We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pebble Bank Caravan Park

90 Camp Road | Wyke Regis, Weymouth, England
Pebble Bank Caravan Park
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    21
    6
    11
    5
See reviews for
21
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Stayed in a lovely sea-view caravan with verandah for 3 nights, this week... and it was absolutely amazing. The caravan itself was new and well maintained, and it has astonishing view, which would really make you love this place. As the holiday park is not very far from the city centre (about 10mins drive), its just perfect for holiday makers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We're planning our sixth visit to this site in july - perfect for us , peaceful and relaxing . Probably not ideal if your looking for kids clubs etc . The views are the best we've experienced on any site and the facilities are spotless. ... the only slight annoyance is the ramp up onto the field from the road,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Adeshing, Thank you for your comments, Looking forward to seeing you for your sixth visit with us in July! Kind regards, Staff at Pebblebank More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stayed at pebble bank last weekend. What a lovely location, awesome views across Chesil beach. We stayed in our tent with no electric hook up. There was everything on sight we needed that we hadn't already taken with us. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The shower/toilet block was incredibly clean, and pleasant to use. I'm a little bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Nuty T, Thank you for you comments, Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you for your next visit with us! Kind regards, The staff at Pebblebank More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We went on bank holiday Monday, the end of May for a week. Staff were bee friendly and views were superb. The only noises we heard were birds. No specific tent pitches which made the site very relaxed. Toilets and showers were spotless and very modern. On site also was a mobile pizza oven, pizzas were very nice and reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Sheep2405 Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Staff of Pebblebank More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

we stayed in a private static which was fantastic and spotlessly clean...the views from this park are amazing. shame about irresponsible dog owners who left a couple of piles of mess around where the children were playing. this is a quiet site which suited us but some families may find it too quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us, it is a shame about some dog owners, we always hope that people will pick up there own dog mess but unfortunately some people don't. We hope to see you in the near by future. Kind Regards The Staff at Pebble Bank More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed at the weekend and felt that the site pitches are way too close together! after we had pitched another family arrived and they had a VW T5 with an awning, due to no fault of their own their awning which wasn't huge and to be pitched 1 foot away from our campervan, if they had have had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments, we were unaware that the unit that was so close to you had pitched incorrectly and we apologize for not picking this up, however if you had brought it to our notice during your stay we could of remedied the spacing issue. We were extremely busy that weekend perhaps you should come down at... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

There is no marked pitches on the touring field so had someone pitch right up close to us on both sides not allowing us to even park when we returned to our tent in the evening, was told by one of them that the park told them they had no space but would squeeze them in!!!! That was an understatement!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments, each pitch in our touring field is marked and has enough room for a touring van,motor home or tent with an awning and car, someone around you must of been pitched incorrectly for this to of been a squeeze, i'm very sorry that we did not pick this issue up but you should of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We camped at this site for two nights in a tent on the top field where there is no electrical hook-up. Helped by fabulous weather it was overall a great experience, but here as usual, is my balanced review and top tips. Here is what we liked: Easy booking over the phone with a very friendly owner/employee and even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments and we take note of everything you have said. We do have electric pitches available but that is at the bottom of the park, still with great views. I'm glad you had a lovely stay and we do agree with what you said about lighting we will defiantly take that on board and work... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here last year and found it very good; clean and safe the site perfect is for my daughter. The view is stunning, access to the coast for adventures is easy and bus routes into Waymouth are only a very short walk away. This year we are back! The new booking system is safe and secure, easy to use and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near by future. Kind regards The staff at Pebble Bank More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

It was a great stay for a week over Easter 2015. Staff really welcoming, the caravan itself there was nothing wrong with all the important stuff you need. Chair was wobbly and a few residents were grumpy though. But besides that it was a fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near by future. Kind Regards The staff at Pebble Bank More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
2.7 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth
Premier Inn Weymouth
#3 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#18 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top