We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Weymouth B&Bs / inns

A Maiden Rest

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   117 Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EH, England (Formerly Easy Stay Weymouth)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free bottle
A Maiden Rest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added A Maiden Rest to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #83 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
laura c Southampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
38
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we arrived very late at night as had been travelling through the day, when we arrived Dean, the owner wasn't in so I called him and he let us let ourselves in which was brilliant as had two very tired kids. The room itself was spotless, with a double and two single beds which were all very comfortable. the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my partner had booked in for a long weekend attracted by the price and location and we weren't disappointed. It wasn't a perfect place and the rooms neededdating and there were parts that just needed tiding up. Our biggest complaints were the size of the bathroom it was a cupboard but we learnt to laugh about it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having stayed there this weekend, we will not ever return, very poor customer service, lots of hassle with the parking permit, not treated very well at all. After making two phone calls about my son being a coeliac, he was still not catered for at breakfast Rooms ok, clean bedding, mould in bathroom. overall not a pleasant expereince

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to mention about the parking permit. It's not just you I ask for a £20 deposit I ask everyone but you didn't seem to want To part with £20 even though I explained to you three times you would receive it back. ( it's a deposit ) Secondly you did mention... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Still here as I write this. This is our third visit to this great b and b. Dean and moya have been very welcoming making myself and my partner feel very much at home. Our room has been very clean and comfortable. Breakfast as always was a very good range of choice. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else whilst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review . Your welcome back any time. Just give me a call direct on 07712293386 It's cheaper than booking on line. Thanks Dean & Maya. More

Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here the weekend lovely clean room with lovely clean bedding,great choice of breakfast great host nothing to much trouble,would stay here again,parking at side of hotel with supplied permit with a refundable deposit. well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Glad you both enjoyed your stay and that you could park easy with the parking permit also you didn't mind paying the £20 refundable deposit. Your Welcome back any time please call me direct it's cheaper than Booking on line. Thanks again Dean & Maya. More

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My opening statement is that I am so glad we were only staying here for one night only and that by the time I felt the need to get into bed had been awake for 39 hours straight, so sleeping in a skip would've even been welcomed. We visited as a family and stayed in the infamous room 3...named "Fleet"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We have stayed here for 8 weeks while waiting to move into our house. Dean could not have been more helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is lovely with plenty of choice and the rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Lovely clean white bedding. I do not see what more you could want for the reasonable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Petherton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our family. Room was lovely and clean with nice crisp bedding. Staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Situation was perfect and all topped off by the best breakfast I've had in a long time. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Glad you had a good time and thanks for the remarks on our breakfast. Hope to see you again and if you would like to book please call me direct as it's cheaper than booking on line. Thanks again Dean & Maya. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here 11th & 12th September. It was a last minute trip so we hadn't booked in advance, but Maya was helpful and gave us a family room (room 3). The room needs a bit of an update, but was clean and tidy, with a comfortable bed and clean linen. The TV didn't work, but we didn't report... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Glad you liked your room 3 I agree it needs a bit of updating and it's out next room to sort in November. As for the TV not working I wish you had mentioned to me as there is a flick switch at the back of the TV. Hope to see you again Dean & Maya.... More

witney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We booked this for the weekend of my birthday. We took our 2 children aged 5 and 11. We got given room 3 and although it wasn't a sea view room it was very large, clean and bright. The kids loved the room and we had everything we needed. There was plenty of tea and coffee and plenty of clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to A Maiden Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Maiden Rest

Address: 117 Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EH, England (Formerly Easy Stay Weymouth)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Maiden Rest 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your A Maiden Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Maiden Rest Weymouth, Dorset

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay