We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Weymouth accommodations

Seaview Holiday Park

Save
You added Seaview Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Hotel amenities
Seaview Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    111
    44
    28
    26
See reviews for
205
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying here with since i was 2 years old we come back every year. Was brought here by my parents now take my son. Lovely and clean always great facilities lots of memories stay every year with out fail x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Francesca Thank you for your feedback with regards to your most recent visit to seaview and especially thank you for your repeat custom. At Haven we value loyal customers like yourself and so I am very pleased you have taken the time to inform us about your enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to hearing about your next... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Long weekend break caravan was nice & clean stayed in a deluxe plus Nice and spacious everything you need evening entertainment was a laugh kids enjoyed it few live bands & singers arcade was ok check in was quick nice beach and shopping in town 10 mins away would go back to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Shaun Thank you so much for your loyal custom, I cannot express how thrilled we are to read about our guests experiences with us, especially for a lovely occasion of a birthday in the family! So thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your stay at Seaview. I am glad you made full use... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The floor you stuck to. Cooker filthy, blood on duvet,pillows had stuffing falling also these were filthy. The seating area was so dirty and badly worn we couldn't even sit on them.it smelt of damp and bleach. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi , After reading your review I was most disappointed to hear that our accommodation did not meet your expectations, We take all feedback seriously here at Haven, I follow up directly which the relevant departments once any issues or concerns are reported to the team. I then like to contact the guest back to let you know what actions... More 

Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

went on a family holiday at seaview Haven holiday camp, the caravan we were put in was dirty damp and mouldy , the beds were disgusting wet greasy and smelt of wet dog , complained and were moved to another caravan don't know what was more shocking the fact another family were moved straight into the one we left, without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay here at Seaview holiday park. It upsets me greatly that the you felt the accommodation was not up to standard, the team here at seaview thoroughly check and inspect the accommodation before each and every guest begins their holiday, this certainly sounds like this was not the case as you have... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We've been for several years and always have such a lovely time.....The staff are really helpful and the entertainment is great for both adults and kids! The facilities are excellent and with the added bonus of using devils sister park just down the road the facilities double!! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Anna Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our Park, to get five stars is AMAZING!, it was lovely to read you had another lovely stay, and have been coming to stay with us for a few years. Thank you for your kind comments about our team being helpful, and our entertainment fab. We hope... More 

Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We arrived at Seaview Park on Monday 27th October 2014. We arrived early, so as per instructions on our booking confirmation, we went to reception to say that we had arrived, so they could contact us if the caravan became available early. Very friendly young lady took my details, found what van we should be in and said 'Oh, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us. I was so very sorry to read that you did not have the holiday experience with us as you have done in previous years. We want all our guests to have a great time, and I would like to sincerely... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited 2 weeks ago and had a beautiful caravan,but then revisited for Halloween in a standard caravan,I quickly complained that the floor was dirty,sofa cushions smelly and mattresses were badly marked amongst other things,the staff were very helpful and moved us without hesitation,although it wasn't much better and very cold with a damp feeling. There needs to be more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our park, it is with regret that you arrive to find your caravan not to be cleaned to the highest standards you have experience with us before. I was pleased that you did speak to our holiday experience team and they were able to move... More 

Hemel Hempstead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I never went on these sorts of holidays as a kid but I have been converted by value and location of the Haven parks, as well as my little boy needing other, similar aged children to play with whilst away. I normally take him to Littlesea, which is over the other side of Weymouth up against Chesil beach, a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Twinklyspangle It was a pleasure to read your review, and if I didn't work at Haven and read this, this would be somewhere I would want to visit. You and your family really did seem to have a great time. It is a greta bonus to be able to use the facilites at both parks, and the choice is... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

I admit I am a bit of a snob, and turned my nose up when hubby suggested joining his family at a caravan site. The caravan was exactly what is expected, kind of grotty and small but was relieved that it was at least clean! I insisted we brought our own bedding although it was provided. We had one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Beth Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our park. I was sorry to read there were aspects of your holiday that did not meet your expectations. Of course your holiday home is one of the most important aspects of your holiday, and although you were happy with the cleanliness,... More 

Twyford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Booked our touring caravan into Haven Seaview for a week away for the October half term, but didn't read any reviews until after I had booked! Unfortunately the reviews were not very positive so went in a very negative mood it didn't help that our pitch backed onto to the toilet block kids seemed to love to play in them!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Vivienne When I first started to read your view, my heart sunk, and I felt for you, but as I read on, I was over joyed and so pleased to read that John had made your holiday a fantastic one, he really did provide a refreshingly enthusiatic service, and dared to care by helping you, and making a real... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Seaview Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay