We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    35
    13
    6
    16
See reviews for
76
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've just returned from West fleet, we were group of scuba divers and their families, so we wanted to be in a group, so we booked in, and the office staff were so grumpy, and they spelled out all the rules, as I walked I was looking for gun towers and 10ft fencing, so many rules, but all in place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week long stay at West Fleet - 2 adults, 3 children and a dog. Once again we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, weather was questionable but the site is great for camping. The facilities are all good - very modern shower block, well stocked shop, heated outdoor pool, play area and the clubhouse. The kids loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back from our 12th visit to west fleet...lovely holiday, although the weather was poor!! We have always loved this site, the electric pitches are really big and plenty of space. My son loves the pool, and I read other comments about people misbehaving in the pool and saying the staff didn't care, well that's not what we saw.We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Lighting is a tricky one from a light pollution in rural areas perspective and because of the translucent nature of most modern tents. We always recommend people carry a torch. We agree entirely on the issue of noise at night. Babies do cry, and as a family camping park, we... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a long weekend as a group booking of 2 familys with children ranging 4 upto 17. On arrival we both had to pay a "ransom" that was called "a group bond" to ensure we were not rowdy!!!! The receptionist was very stern and her computer was obviously on NO mode. We had enquired about electric hook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sorry you felt the rules were too tough, but, if you were asked to keep the noise down it was because you were already disturbing other guests. West Fleet Farm is promoted quite clearly as a Family Park with a "quiet nights" policy (ie. no unnecessary noise - including group chatter - after 11 pm.). As... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself my partner and little 5 year old stayed here for 4 nights, the camp was very organised and kept very clean, had great toilet and shower facilities, laudrette, shop, club house and a heated outdoor pool, and lots of play area for the kids, i would gladly recommend this site was pleased with everything, no complaints what do ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're really pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay, despite the wet weather....apparently, according to the Met Office, this month has seen double the amount of rain we would normally have in August... Thank you again for your thoughts and for taking time to share them with others. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have just returned from a week at West Fleet, 2 adults 2 children. Upon booking we received email confirmation with the rules which at first seemed a bit heavy but after reading properly we decided that they were a good thing and could only make the stay a better experience. On arrival we reported to the shop and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. On the shower issue, it is often not realised but there are actually three shower blocks plus two family bathrooms. It would be most unusual (and indeed never happens) for all three blocks to be fully occupied at any one time. The number of facilities exceeds those... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being first time family campers we booked west fleet last minute and were excited for our little adventure. We were pleased with the early arrival time and headed off first thing to make the most of our time away. Apon arrival we were given a map with highlighted areas that we could pitch up in, as mentioned being new to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. You are quite right, electric hook-up pitches are all allocated and numbered, so that would be one way to avoid future confusion. Standard pitches are not currently numbered but, as you a quite new to camping, you may not know that this is fairly common practice on licensed, but especially... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this as a quick family holiday....there was me my husband and our three kids. The campsite didnt offer much to be honest. A little pool which quite often became over run by kids dive bombing in and forcing the younger children out of the pools...despite the rules and staff were not really bothered about this...after having to confront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The pool is a parental supervision area however staff do intervene when necessary to ensure that people are respecting the pool rules and the safe enjoyment of this facility by others. If concerns are raised about the behaviour of children (or parents) in the pool area staff will always investigate and take appropriate action. We are... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week here from Aug 15th, Park was lovely and clean upon arrival, very easy check in and good information sheet and map handed out. Our pitch was a good size and good solid ground for our tent. There is a good sized outside swimming pool, with shower facilities and benches, although it was a tad cold for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. On the issue of baby change facilities, these are located in several locations, including the older facilities block; the Accessible Toilet at the Clubhouse; and also one in the laundry. Thank you again for your comments and for taking time to share them. More 

rugby
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed here for 4days should of been 5days but unfortunately the weather and several other issues due to own equipment forced us to cut the stay short but it was enjoyed by my 2 girls who loved the pool (although a little chilly but to be expected for a outdoor pool) couldn't keep them out of it lol the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your good, no nonsense, common sense thoughts and wishes. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that the weather faded. Hear what you say about the Bar in the Barn, it's old rustic style was much loved by many, but it was past its use by date and, sadly, modern planning considerations meant enclosure of the staged area... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth
Premier Inn Weymouth
#3 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in West Bexington
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
1.2 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities