We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Weymouth accommodations

Seaview Holiday Park

Save
You added Seaview Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Seaview Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    110
    44
    28
    25
See reviews for
204
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went on a family holiday at seaview Haven holiday camp, the caravan we were put in was dirty damp and mouldy , the beds were disgusting wet greasy and smelt of wet dog , complained and were moved to another caravan don't know what was more shocking the fact another family were moved straight into the one we left, without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been for several years and always have such a lovely time.....The staff are really helpful and the entertainment is great for both adults and kids! The facilities are excellent and with the added bonus of using devils sister park just down the road the facilities double!! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Anna Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our Park, to get five stars is AMAZING!, it was lovely to read you had another lovely stay, and have been coming to stay with us for a few years. Thank you for your kind comments about our team being helpful, and our entertainment fab. We hope... More 

Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We arrived at Seaview Park on Monday 27th October 2014. We arrived early, so as per instructions on our booking confirmation, we went to reception to say that we had arrived, so they could contact us if the caravan became available early. Very friendly young lady took my details, found what van we should be in and said 'Oh, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us. I was so very sorry to read that you did not have the holiday experience with us as you have done in previous years. We want all our guests to have a great time, and I would like to sincerely... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited 2 weeks ago and had a beautiful caravan,but then revisited for Halloween in a standard caravan,I quickly complained that the floor was dirty,sofa cushions smelly and mattresses were badly marked amongst other things,the staff were very helpful and moved us without hesitation,although it wasn't much better and very cold with a damp feeling. There needs to be more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our park, it is with regret that you arrive to find your caravan not to be cleaned to the highest standards you have experience with us before. I was pleased that you did speak to our holiday experience team and they were able to move... More 

Hemel Hempstead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I never went on these sorts of holidays as a kid but I have been converted by value and location of the Haven parks, as well as my little boy needing other, similar aged children to play with whilst away. I normally take him to Littlesea, which is over the other side of Weymouth up against Chesil beach, a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Twinklyspangle It was a pleasure to read your review, and if I didn't work at Haven and read this, this would be somewhere I would want to visit. You and your family really did seem to have a great time. It is a greta bonus to be able to use the facilites at both parks, and the choice is... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I admit I am a bit of a snob, and turned my nose up when hubby suggested joining his family at a caravan site. The caravan was exactly what is expected, kind of grotty and small but was relieved that it was at least clean! I insisted we brought our own bedding although it was provided. We had one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Beth Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our park. I was sorry to read there were aspects of your holiday that did not meet your expectations. Of course your holiday home is one of the most important aspects of your holiday, and although you were happy with the cleanliness,... More 

Twyford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Booked our touring caravan into Haven Seaview for a week away for the October half term, but didn't read any reviews until after I had booked! Unfortunately the reviews were not very positive so went in a very negative mood it didn't help that our pitch backed onto to the toilet block kids seemed to love to play in them!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Vivienne When I first started to read your view, my heart sunk, and I felt for you, but as I read on, I was over joyed and so pleased to read that John had made your holiday a fantastic one, he really did provide a refreshingly enthusiatic service, and dared to care by helping you, and making a real... More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from our mini break in this resort. The caravans were lovely & clean and fairly well equipped. For some reason Haven never supply sieves in their kitchens, so it's difficult to cook, although not impossible. The swimming pool was a fairly good size which meant that you could actually swim & all the entertainment area was centrally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Julie It was lovely to read your feedback about your stay with us, it was lovely to read you had a great mini break and really enjoyed it. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review, I will most certainly pass your comments on to management team so they can pass on to... More 

st helens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

the caravan was grubby and poorly cleaned and the utensils we sparse, no scissors, sieve or cullander and the crockery was mishmash. the club was terrible, the entertainment was awfull and the drinks on offer were disgusting all the drinks except for guiness were flat and lifeless, totally unacceptable when paying premium prices, the drinks at weymouthbay were the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Colin I was so very sorry to read that you did not have the holiday experience you should expect, you should arrive to a well maintained and cleaned accommodation, and I am sorry to have read you did not find it to be to our normal high standards. We, as a company place great emphasis on customer care in... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Just arrived today 31st got to caravan not even cleaned did phone for more pillows they were very good and did get them went to order pizzas were told they don't deliver to caravan but it did say they did no garlic dips and forgot 1 of our pizzas that's just the start of the weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tara Thank you for leaving feedback whilst being on the park, I do hope that once reported everything was sorted for you and you continued to have a great family holiday with us. Tracey Penney On Behalf of Seaview Holiday Park 01305 832271 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Seaview Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay