We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Special Offer
School Summer From £307
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

422 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    164
    140
    52
    35
    31
See reviews for
264
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On a weekend away with friends and family for a 60th surprise birthday party, I was shocked and disgusted by the way several members of our party were treated by the entertainments staff. It started on the Friday evening when an ex 'x factor star' was performing. The two year old member of our party, yes two, was removed from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to Seaview in May 2015, this our second visit last time we camped and couldn't fault the facilities but as we we're celebrating our 3rd Anniversary we thought this time we would stay in a caravan (standard plus) lets just say we were not disappointed so much so that when we got back we sold our camping stuff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Me, my partner and our 5 year old son stayed for a week on arrival we was allowed to check in 15 minutes early but when arriving at out caravan which was superior we was very disappointed in the size it was very small and claustrophobic are beds were also not made & was told by a neighbour that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my husband booked a caravan for our 1st wedding anniversary we decided to arrive early to beat the traffic so we called the caravan park to see if we could check in any earlier and the lady on the phone said we could if the caravan is ready, After we finished our breakfast on the sea front we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at seaview with a party of over 30 people Friday to Monday, for a surprise 60th birthday ages between 2yrs and 66yrs we expected a wait for keys and we certainly got that, at 4pm we were allowed to go into our accommodation,by the time we had unpacked, set up the kitchen etc.we realised there was a strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a last minuet holiday deal for 2nights in a standard two bedroom caravan for myself, partner and infant daughter. We arrived and check in about 5:20pm We headed straight to our van and the door was already open so we went inside to find filth! The van had not been cleaned, there was still dirty breakfast stuff out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were apprehensive about the site, having had a couple of bad experiences at Haven in Lincolnshire recently but this holiday made up for all of that. We have a small dog (Chihuahua Cross) so knew the accommodation would not be premium but it was lovely, very clean, newish appliances all in good order, nice little touches like a rug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

WOW - thank you. An amazing review. We are so pleased you had a 'brilliant' stay with us. That your accommodation was clean, We did upgrade many of our pet friendly units during the winter period, with new seating, mattresses and rugs and its great to read that it has made a difference. The weather has been amazing so can... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for ten days with my husband. We had booked a prestige van and when told what number we had been allocated we went to look at it. Not being impressed by it we returned to reception and were told they would see what they could do for us and to return at 2pm. When we returned a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Terry B, Thank you for your great review. It was wonderful to read that Pamela arranged to move you to a more suitable position and number 13 does have some of the best views on the park. I will certainly make sure she shes this! Seaview is set on a hillside location and the majority of our caravans do... More 

cotswolds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a Retreat caravan with my parents and 3 children last week, on arrival the caravan was situated at the top end of the park right by the entrance. On booking we had asked to be sited next to our friends who had also booked at the same time. Haven also assured us that there were two parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry you were disappointed with the location of your accommodation and the parking for 2 cars. First of all I sincerely apologise that we were unable to allocate your caravans next door. I believe you were allocated 259 which does have a car parking space at the... More 

birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a euro pitch with our caravan and awning. The area is on a sreep hill so the area has been terraced to create level pitches. The access road on the terraces is very small and there is way we could reverse on. Fortunately a couple of campers came and helped us to push the caravan in place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding our camping area. I will certainly pass this on to our site manager to see if it is possible if we can change the length of time the showers stay on for as I can understand this would have been frustrating. Thank you for mentioning the improvements that you have noticed from last season.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

417 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Other (58)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities