We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Richmoor Hotel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
The Richmoor Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #123 of 168 Weymouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Maria L
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    89
    42
    35
    91
See reviews for
91
135
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a room at this hotel through Lateroom as my usual hotel. Although I requested for a Seaview room, I was allocated a room on the ground floor overlooking the car park. A subsequent request and an additional charge upgraded me to a better room overlooking the sea. The room was better than the original ground floor one. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

HI, I was very disappointed to read your review as we do strive to have happy guests. Certainly we will do what we can if we are aware of any issues. As for Sea view rooms you can book these when you first book but decided to price them differently as not everyone can have a sea view due to... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed as a family a few weeks back and fair to say we wont go back, Really lovely welcoming staff who made us feel so so welcome.....the service was fault less. But unfortunately not everything was the same way. when we arrived in the room we were greeted by a 'present' in the toilet, old falling apart furniture, a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

HI, I was very disappointed to read your review as we do strive to have happy guests. I was not aware that you were not happy and unfortunately do not know which room you were in and am struggling to work it out. I cannot think of a family room with furniture falling apart and would definately replace it if... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic friendly hotel! Stayed for one night after running in to see if any rooms were available. After sorting a room for a good price we were pointed in the right direction to go for a few drinks a short walk away in Weymouth! The excellent service made this a hotel we will remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very impressed with the quality of service and facilities at the Richmoor. I was well taken care of and I hope to return some day to stay again. The service staff was excellent. When ever I had questions or needed anything they were right there with whatever I required. The food was very good. My overall trip was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a family room. Great views over weymouth. Lovely room clean and tidy although beds are not comfortable and squeaky. Staff are very friendly and polite. Food 100% lovely. Although the basement where breakfast and dinner was located was very hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had to travel last min for an emergency and Lorraine was so helpful on the phone and when we arrived. The rooms were nice. the pillows could do with a revamp but overall really good. The thing for me that made the stay great was the service. I asked for poached eggs at breakfast and they were delicious. thank... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was made to feel very welcome by the staff, very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. When got there kindly upgraded my room to sea view which was lovely n when we came back after night out the kitchen staff happily made us something to eat, would definitely stay again. Big thank you to wonderful staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel myself and wife hotel is really central for everything facing pier, I have stayed here before . You get a lovely good breakfast good start for the day . Staff are really nice could not so enough for us and gave us loads of info on places to go things to do . I noticed rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is lovely and friendly staff can not do enough for you. I have stayed at hotel a few times before and noticed a lot of rooms had been renovated Since my last stay by the looks of things been done to a high standard , my hubby and I like this hotel it is a really good location in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel last minute for a weekend away. The hotel is in a perfect location and all the team made us feel very welcome, if you are looking for a friendly hotel then this would be the one and we look forward to returning in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities