We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bedford Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
17 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 8DT, England
Special Offer
Book with us direct
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bedford Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed in several B&B's in Weymouth but this is most definitely the best, have stayed here so many times and we wouldn't go anywhere else now. We stayed this time over New Year and had an amazing time. Reina and Graham remembered us immediately, we almost feel like family now. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaz2403
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Sharon, thank you so very much for the lovely comments you have made on here! We very much appreciate them and love that you have noticed the continued improvements and updating we are striving to attain. Its always a pleasure to see you and Alan as you are such a delight to have as guests and genuinely hope to... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Did a 2 day break over new year and it was an excellent stay again . We have stayed in many b&bs in this area but always come back to the Bedford as its like a home from home ,friendly owners with the attitude nothing is to much trouble . Good location great breakfast can't wait for our next visit

Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We enjoyed our stay so much in November we went back in December! This is a quality Bed and Breakfast where you don't feel like your staying in someone's house. Reina has created a' hotel quality' establishment with the personal touch of a bed and breakfast. Just the little things like warming your breakfast plates and remembering 'personal' preferences really... More 

Helpful?
Thank LittleStarr
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Hayley for your lovely comments on your stay with us, much appreciated. We really hope you return soon as its a pleasure to have you and Rob stay and we enjoy our breakfast times chats!. Take care and best wishes for 2016, from Renia & Graham x More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We had a lovely warm welcome when we got there and we was shown to our rooms. Breakfast was really nice. The owners are very friendly. I would stay there again. It was like being at home. The rooms are good there are nice views from them all

Helpful?
Thank mhibberd2015
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Michelle. Apologies for taking a while to respond to your review. Thank you for taking the trouble to leave your kind comments and we both enjoyed having you and your parents to stay with us at The Bedford and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards from Renia & Graham. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week in August again this year it's a lovely Guest house Renia and Graham are lovely hosts all rooms are Beautiful and Breakfasts are lovely simply the best we have Found in Weymouth we couldn't fault anything give it a try Folks you will not regret it hope to see you both again soon Bye for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda W
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Lynda and Gerald. So sorry for not replying to the lovely comments you left on your stay with us this summer. We've been so busy painting and decorating that I've not been on TA! Really hope to see you both next year and that you are both keeping well. With best wishes from Renia & Graham x More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed here recently and thought if was EXCELLENT! The friendly owners made us very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. We had one of the rooms which has been refurbished and it was first class with a lovely ensuite. Breakfast ranked alongside the very best I have experienced in any hotel. The choice of cereals was good, and a choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank DAVID W
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks David for leaving your lovely comments on your stay with us. We very much appreciate them and hope that you and Pixie return with your friends in the future. We hope you did well on the final day of sailing ....maybe you won! With best wishes from us both x More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Bedford for the weekend and the welcome was friendly and inviting and the rooms immaculate. A vast choice is for breakfast also. We had a fantastic stay and will stay again the next time we are in Weymouth for a regatta. I recommend booking early to avoid disappointment!

Helpful?
Thank Keith D
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Keith and Nicola. Many thanks for taking the trouble to leave your review of your stay with us. it was a pleasure to meet you and your friends.... and roll on the next regatta! Look forward to seeing you all again. Take care x More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Very friendly Guest House in a favourable position . Lovely rooms with fantastic views. Great breakfast . Highly recommended .Enjoyed our stay very much.and hope to come again next year. Joan and Tony Oxfordshire

Helpful?
Thank tony h
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much Tony for taking the time to leave your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We enjoyed chatting about "up North" with you and Joan and would love to see you both again in the future. Kind Regards frim Renia & Graham x. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

The Bedford was recommended by friends who were with us celebrating my wife's birthday. We had a lovely room with a great view. It was a real home from home in a great location. Rene & Graham made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived and were a delight throughout our two night stay, they also cooked a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Chris and thank you for leaving your review of your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and Allyson and your friends and look forward to hopefully seeing you all again some time. Best wishes to you all x More 

Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely time at the Bedford, and our hosts could not have been any more helpful, interesting and amusing, great time/ great laughs. Just a minute from the Beach and shops, 5 min walk from the weymouth pavilion, will definitely be visiting again.

Helpful?
1 Thank HertfordshireFreddie
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Nigel and Family. Thank you so much for your kind comments on here - much appreciated! We both enjoyed having you all to stay and do hope to see you again - so we can have some more chats over breakfast. Best wishes to all x x More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#38 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay