We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aaran House Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
2 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aaran House Guesthouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Working in town centre and stayed here for three nights. 5 minute walk to town and looks onto seafront. Free parking with permit supplied by the owners Jim and Denise, who are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is probably the best I've had at a guesthouse! Nice clean and comfortable rooms which are services everyday. Wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve t
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Move over Rosie, Denise & Jim are the one's to watch in Weymouth. Aaran has location, location near the ever threatened Theatre (the Tory burghers want to flatten it into a car park-they paved paradise-well poetic licence). We stayed on the 1st floor, in smallish room with a view of the harbour, as opposed to the beach view. Marvellously hospitable... More 

Helpful?
Thank joethelad
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

stayed 1 night sat/sun lovely people running B&B, room was a good size with comfy bed and great views , breakfast was excellent with a wide choice . We felt very much at home and will return in the new year if you are looking for a place to stay in Weymouth you should try here

Helpful?
Thank Mickey W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

had such a good time Denise and Jim are so friendly the breakfasts are so good plenty and tasty the rooms are very clean with all you need must be the best guesthouse in weymouth can't wait to go back next year

Helpful?
Thank ryan c
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - especially Denise will be pleased you loved her breakfasts so much. We hope you will be back again soon - Jim and Denise More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Why is Aaran House so far down the ratings? I have stayed here countless times not only with friends on fishing trips but with the girlfriend too. I have never had any need to complain about anything here, everything is just spot on which is why I keep returning! Jim & Denise are the perfect hosts for a perfect stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bikeronnie
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Bikeronnie, it was lovely to see you again and we are glad you were able to meet up with old friends while you were down here. It is always a delight to see you and catch up with all the gossip. We hope it is not too long before you come and visit us again - Best wishes -... More 

Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Spent yet another weekend with Jim and Denise who were as always the perfect hosts. I am in the New Forest Hogs and we were in Weymouth on a Rally with 500 friends. I have attached a picture of my wife Heather with my Harley, pointing to the best B&B in town. Rooms as always were very clean and thge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Robin K, thank you for your superb review. It was a huge pleasue to see you and H again, also your amazing Harley. Thank you for the photos and we hope you have seen and like our lttle film of the Harley Event. Hope to see you again very soon - Best wishes - Jim and Denise More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Just returned home after a week in weymouth. The owners of aaran house were very friendly and polite. They delivered exceptional customer service and great food on a daily basis. The food variety was great, I have never been to a guest house like it. They had a younger girl helping over the summer period and she was also very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Gemma W, Many thanks for your very kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your week with us and Denise is always delighted to hear you liked her breakfasts - She works very hard and it is lovely to be appreciated. We hope you will visit Weymouth again soon and come and see us - Kind regards -... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Staff very kind. They serve great English breakfast but for a less than one hour. Wifi is a bit slow though. Place is well located near the beach and bus stop to the Tourist attractions. Room and toilet are quite neat and clean. They also leave tea and biscuits 👌.

Helpful?
Thank Tamiris A
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Tamiris A, thank you for your kind review. Sorry if 45 minutes were not enough for breakfast - although that is longer than many other guesthouses and we do not rush you at all. In fact, we often spend another hour chatting to our lovely guests afterwards. We do not advertise wifi and it is not part of our... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Just returned home from a weeks stay at this lovely B&B , our room overlooked the beach and was very clean and comfortable.Breakfasts were very good with a lovely choice of cereals fruit and Denise's wonderful full English ! During our stay it was my husbands bday and we came back from a trip to find a card and bottle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samimara
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Samimara, Many thanks for your very kind review. Denise will be delighted by your high praise of her breakfasts - so nice to be appreciated! We very much hope you will indeed return to us, soon. By the way - we agree about the stairs - they take a toll on our knees as well! At least you get... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Lovely couple run the house, our room was 6 flights of stairs up, but the view of the harbour was breathtaking, the bed was soooo comfy,, the shower and toilet across the hall was rather dated, my husband is average 6ft 2" he practically hit his head on the shower cubicle ceiling, very tight in there too, couldn't bend over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jules K
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear JulesK, thank for your review. The room you selected is our ONLY non- ensuite. The ceiling height in the shower room is 6ft 10ins, which should allow plenty of clearance. (I am not sure you can say 6ft 2 ins is an AVERAGE height) The bar of soap was not ours, could only have been 1 day old (previous... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#38 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#30 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
#43 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay