We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leam Hotel

Hotel website
102 - 103 Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EB, England
The Leam Hotel
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    22
    7
    7
    10
See reviews for
21
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fifteen of us just returned from leam hotel Weymouth had a wonderful time the staff and Jason the owner were all lovely the food was beautiful served very quickly room ok entertainment good cannot fault this hotel will return next year with gibbons coaches Well done Vicky and staf,f Margaret Pontypool

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newport Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed 1 night but had a lovely sea view room, staff couldn't do enough for you, and breakfast very good, cereals first, then cooked breakfast with toast and pot of tea or coffee, would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Asked for a sea view room as it was a special birthday did not get. Room adequate shower useless. Wi if did not work.Food was very basic and not a lot of it. Staff very friendly but one thing that irritated me was one member who when serving would always say my sweet! Over the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleLeamHotel, Front Office Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison S Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at The Leam. I believe the room you was in was a very nice room, it has recently been redecorated and has new beds, headboards, carpets and bedding. We are sorry you didn't have a sea view room but our Superior... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the Leam who could not do enough for us . The food was delicious and the portions left no one wanting more. Our room was clean and comfortable . All in all a fab holiday . We are already planning to come back bringing some friends with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay at the Leam hotel! Our room was clean, cozy, comfortable and perfect for a couple. The staff was very welcoming at our arrival. We loved the breakfast and its great location!! Right on the beach, walking distance from the train stations and all the attractions!! We are anxious and looking forward to visit the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic three night stay at The Leam. The new owners have clearly worked hard at getting the hotel to a new standard. I had a very comfortable room with a new mattress, providing a brilliant sleep after an exhausting day by the Sea. The hotel has new carpets throughout and furniture has been painted. Some of the reviews on here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Leam Hotel is situated directly opposite the beach with lovely views from the reception/lounge areas. All the public areas are clean and well presented. The staff are excellent and a credit to the hotel , they provided any help requested and were very pleasant. The food was excellent both in quality and quantity with something to suit everyone except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Staff could'nt have been friendlier, so helpful, nothing too much trouble. We paid extra and upgraded our room and had fabulous views. A light and airy room with plenty of space. The hotel was clean. Food - could not fault the cook. The dinner portions were very generous. Waiting staff attentive and efficient. I will definitely be going back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Thankyou to all at the Leam Hotel, I stayed there with my daughter last week-May 4th to 8th. very clean, comfortable room excellent food and menu choice. All staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying at the Leam next time we visit Weymouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Had a fantastic time. Can't recommend enough Rooms clean and staff friendly. Owners are lovely. Bar is stock of drink and very reasonable. Entertain was fun. All meals were home cooked and gorgeous. Defo go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities