilst we endeavour to provide remarkable hospitality, service and cleanliness... on the particular occasion you had an issue with the toilet I can only apologize as we must have been seeing... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The room was booked for me by my company, so it's hard to say for sure if I would have booked a stay myself, however, my 4 nights at The Rosefield weren't too bad. There was an informative welcome with a little tour, the room (top floor single, room 8) was nice with a view of the rear of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
southampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Pat & Dave are really good hosts, went out of their way 2 make us feel welcome, nice comfy bed with an excellant onsuite lovely and quite and very tasty breakfast, a very enjoyable stay and would happily stay here again,many thanks Phil & Julie.

Helpful?
Thank philjules
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

This was a friendly guesthouse, large nice clean room, and a roomy clean shower room, bed nice and comfy,coffee 🍵 and tea 🍵 making facilities lovely soft towels.breakfast excellent. proprietor's very friendly, would recommend and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank 50Rose65
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Really great hosts. VERY,VERY CLEAN facilities throughout. FANTASTIC value for money. GREAT Wi-Fi managed to deal with all my work emails without any problem. GREAT QUALITY BREAKFAST and location-near to town and sea front but very quiet. Slept soundly in a really comfy bed.

Helpful?
Thank tony h
kidderminster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Excellent hosts that couldn't do enough for you. SPOTLESSLY CLEAN throughout. VERY Comfortable beds. The en-suite was the cleanest I have ever seen in any of the hotels and Bed and Breakfasts I have stayed in over the years. [ Believe me I have stayed in a lot of accommodation away from home] Hospitality tray was well stocked with tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazKidderminster
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

A really lovely place to stay. Warm, friendly hosts. Lovely family room with en suite. Clean and fresh smelling bedding and towels. Hospitality tray for drinks and biscuits was a lovely bonus. Parking on site another plus. Ideal location. Good breakfast, choice of cereal, yogurts, toast or cooked. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjpicklepooch
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Weymouth
The Old Rectory Weymouth
#11 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#87 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brierley Guest House
Brierley Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay