We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Florian Guest House

Hotel website
59 Abbotsbury Road, Weymouth DT4 0AQ, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Florian Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed one night to attend a celebration with friends. The Florian is perfectly placed for the beach seafront and the town. Our room was warm, comfortable and had everything we needed, well stocked hospitality tray, nice toiletries and additional pillows etc. the bed was great, the room nicely furnished and the absolute peak of the stay was the excellent breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased that you and the others from the party enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to your next visit More 

Oldham, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I was very comfortable in this very clean and comfortable B and B. I was on business and staying on my own. A good TV and DVD player helped me while away some evenings. It was very cold weather but the heating was up to the task. The rooms are decorated in a 'cosy' style not overdone but welcoming, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Initially we booked for me to go fishing on the Saturday, unfortunately the weather was too bad to go!!! Our room (No3) has a huge bed, a bath and shower over, as others have said being at the front could be noisy but it didnt bother us. the full english breakfast was huge, with plenty of tea/coffee available. we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time the weather will allow to to get fishing. Sue More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Booked for a short break and was pleasantly surprised with this guest house. Lovely room, nice and clean. Easy walk into town and free parking. Nice choice of breakfast. Nothing to complain about - lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this review

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again when next this way. More 

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Bit apprehensive as it was our 1st Guesthouse experience, but thanks to our lovely host it wont be our last. We had parking right outside the entrance and the only inconvenience was having to lug the suitcases up the stairs. This was made up for with an extremely clean and pleasant bedroom and if the bathroom was a bit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was purely by chance that we stayed at The Florian on a recent visit to see our daughter who lives in Weymouth. We are not 'breakfast people' so we opted for the room only option. We found the welcome to be friendly and welcoming by the lady of the house. The en-suite room was more than adequate and spotlessly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am please you enjoyed your stay. The stairs to the top floor are a long way but you can get a good view from there, depending which side of the house you are on. I do state on all sites that I'm not suitable for guests with mobility problems More 

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Florian Guest House and it fully deserves it's 4 star AA status (for a B&B not a hotel, which we much prefer). We stayed in room 3 and yes while you can hear road noise it is a lovely room and we loved the size. The bed was so comfortable and absolutely huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

On arrival at 12.30 we told our room wouldn't be ready until 4 pm, we were asked to leave all out belongings in the car and come back after 4. We found cat hairs on our bed, our friends had no hot water in their shower, and they were unhappy about the road noise. Overall felt the whole place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this review

I'm sorry your weren't happy with your stay. It does state on your booking confirmation that check in doesn't start until 4pm but you can park up when you arrive and return later. Your luggage was perfectly safe in the car. This is not a high crime area and there is CCTV covering the parking area. Although I do have... More 

Arundel, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

As a group of 8 fisherman we stayed for 5 nights we were all very happy comfortable clean rooms with nice beds,ample choice for good quality breakfast .We even had packed lunches which were incredible value ! 10 mins walk to the harbour .Many thanks to Sue and her team,see you next year hopefully

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I look forward to seeing you all again More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Unable at the last minute to stay with friends as planned, my teenaged daughter and I decided to head for Weymouth on a nasty wet Saturday afternoon in April. My daughter found the Florian on her phone as we travelled so we found our way there. I was almost put off by the exterior, but the situation was rescued by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question