We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 157 Weymouth B&Bs / inns

Kingswood Guest House

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   55 Rodwell Road, Weymouth DT4 8QY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kingswood Guest House to your Saves list
Kingswood Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #77 of 157 Weymouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
geraldine e Wigston, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 9 .The Bed Was superb as was the Breakfast. Robbie is the perfect host unfortunately Janice was away Robbie copped magnificently on his own. The location is not far from many attractions around the quay (15 mins walk) and the No. 1 bus stop is outside the Kingswood . There is ample free parking .If you need advice on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just enjoyed a much needed break at the Kingswood. We spent 3 days there and loved it! Real friendly proprietors (Robbie & Janice), nice big room with comfortable bed, superb breakfast and free car parking. The number 1 bus stop is outside the B&B (if you have a bus pass, don't get on before 09.30 or the fare of £1.80... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this guesthouse at the last minute on a bank holiday weekend, when all the other seafront hotels were fully booked. We were really pleased though as we had a lovely stay. The room (superior double) was large and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was superb, lots of choice and beautifully cooked. The location is fine, even without a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our room No 5 was very spacious and we were, initially very pleased with it. However, on closer inspection the room wasn't as clean as it should have been, too much dust in corners and mirrors which need a polish. One day our bed wasn't even made when we returned late afternoon, but must report that it was the most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Hi all, the kind owners opened specially for us for a Christmas do with friends. Really clean well appointed setting with loads of parking. Our room was huge with lovely extremely clean fixtures and fittings. Lovely and warm on a Rainey night. Breakfast in the morning was perfectly cooked and a bit big for me but most of the others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

We are Delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure looking after you. Robbie & Jan More

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I were travelling with our 5 month old daughter and booked into the Kingswoods garden chalet for 3 nights. We chose this over a room in the actual guesthouse as we wanted to put the baby in her own room and enjoy our evenings. The lodge is really well kitted out with everything you might need. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What can I say, I was insulted and treated like an idiot! by the man who claimed to be the owner, I wouldn't usually say anything as we all have bad days but I can see some other posts here that say the same. Sad but true. The accommodation was well below the standard that I was expecting but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

This person is unknown to us ,we do not believe he/she has stayed here. More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights early July and I must say what a great time we had. Room was immacculate, shower was great. The location is also fab as it is a 5 minute stroll to the harbour where we found some fantastic little bistros. Robbies breakfast was delicious and the morning banter was ace. We felt very welcome and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked for 3nights & stayed for 7!!! The room we stayed in was fabulous & the garden suite we stayed in for the extra 4 nights was wonderful.The room & suite were both clean, spacious & comfortable. Robbie, with all his local knowledge, was most helpful. The breakfasts were truly awesome & we were thoroughly spoilt. The whole atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Steve and Sue for a super review , look forward to seeing you again. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had a terrible time at this hotel i booked for three nights the accommodation was run down to say the least i have attached pictures below so you can see just how awful this whole experience was i only stayed one night as the male owner i found to be far to aggressive being a women on my own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 35
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

This young lady stayed with us 1 year ago and was indeed the guest from hell. After a tip off we made a note of the number plates of her numerous visitors. Because of the malicious damage she caused ( see photos) we did indeed pay her to leave. The only person to use 300ml of our body lotion in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kingswood Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Weymouth with
any amenities

Been to Kingswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Guest House

Address: 55 Rodwell Road, Weymouth DT4 8QY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingswood Guest House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kingswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer