We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Weymouth B&Bs / inns

A Maiden Rest

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   117 Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EH, England (Formerly Easy Stay Weymouth)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
A Maiden Rest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added A Maiden Rest to your Saves list
Ranked #77 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jayjay2015
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
33
41
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice place to stay, lovely friendly people and the breakfast was delicious, i would say 9/10 b&b Couldn't of asked for anything more. would defo recommend to anyone looking for b&b in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night at the b&b, all of the staff were warm and welcoming. Lovely and clean room with comfortable bed, we had the luxury of an onsuite wich was also very clean. Room had a complimentary shower gel and soaps, tea, coffee, sugar and kettle which was very handy. The full english breakfast was delicious with the offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I recently spent 8 weeks (week nights) at this B&B as I was on a work placement in Weymouth. I was able to stay in a different room pretty much every week and all were very clean and comfy, some with amazing sea views! Dean was really helpful and made me feel very welcome and right at home- and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and myself were looking for a reasonably priced clean B&B for one night and we found one. Not sure where the guests photos came from on this website, maybe another B&B? The room we were in was very clean and a very good size. And apparently all the rooms have either been redecorated or going to be. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

what a fantastic b&b. if you are looking for a comfortable night, nice size room and stunning views, add to this a lovely full english breakfast than you cannot go wrong with a stay here. we as a married couple stayed here about two years ago and the reason for staying again is the location, a 5 minute walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Lovely friday night in Weymouth. Maiden Rest was adequate for what we needed which was a one night break. Beautiful view from our apartment, tea and coffee was plentiful and the bed was spotlessly clean and comfy. Room was a bit small and breakfast was a bit disappointing as it was fried not grilled and a bit greasy. Overall we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

we arrived very late at night as had been travelling through the day, when we arrived Dean, the owner wasn't in so I called him and he let us let ourselves in which was brilliant as had two very tired kids. The room itself was spotless, with a double and two single beds which were all very comfortable. the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Me and my partner had booked in for a long weekend attracted by the price and location and we weren't disappointed. It wasn't a perfect place and the rooms neededdating and there were parts that just needed tiding up. Our biggest complaints were the size of the bathroom it was a cupboard but we learnt to laugh about it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

After having stayed there this weekend, we will not ever return, very poor customer service, lots of hassle with the parking permit, not treated very well at all. After making two phone calls about my son being a coeliac, he was still not catered for at breakfast Rooms ok, clean bedding, mould in bathroom. overall not a pleasant expereince

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to mention about the parking permit. It's not just you I ask for a £20 deposit I ask everyone but you didn't seem to want To part with £20 even though I explained to you three times you would receive it back. ( it's a deposit ) Secondly you did mention... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Still here as I write this. This is our third visit to this great b and b. Dean and moya have been very welcoming making myself and my partner feel very much at home. Our room has been very clean and comfortable. Breakfast as always was a very good range of choice. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review . Your welcome back any time. Just give me a call direct on 07712293386 It's cheaper than booking on line. Thanks Dean & Maya. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to A Maiden Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Maiden Rest

Address: 117 Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EH, England (Formerly Easy Stay Weymouth)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Maiden Rest 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your A Maiden Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Maiden Rest Weymouth, Dorset

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay