We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Weymouth accommodations

Seaview Holiday Park

Save
You added Seaview Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Preston, Weymouth DT3 6BZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Seaview Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    110
    44
    29
    24
See reviews for
203
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at Seaview Park on Monday 27th October 2014. We arrived early, so as per instructions on our booking confirmation, we went to reception to say that we had arrived, so they could contact us if the caravan became available early. Very friendly young lady took my details, found what van we should be in and said 'Oh, it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us. I was so very sorry to read that you did not have the holiday experience with us as you have done in previous years. We want all our guests to have a great time, and I would like to sincerely... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited 2 weeks ago and had a beautiful caravan,but then revisited for Halloween in a standard caravan,I quickly complained that the floor was dirty,sofa cushions smelly and mattresses were badly marked amongst other things,the staff were very helpful and moved us without hesitation,although it wasn't much better and very cold with a damp feeling. There needs to be more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaview H, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our park, it is with regret that you arrive to find your caravan not to be cleaned to the highest standards you have experience with us before. I was pleased that you did speak to our holiday experience team and they were able to move... More

Hemel Hempstead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never went on these sorts of holidays as a kid but I have been converted by value and location of the Haven parks, as well as my little boy needing other, similar aged children to play with whilst away. I normally take him to Littlesea, which is over the other side of Weymouth up against Chesil beach, a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I admit I am a bit of a snob, and turned my nose up when hubby suggested joining his family at a caravan site. The caravan was exactly what is expected, kind of grotty and small but was relieved that it was at least clean! I insisted we brought our own bedding although it was provided. We had one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twyford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked our touring caravan into Haven Seaview for a week away for the October half term, but didn't read any reviews until after I had booked! Unfortunately the reviews were not very positive so went in a very negative mood it didn't help that our pitch backed onto to the toilet block kids seemed to love to play in them!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just returned from our mini break in this resort. The caravans were lovely & clean and fairly well equipped. For some reason Haven never supply sieves in their kitchens, so it's difficult to cook, although not impossible. The swimming pool was a fairly good size which meant that you could actually swim & all the entertainment area was centrally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
st helens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the caravan was grubby and poorly cleaned and the utensils we sparse, no scissors, sieve or cullander and the crockery was mishmash. the club was terrible, the entertainment was awfull and the drinks on offer were disgusting all the drinks except for guiness were flat and lifeless, totally unacceptable when paying premium prices, the drinks at weymouthbay were the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived today 31st got to caravan not even cleaned did phone for more pillows they were very good and did get them went to order pizzas were told they don't deliver to caravan but it did say they did no garlic dips and forgot 1 of our pizzas that's just the start of the weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bream, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In summary , It’s a small site, with facilities and amenities of a size that can cope with busy periods so the place doesn’t feel overcrowded. It is near enough Weymouth centre and the main road network into and around Weymouth. The one downside we felt was that the young kids evening entertainment was poor and un-engaging as compared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed the first weekend of half term and booked a 2 bed prestige . On arrival had to park up at caravan on a steep hill 2 and from the top ! Wasn't keen on parking up there but as next to van survived the weekend . When we got in van found out we had been given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park

Address: Preston, Weymouth DT3 6BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Seaview Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay