We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Barn Farm

Fleet Rd, Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Sea Barn Farm
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    54
    21
    14
    16
See reviews for
70
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The site is high up on a hill overlooking Chesil Beach just west of Weymouth. The views across Lyme Bay are stunning. We didn't have a great start to the visit as there seemed to be some argument going on at Reception when we arrived about a bond being paid back. We stood for several minutes feeling somewhat embarrassed before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The point about the inconsiderate parking of your neighbour is noted. Had you raised this with the park staff they would have been happy to ask the person concerned to move. The park is popular at this time of year, especially on sunny weekends. Some pitches are marked, especially the electric hook-up pitches, however standard pitches... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having been already the year before with a different group of friends we came back this year. However, within an hour of pitching we were asked to move because of 'swearing' despite nobody being around to hear us at the time. None the less we moved within sight of the reception/shop. After spending the evening just relaxing we started playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. You were asked to move because of complaints by other customers concerning your language and behaviour. Sadly, this did not result in any improvement in language or behaviour and park staff therefore required you to leave. As these are licensed premises, staff are required, by law, to ensure that there is no disorderly behaviour, as defined... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely views, not much else. Upon arrival the shop was closed and a note in the shop window said to return at 5pm so we proceeded to set up our tent. Last year we went to Sea Barn Farm and experienced little to no problems therefore we assumed that this year was going to be the same, we assumed wrong.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The park's code of orderly conduct is very clear that people who disturb other guests will be required to leave. The use of loud and obscene language is never going to be acceptable on this, or any other family camping park. The park operates a system of bonds for groups and this works well in highlighting... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The views were nice in all honesty. That is unfortunately where the good points end. The lady greeted us with a solid "move your tent" which was a very rude way of greeting customers. We were informed we had to move it to the other side of the campsite within a stones throw of the watchtower. Even after moving the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The park code of conduct is there to protect the enjoyment of all customers. Electric hook-up pitches are only for customers who have booked and paid for an electric hook-up. If you felt the need to ask other customers if you were causing a disturbance, it seems reasonable to assume that even you thought you might... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights, campsite is in a great location, close to Weymouth seafront and with superb views. Good clean facilities also. The only black mark and what is preventing this from being "excellent" was the dire customer service received from the lady in reception. She dealt with us like we were something off the bottom on her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Park staff walk a difficult line between being warm and welcoming, whilst ensuring that all customers stick to the terms and conditions of their booking. Asking guests comply with the park's fairly standard code of conduct or to pay for all guests, tents or vehicles is all part of the job, but not something that... More 

Poole, Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly there is clearly a pattern evolving on this site. Which is a shame as its a lovely location with good facilities. My girlfriend booked us in for two nights for a b-day present. We arrived and booked in with the staff being ok but not the warmest welcome in the world. We joked as my girlfriend had booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

The park code of conduct quite clearly specifies that only charcoal may be used on bbqs. Processed compressed wood chip "logs" are not charcoal and burn with very different characteristics and emit a lot of sparks and hot embers. Fire safety is non-negotiable, as is noise after 11 pm. The member of staff who approached you did so because of... More 

Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Sea Barn Farm three times, to spend time with family for birthdays or just a weekend away. The views are spectacular. The Elm Tree Inn is a 30 minute walk and has good beer and decent food. It is a good base for touring the area only 10 mins drive to Weymouth and 30 mins from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, glad you enjoyed your visits. More 

Bournemouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here a couple of weeks ago with a friend and kids. Lovely location, easy to find and a fantastic views over Chessil beach and beyond. Large pitches, everything kept clean and tidy. A bit disappointed to see so many 'you must not ...' signs, but understandable for a big campsite like this as I'm sure it does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sorry if you felt your reception was not as welcoming as you would have wished, although from what you have written in your review, everything that you were told at reception is true. Dogs must be on a lead at all times whilst on the park and farm walks. And for reasons of health and hygiene... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was nervous about staying at Sea Barn given some of the previous reviews. Sea barn exceeded any expectations and I was delighted with the campsite. The site was quite and there was no noise at night, something which can be more than a little irksome on previous experience, so if there is an issue with noisy single sex groups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you had a peaceful, enjoyable stay and that you were able to appreciate all that the park has to offer, its natural beauty and the hard work that goes into keeping it a pleasant place to visit. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family spent four nights here - including an extra one because we enjoyed it so much. Our son was in tears when we left because he didn't want to leave. The children spent all their time riding their bikes and playing with new-found friends in the playground. As parents, we felt relaxed because they were having a great time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Really pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were able to enjoy the scenery! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities