We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF, England
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Great campsite, good size pitch, have been coming here for many years and will still return. Shop is well stocked, great club house, kids love the entertainment. Showers, toilets and swimming pool areas are all clean.

Helpful?
Thank Loobylobster
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to share them with others. We're really pleased you have enjoyed your visits to West Fleet and will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Went to this campsite with a group of 6 other friends for two nights this weekend just gone (18-19 September), The campsite was basically empty as it was the last weekend of the summer season. We were in the field next to the pool and had the entire field to ourselves, there was one tent in the next field over... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Towelie88
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The park's policy on noise after 11 pm is clearly publicised and made clear to all guests at the time of booking and on arrival. As you have noted, whilst the park was not busy on the weekend of your visit, there were other guests on the park, including some just over the hedge from your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Very good camp site, with updated shower bloke, and little shop for essentials. Only a few miles from weymouth town centre, great view of the sea and good walks for walking the dog, recomended for all, has electrical points available.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're please you enjoyed you stay. More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

The site has some level and some not so level pitches. Our pitch was level and a decent size. The location was nice and there were some decent walks nearby. The toilet blocks that are new are clean and warm but the old block near reception is old and in need of renovation. The pool looked ok but I didn't... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank 62Sue
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. It's not that we take criticism badly, it is more a case that we rather object to people who try to dictate how our premises should be run so as to best ensure their own personal enjoyment rather than the enjoyment of the vast majority of our customers. The closing sentences of your own review indicate... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I've just returned from West fleet, we were group of scuba divers and their families, so we wanted to be in a group, so we booked in, and the office staff were so grumpy, and they spelled out all the rules, as I walked I was looking for gun towers and 10ft fencing, so many rules, but all in place... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marie D
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sorry this wasn't the park for you. As your pitches included both electric hook-up pitches and standard pitches it was never going to be possible for all your tents to be together - this is just a practical reality of the fixed nature of electric hook-ups (the laws of physics can be tricky like that). Likewise,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a week long stay at West Fleet - 2 adults, 3 children and a dog. Once again we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, weather was questionable but the site is great for camping. The facilities are all good - very modern shower block, well stocked shop, heated outdoor pool, play area and the clubhouse. The kids loved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to share them with others. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to use the facilities to the full! Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Just got back from our 12th visit to west fleet...lovely holiday, although the weather was poor!! We have always loved this site, the electric pitches are really big and plenty of space. My son loves the pool, and I read other comments about people misbehaving in the pool and saying the staff didn't care, well that's not what we saw.We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dng1973
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Lighting is a tricky one from a light pollution in rural areas perspective and because of the translucent nature of most modern tents. We always recommend people carry a torch. We agree entirely on the issue of noise at night. Babies do cry, and as a family camping park, we... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend as a group booking of 2 familys with children ranging 4 upto 17. On arrival we both had to pay a "ransom" that was called "a group bond" to ensure we were not rowdy!!!! The receptionist was very stern and her computer was obviously on NO mode. We had enquired about electric hook... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Sebvw1
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sorry you felt the rules were too tough, but, if you were asked to keep the noise down it was because you were already disturbing other guests. West Fleet Farm is promoted quite clearly as a Family Park with a "quiet nights" policy (ie. no unnecessary noise - including group chatter - after 11 pm.). As... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Myself my partner and little 5 year old stayed here for 4 nights, the camp was very organised and kept very clean, had great toilet and shower facilities, laudrette, shop, club house and a heated outdoor pool, and lots of play area for the kids, i would gladly recommend this site was pleased with everything, no complaints what do ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're really pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay, despite the wet weather....apparently, according to the Met Office, this month has seen double the amount of rain we would normally have in August... Thank you again for your thoughts and for taking time to share them with others. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

we have just returned from a week at West Fleet, 2 adults 2 children. Upon booking we received email confirmation with the rules which at first seemed a bit heavy but after reading properly we decided that they were a good thing and could only make the stay a better experience. On arrival we reported to the shop and were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbowroo111
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. On the shower issue, it is often not realised but there are actually three shower blocks plus two family bathrooms. It would be most unusual (and indeed never happens) for all three blocks to be fully occupied at any one time. The number of facilities exceeds those... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
3.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities