We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Special Offer
Early Summer From £279
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    132
    46
    32
    29
See reviews for
248
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We had booked a high grade retreat caravan with decking at Weymouth Bay in May with our grandchildren for 3 nights. We didnt get there until early evening and when we were shown our caravan the kitchen was crawling with ants, in the cupboards, sink, cooker, worktops and floors. The van itself was also not that clean. Obviously couldn't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at Seaview for 7 nights with my husband and our children. First impressions were okay but as we settled into our "Prestige" caravan, we started to notice that things weren't quite as they seemed. It was very dirty in places, there was a bad smell throughout the entire caravan and there were coke cans and food wrappers under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a Mon to Fri break during October 2012. We booked a chalet which was located near the entrance on an early booking offer. The accommodation was lovely. It was a 2 bedroom chalet with a kitchen/lounge combined. The kitchen door lead out onto a decking area with a picnic bench with views towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a fantastic caravan whilst staying at Seaview however a little dirty in places and I would say the facilities at the park are very small. The swimming pool is tiny and when at its busiest you couldn't move in the pool and we have not come in peak season. You can use the sister park however the boiler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It was great to read you had a fantastic caravan but am sorry you found it dirty in places. I do wish you had let us know and we would have sent our accommodation team straight round to reclean those areas for you. At times our pools here can become very busy, and you have... More 

West Midlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The caravan itself was clean although on the small side, as we were situated on the hill the caravans were cramped together, we did have allocated parking right outside but unfortunately some inconsiderate person from a neighbouring caravan decided to park there for the whole 5 days days that we were there!!! The site itself is very clean and ideally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Seaview is located in an ideal position, close to lovely traditional pubs and beautiful coastal walks. I am sorry someone had parked in the incorrect position. I am confident that if you had contacted our park safety team they would have tried to find out whos car it was and... More 

Hertfordshire
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Group of 5 adults stayed here 11-15 May 2015. We stayed in a standard caravan (118 close to the facilities). Caravan was nice felt quite modern and was good value for money. Free wifi in the club house which we could use from the caravan as was so close. The whole site was kept spotless. Indoor pool was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, couldnt have asked for more. You were lucky with the WiFi - didnt realise 118 would reach the signal so thanks for the info! I will pass on your comments to the team about the site being spotless, the team work really hard to keep the site clean and tidy and to have this mentioned will... More 

falmouth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we had a fab week, from the minute we got there the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Our caravan was spotless and ready on time which was great and very modern. The kids loved the entertainment every night and from what I could see so did the adults!...My only criticism would be that we paid quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your 'great' review. It was wonderful to read that the team were lovely and the caravan was spotless as this is what we want to achieve for every guest! Please accept my sincere apologies that the beds were not made and I am sorry that this was not offered to you at the time of reporting it.... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the caravan that we stayed in was spotless. The problem was not enough equipment for six people. The twin beds are so small you turnover in the night and fall out of bed.if your of the larger size it would,nt be any good for you the doors are very narrow so would have to try going in sideways.there was,nt much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for your feedback, to read that your caravan was 'spotless' is something we strive for, for every one of our guests. I am sorry the beds were too small, the caravan beds aren't as wide as standard single beds and I am sorry if this caused any discomfort. You have described you were short of equipment.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to many sites and Seaview is one of the best. Our caravan no 30 is spacious, contemporary with a nautical theme. It was spotless and impressive on arrival. The pool is lovely and very clean (even the overhead heating pipes - I checked!) The clubhouse is lively but not too big and the entertainment staff dedicated to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn, Thank you for saying this is a 'Brilliant Place' You stayed in one of our 2014 Burgundy models and the nautical theme is extremely popular as it really makes you feel you are beside the seaside! I am glad you enjoyed the pool and our entertainment and .......... HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! We all hope to welcome you back soon... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first Haven holiday and we were not disappointed. We arrived to a small queue and were given a map to our caravan to park up and check in at reception later. A good idea considering the lack of car parking space available. Although we arrived an hour prior to our 4 o clock check in, our standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us. We do inform guests where to park when they arrive and this really does help as we do only have a small car park on site. It was great to read that your caravan was ready early. I think you had a complimentaty... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

381 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (82)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Other (58)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities