We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 155 Weymouth B&Bs / inns

Kingswood Guest House

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   55 Rodwell Road, Weymouth DT4 8QY, England
Hotel amenities
Kingswood Guest House

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
91%
Ranked #63 of 155 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014
Cuzzer1202 Bath, United Kingdom
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Hi all, the kind owners opened specially for us for a Christmas do with friends. Really clean well appointed setting with loads of parking. Our room was huge with lovely extremely clean fixtures and fittings. Lovely and warm on a Rainey night. Breakfast in the morning was perfectly cooked and a bit big for me but most of the others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

We are Delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure looking after you. Robbie & Jan More

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I were travelling with our 5 month old daughter and booked into the Kingswoods garden chalet for 3 nights. We chose this over a room in the actual guesthouse as we wanted to put the baby in her own room and enjoy our evenings. The lodge is really well kitted out with everything you might need. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What can I say, I was insulted and treated like an idiot! by the man who claimed to be the owner, I wouldn't usually say anything as we all have bad days but I can see some other posts here that say the same. Sad but true. The accommodation was well below the standard that I was expecting but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 26
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

This person is unknown to us ,we do not believe he/she has stayed here. More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights early July and I must say what a great time we had. Room was immacculate, shower was great. The location is also fab as it is a 5 minute stroll to the harbour where we found some fantastic little bistros. Robbies breakfast was delicious and the morning banter was ace. We felt very welcome and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked for 3nights & stayed for 7!!! The room we stayed in was fabulous & the garden suite we stayed in for the extra 4 nights was wonderful.The room & suite were both clean, spacious & comfortable. Robbie, with all his local knowledge, was most helpful. The breakfasts were truly awesome & we were thoroughly spoilt. The whole atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Steve and Sue for a super review , look forward to seeing you again. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had a terrible time at this hotel i booked for three nights the accommodation was run down to say the least i have attached pictures below so you can see just how awful this whole experience was i only stayed one night as the male owner i found to be far to aggressive being a women on my own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 31
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

This young lady stayed with us 1 year ago and was indeed the guest from hell. After a tip off we made a note of the number plates of her numerous visitors. Because of the malicious damage she caused ( see photos) we did indeed pay her to leave. The only person to use 300ml of our body lotion in... More

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We've been staying at the Kingswood regularly over the last 2 years whilst our son was studying drama at Weymouth College. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable with sea views (or mist views at times!) & the welcome from Robbie & Janice has been wonderful. Breakfast is a real treat especially the fresh fruit salad - Janice must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at the Kingswood when visiting Weymouth. The room we always choose is very comfortable, with a sea view. Robbie took great care of us again this visit for 2 nights, the breakfast is always lovely and nothing is too much trouble and you always feel very welcome. The guest house is a short walk to Brewers Quay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

my wife and I along with my son and partner stayed for a week on the 8th june2013. I lived in weymouth in1976to 1982 and paid a nostalgic visit to our old home. We could not have wished for better place to stay. The breakfast is awesome and have followed up with fruit on our cereal habit now at home... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

We are not happy with your response to our complaint. The review titled never again that person is unknown to us and did not stay here. The review I was accused of being a lady of the night , did not stay here when she says the photographs are fake. More

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here just overnight over bank holiday weekend with my boyfriend as a last minute idea whilst in the area visiting friends. We had called loads of B&B's that had no availability and just by chance we drove past Kingswood and it was a great find! We had a lovely room with all the ammenties you require. Bed was comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are both delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward perhaps to seeing you again. Robbie & Jan More

Been to Kingswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Guest House

Also Known As:
Kingswood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Address: 55 Rodwell Road, Weymouth DT4 8QY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingswood Guest House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kingswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingswood Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kingswood Guest House to your Saves list