We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Weymouth accommodations

West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Save Saved
You added West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite to your Saves list
Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    8
    2
    13
See reviews for
42
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
liverpool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We have just had 5 days at West Fleet with a family of 6, (two adults, 16,14,11 & 8 kids). The campsite is well laid out and is well located about 4 miles outside of Weymouth. The site is well run with a shop, pool and bar and noise is limited after 11pm. Seems a great site for young families... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently spent 6 nights in mid-August and found the site to be lovely and clean and the staff friendly. On arrival we were shown on a map the various places where we could find a spot to pitch and we found a great sheltered spot with plenty of room keeping our 6m distance from the tent next to us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We're sorry that your enjoyment was spoilt by other customers - had you asked and pointed out your concerns, the park staff would have checked and asked other customers to move if they were too close. The difficulty with marking out standard pitches is the huge disparity there is in tent sizes, which can range from... More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a fantastic camp site my we stayed for 5 days last week my husband is registered as partially sighted and the staff were amazing when we arrived we chose our spot and was even offered to look at sea barn if we could not find a pitch sutiable we stayed on westfleet and it was fantastic lovely clean showers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We'll pass them on to the team. They'll be pleased you had an enjoyable stay. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned after spending 3 nights for the August bank holiday. After reading some reviews on here I was worried but had no reason to be. The staff were friendly and helpful the pitches were nice and spacious the toilets and showers were clean and hot. The family bathroom was great although a pull down changing station for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased you and your family had an enjoyable Bank Holiday! More

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just stayed here for one night but from what we saw it was perfectly lovely. Clean toilet block, outdoor heated pool, a great little shop with all the essentials and a lovely little park with enough green space for the kids to kick about on. The staff were really friendly and super helpful, one of our party and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which will be passed on to the team. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay! More

Penryn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bizarrely I chose this campsite partially on the basis of the negative reviews posted earlier in the year and the measured, appropriate responses made by the campsite - and we were not disappointed... It is a clean, tidy, family friendly campsite which managed to maintain high standards across the campsite during a hugely busy time! My kids are 14,13 &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you all enjoyed your stay and the Dorset countryside and coast! More

Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st time camping , 60 mph gusts of wind.Best holiday yet !The campsite is really clean .There are signs warning you will chucked out if you misbehave ie wrecking things , wiping nasty stuff in the toilets etc , well , good ! Keep it clean & use the bins.The clubhouse & shop have everything u need & are same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for you comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that "Bertha" didn't detract too much from your enjoyment. Will pass on your kind words to the team! More

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from a very enjoyable stay at West Fleet, we are relieved to say that we cannot relate to any of the bad reviews! The Campsite was lovely, spotlessly clean, pitches huge, hardly any waiting to use the very good facilities and lovely warm showers. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Rules are set for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and positive comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. More

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned after spending a week at this site, place lovely and clean. We used the showers in the old block, we never had to wait and water always warm. Pool was lovely and my children used daily. Staff were never rude and can't say I ever seen or heard otherwise(as per previous comments). Campsite was nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and well-considered views. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the micro scooters! More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Site was quiet when we went in June with our Motorhome and we were given a top notch pitch - near all facilities in the first pitch before the no dog camping notice (we had our dog with us). Staff courteous, the beautifully kept pool all to ourselves (the few young lads there had been and gone) and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Address: Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As:
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite Weymouth, Dorset

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Weymouth with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer