We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Barn Farm

Fleet Rd, Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Barn Farm
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Can not complain arrived on site in September with heavy rain stopped at the shop to book in. The lady was very helpful and assisted us in picking a pitch that would not be flooded. Having used this site for many years but not been back for a while I was more than happy with the old shower block then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking time to share them. Sorry it was raining when you arrived. Lets hope the sun shines when you return! More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

The facilities at this campsite are fantastic! The modern showers are great – and free! I like the private washing cubicles too. All were kept very clean. I’m afraid the rest of the site didn’t match up to expectations though. We were there for six nights and it seemed to be a contest to see how many of the many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. During the peak season, the shop is open regularly from 0800 through to 1900. Outside of the main season it opens in the morning and again late afternoon. Staff always investigate concerns raised with them about the behaviour of other guests and, as other reviews on this site and elsewhere will attest, will ensure that the... More 

Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Just back from sea barn where me and my fellow comrades spent the weekend. What a hidden gem in the heart of Weymouth. This was a great place to relax and unwind and take in the scenery. The wind blows up from the sea and the sun was glorious as was the shower block. Very clean and tidy. See you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevin186317
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and for taking time to share them with others. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Great views for the ocean and on clear night awesome view of the stars you can see our galaxy the milk way we stayed 5 nights it was great the lady in the shop can be alittle abrupt but no more than a landlady tryin to kick you out the pub at last orders very clean showers and toilets .....down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shucksy
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Bread and other perishables are generally available from the shop but outside of the main season the product range may not be as wide. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We had a great time, despite the rainy weather, on this very well appointed campsite. The new toilet/shower block in particular was exceptionally clean and well appointed. (The older block too was exceptionally clean, and better than many sites.) The family bathrooms in the new block are brilliant - to rival many B&Bs. The staff are not polite, quite abrupt.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oh m
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities were to your liking. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We went over the Bank Holiday weekend in August. Evenso the weather wasn't as nice we didn't mind at all. Wonderful facilities, very clean and swimming pool at West Bay a dream. Had wonderful walks straight from campsites and as it was so central we managed Portland, Weymouth, Charmouth (where we actually found some fossils!) and West Bay.

Helpful?
Thank betty p
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and for sharing them with others. We're really pleased you enjoyed your Bank Holiday stay. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Myself & my wife have stayed here several times in the past but when we tried to book up for a few days this summer it was alleged that due to the fact that last time we were there we were noisy & lit a camp fire ??? certainly news to us ??? case of mistaken identity perhaps i Thought???... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ericus35
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Not all booking requests are accepted and the owners reserve the right to refuse entry. As you state that you will be avoiding the park in future and as the owners no longer wish to accept bookings from you, this would seem to be a mutually beneficial resolution. It does, nonetheless seem odd that you felt... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

When i booked to stay here i didn't read the reviews on here so i went and booked then read the reviews when i read the reviews on here i was dreading it as people were saying the staff are rude and not helpful they have rules this was my first time camping we went on the 29th of august... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma e
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights very clean and quiet camping site , beautiful view for a walk but weather wasnt good that time , clean toilet and showers and its plenty . its only few mins drive to weymouth beach town , nice place to relax but not suitable for groups who like to stay late and talk or else if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imelda P
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sorry the weather wasn't great towards the end of August this year, but glad you found the park and facilities to your liking. On the issue of groups, it is true that many parks do not accept any groups at all. Sea Barn Farm does, but only by prior agreement with the Park and only upon... More 

Bishopstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

The last time we visited Sea Barn was 5 years ago. The location is stunning. The toilet and shower facilities are still excellent. What’s changed is the welcome. Despite being friendly, model campers who didn't break ONE single rule, staff were rude and unhelpful. The holiday industry requires a friendly interface. Instead it felt unnecessarily authoritarian, made for an awkward... More 

Helpful?
Thank JacquieBishopstoke
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, which are, to say the least somewhat contradictory. The only details you give about why your stay was not what you would have wished are that you felt the staff were unwelcoming, yet you also say that apart from checking in and checking out (5 minutes for each process?) you avoided contact with them. You also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Burnbake Campsite
Burnbake Campsite
#5 of 12 in Wareham
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
12.7 mi away
Highlands End Holiday Park
17.6 mi away
Newlands Holiday Park
Newlands Holiday Park
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities