We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Weymouth accommodations

Seaview Holiday Park

Preston, Weymouth DT3 6BZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
May breaks From £108
Seaview Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    23
    16
    17
See reviews for
121
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Booked as a last minute get away for a family of 9 for Easter.first impressions were so bad we thought we'd arrived at the wrong place! Shoddy tacky,under maintained entrance. Staff couldn't even be bothered to iron their clothes! Even my 8yr old was disappointed! It wasn't quiet the haven welcome we wanted after travelling 4 hours! caravans both superior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frensham ,Surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our third visit to Seaview, it's ***3, we ordered a superior caravan which was very basic. The past two years we have had the same garden of van and this is by far our worst. We have two young children one infant and there was no heating except one gas fire, when we complained we were told SOMEONE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello We were really pleased to have you stay at Seaview for your third consecutive holiday and that we were able to make your stay more comfortable by supplying you with two extra heaters one for each bedroom for your children to improve your stay. I know we have spoken on park and that you understand that the grade of... More

northants
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to seaview we had been the previous year in august and once again had a lovely time.Our caravan was fantastic looked quite new and was really impressed with it. We were at the top of the hill so had a lovely view of the sea..This is a lovely little site and all the staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate it. We're also really chuffed you liked our caravan on Seaview 11, it's a lovely spot and the views are breathtakingly good as you say :) The feedback on how friendly the team are is fantastic to hear, we do pride ourselves on that because we do want to make... More

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Managed to book a weeks holiday through the Sun £9.50 holiday offer and having never been here before hoped I'd done the right thing! We had a basic caravan which had it's foibles, but it was fine for us as we only ever use these places as a base (No.228, has a 'sticky bathroom door, dodgy front door and duct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn So pleased you took the plunge with a Sun holiday and came to Seaview and we had the chance to make you want to come back. Couldn't agree more with you, it's such a lovely part of the world with lots to do and explore. Great to also have your positive feedback on the friendliness of our team... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 5 day break to Seaview and had a wonderful time! Been to a few Haven sites over the years but this is by far the best!! We upgraded to a superior caravan (quite close to the entertainment complex but far away enough not to hear any noise! ) which was well worth it- central... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lisa Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and just for the record we love the title of your review and are very proud of it :). Your comments around the accomodation being clean and well equipped will be fed back to our accomodation team. They work tirelessly to ensure standards are really high... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After a year of nagging from my girls to come here we are finally here. They came last year with their grand parents. I had my reservations but Wow I have been nothing but impressed and am going to book to come again. The best thing about this park are the staff. They have made us feel like they have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Nicky Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it means a lot to us. We are so pleased to hear you had a fab stay and inparticular that you found the team and charm of the park a big WOW Factor. It makes our day when we can personally give positive feedback and reward... More

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked through the sun holiday so upgraded to a luxury plus caravan which was perch on top of hill with fantastic views of the sea and Weymouth bay in the distance. On arrival we managed to park straight by our van and checked in 15mins before time which was great as we had , had a long journey. Caravan was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Tracey Just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's great to know you had a lovely time and enjoyed the great weather we are being blessed with at the moment. The views from your caravan are amazing and definitely win my vote too! Hope you can squeeze another visit in to see... More

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We upgraded to a better caravan as we thought this would be a lot better . But sadly we were wrong . On our arrival at our van 1st there were fag buts on our kitchen floor .2nd the shower was leaking . 3rd the main bedroom floor was not clean . As we put on a toilet roll the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lorraine Hope you had a safe journey home yesterday. Not sure if you wrote this review before or after we spoke on park? Although we managed to act quickly and helped you with these issues, you are absolutely right you should not have arrived to this and no matter how fast we sorted this out it's unacceptable. After we... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from seaview from what can only be described as Glastonbury without the festival. I had booked a basic tent pitch for myself and my children this was our first camping trip on our own so we decided to go to a haven site as we have stayed at several of there sites before and we knew what to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Janice Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your trip went and we are really pleased of the feedback as we want to ensure we continually act on it and improve. Glad you found all of our team really friendly and the site lovely and clean. Having suffered 4 days of non stop heavy rain... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly I think the previous poster giving 1 star might need to get a grip. This is our second visit to Seaview and as per our previous visit and though to other parks within the group it was excellent. 4 kids aged 3-8 loved it. And that's what holidays are about. We had an issue with our boiler in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased you have gone away feeling like a valued customer. If we have happy customers we're happy and we love the title of your review 'World Class Customer Service'. You're absolutely right the other review was... More

Been to Seaview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park

Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel
Seaview Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset
Address: Preston, Weymouth DT3 6BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Specialty lodging in Weymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seaview Holiday Park to your Saves list