We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Weymouth B&Bs / inns

Sunnyside Guest House

15 Brunswick terrace, Weymouth DT4 7SA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunnyside Guest House to your Saves list
Sunnyside Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
69%
Ranked #120 of 159 Weymouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Italianlady48 Bedford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had 3 nights at Sunny side guest house . Our bedroom was very nice overlooking the sea . Sue the owner was very friendly , breakfast was very good sausages were very tasty , would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, When I first emailed the Guest House owner requesting for a Table fan She replied me saying that she don't supply fan because ppl stealing there fan Stupid answer. Then when we arrived at the hotel I found a family room very out dated bathroom is so small that you'll need to come out to dry yourself up. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very warm welcome from the owner. Great room with a view looking out over the beach very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very nice. Would recommend to friends and family and would syay here again. The only downside was the parking but not a great issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treviolo, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Directly on the view beach, very good position. Near the centre city and in front of beach. The owner is lovely, guesthouse clean . The breakfast service is perfect. We booked one family room, the view was fantastic. The room was at third floor after steep stairs. The room was not big, the beds was good, but bath ensuite too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This B&B is in a good location being right on the seafront, towards the quieter end of the promenade. If you have a room at the front, the outlook would be great. Mine was at the rear and on the 3rd floor looking out on a brick wall. It was rather expensive considering this. Cooked breakfast was good and owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

What an absolute perfect location situated right on the doorstep to the beach. The room was spacious and clean and had a great view overlooking the sea. Owner very friendly and helpful. Pleasure to stay at sunnyside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houghton Regis Beds UK
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A group of eight of us stayed at Sunnyside last week and we found this a welcoming and friendly B&B, Sue was great and very helpful about where to eat and parking etc We were walking the Coastal Path and Weymouth was a good base for the walk around Portland Bill and also to Lulworth Cove. The breakfast were fab... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Owner has two dogs that bark and yap. Not a peaceful place not very clean.as it smells doggy. Dated decor. Breakfast cold and not well cooked. Would not recommend. .very disappointing. Now offering a free night if you stay for 3 nights. 1 night was more than enough

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
Suel18, Owner at Sunnyside Guest House, responded to this review

Everyone is entitled to their opinion, however this guest was made to pay for extra cleaning as they we sick all over the carpet, so this is just sour grapes. Good luck to him. More

Inkberrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Me my wife and my 6 year old son stayed here for two nights whilst the Olympic Sailing was on and what gem it is. We had a sea view family room (Room 4) which was functional and very clean. My son particularly enjoyed throwing open the curtains each morning to look at the boats and early activity taking place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a fabulous location stayed there for the Olympic sailing and had the best view from my room lovely quirky room ,spotlessly clean, Lovely owner Sue,Fantastic breakfast, and to top it off There's Lola the Dog... if you are going to Weymouth do not miss out on this little gem,it's as good as it get's....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunnyside Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunnyside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Guest House

Address: 15 Brunswick terrace, Weymouth DT4 7SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sunnyside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Weymouth with
any amenities