We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pebble Bank Caravan Park

90 Camp Road | Wyke Regis, Weymouth, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pebble Bank Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    22
    6
    12
    5
See reviews for
23
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the static caravans at the top of the site. It was an ok size for 6 of us (5 adults and 1 toddler) but a bit cramped but that's what you expect and wasn't an issue.. It was a pretty steep hill, the toilets and shower block were half way up and I popped in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a touring caravan holiday for a week commencing 1st August. Called at reception to pay balance and get details of our pitch. We were given the pitch number and a map and advised that we needed to have the jockey wheel on the pitch number otherwise we'd be asked to move it . Sloping pitches so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We camped for 5 nights here and one word describes this site , WOW. Firstly the views are just amazing , the site is clean , showers , toilets and laundry room are always clean.There is a small well stocked local shop about 10 minutes walk away selling fresh baked bread and Weymouth is a quick drive away.We highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Stayed in a lovely sea-view caravan with verandah for 3 nights, this week... and it was absolutely amazing. The caravan itself was new and well maintained, and it has astonishing view, which would really make you love this place. As the holiday park is not very far from the city centre (about 10mins drive), its just perfect for holiday makers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We're planning our sixth visit to this site in july - perfect for us , peaceful and relaxing . Probably not ideal if your looking for kids clubs etc . The views are the best we've experienced on any site and the facilities are spotless. ... the only slight annoyance is the ramp up onto the field from the road,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Adeshing, Thank you for your comments, Looking forward to seeing you for your sixth visit with us in July! Kind regards, Staff at Pebblebank More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stayed at pebble bank last weekend. What a lovely location, awesome views across Chesil beach. We stayed in our tent with no electric hook up. There was everything on sight we needed that we hadn't already taken with us. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The shower/toilet block was incredibly clean, and pleasant to use. I'm a little bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Nuty T, Thank you for you comments, Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you for your next visit with us! Kind regards, The staff at Pebblebank More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We went on bank holiday Monday, the end of May for a week. Staff were bee friendly and views were superb. The only noises we heard were birds. No specific tent pitches which made the site very relaxed. Toilets and showers were spotless and very modern. On site also was a mobile pizza oven, pizzas were very nice and reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Sheep2405 Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Staff of Pebblebank More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

we stayed in a private static which was fantastic and spotlessly clean...the views from this park are amazing. shame about irresponsible dog owners who left a couple of piles of mess around where the children were playing. this is a quiet site which suited us but some families may find it too quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us, it is a shame about some dog owners, we always hope that people will pick up there own dog mess but unfortunately some people don't. We hope to see you in the near by future. Kind Regards The Staff at Pebble Bank More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed at the weekend and felt that the site pitches are way too close together! after we had pitched another family arrived and they had a VW T5 with an awning, due to no fault of their own their awning which wasn't huge and to be pitched 1 foot away from our campervan, if they had have had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments, we were unaware that the unit that was so close to you had pitched incorrectly and we apologize for not picking this up, however if you had brought it to our notice during your stay we could of remedied the spacing issue. We were extremely busy that weekend perhaps you should come down at... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

There is no marked pitches on the touring field so had someone pitch right up close to us on both sides not allowing us to even park when we returned to our tent in the evening, was told by one of them that the park told them they had no space but would squeeze them in!!!! That was an understatement!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pebble B, Manager at Pebble Bank Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments, each pitch in our touring field is marked and has enough room for a touring van,motor home or tent with an awning and car, someone around you must of been pitched incorrectly for this to of been a squeeze, i'm very sorry that we did not pick this issue up but you should of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth
Premier Inn Weymouth
#3 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#18 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities