We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leam Hotel

Hotel website
102 - 103 Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EB, England
Announcement
August Availability!!
The Leam Hotel
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    23
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
21
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just been to the leam with my local coach company Harry Shaw , had a lovely time , good food ,comfortable room , great entertainment,the staff where very helpful & friendly nothing was to much trouble, will definitely use again when we are in Weymouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd originally booked a coaching holiday to St. Ives in Cornwall, hotel etc. same as previous holidays. When this was cancelled by the coach firm we were offered The Leam Hotel in Weymouth for the same date. We were very apprehensive not knowing what to expect. On arrival we were given an organised and friendly coffee reception while our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came down to join friends and stayed at the leam hotel, my friend had seen a sign outside saying vacancies tonight, so popped into see if they had a room for the Saturday night 11 July, she was told they had one room left, so rang me so I could speak to the hotel manager direct and make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Burton upon Ttrent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a seven day break at the Leam in early July, having booked the reservation by phone to them back in January when they assured me that we would have no problems with parking as local parking permit would be made available. However on arrival we were told by the receptionist that no permit was available and we should,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MichelleLeamHotel, Front Office Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra160 Thank you for your review, your comments will be passed on to our Chefs and Restaurant staff. As you know due to our fantastic sea front location we unfortunately don't have a car park of our own. We do have a number of parking permits and although we may endeavour to reserve them for guests we always inform... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A room booked for Saturday 27th June (the booking was made in May) was cancelled by the hotel on the Tuesday beforehand. Trains booked from different distant locations, reunion of 2 friends organised a month before. This was done by email, albeit followed by a phone call on the Thurday. We were bitterly disappointed and annoyed. I told Michelle this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleLeamHotel, Front Office Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilslondon We are very sorry to read your negative review of The Leam Hotel. A full explanation was given over the telephone with a genuine reason given. We feel that maybe a review of the alternative accommodation would be more beneficial. Kind regards The Leam Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Fifteen of us just returned from leam hotel Weymouth had a wonderful time the staff and Jason the owner were all lovely the food was beautiful served very quickly room ok entertainment good cannot fault this hotel will return next year with gibbons coaches Well done Vicky and staf,f Margaret Pontypool

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newport Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Only stayed 1 night but had a lovely sea view room, staff couldn't do enough for you, and breakfast very good, cereals first, then cooked breakfast with toast and pot of tea or coffee, would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Asked for a sea view room as it was a special birthday did not get. Room adequate shower useless. Wi if did not work.Food was very basic and not a lot of it. Staff very friendly but one thing that irritated me was one member who when serving would always say my sweet! Over the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleLeamHotel, Front Office Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison S Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at The Leam. I believe the room you was in was a very nice room, it has recently been redecorated and has new beds, headboards, carpets and bedding. We are sorry you didn't have a sea view room but our Superior... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the Leam who could not do enough for us . The food was delicious and the portions left no one wanting more. Our room was clean and comfortable . All in all a fab holiday . We are already planning to come back bringing some friends with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at the Leam hotel! Our room was clean, cozy, comfortable and perfect for a couple. The staff was very welcoming at our arrival. We loved the breakfast and its great location!! Right on the beach, walking distance from the train stations and all the attractions!! We are anxious and looking forward to visit the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#9 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth
Premier Inn Weymouth
#3 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities