We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Weymouth accommodations

Sea Barn Farm

Save Saved
You added Sea Barn Farm to your Saves list
Fleet Rd, Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Sea Barn Farm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    17
    12
    11
See reviews for
59
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at Sea Barn during a windy few days a few weeks ago. The facilities are really nice (well the modern block is anyway) with a bath for families and little kids to use. Staff were helpful and the shop was well stocked. It was easy to get into weymouth, however I could have happily stayed on site and enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A campsite with beautiful views. Our first two nights were great but unfortunately the rest was ruined as people pitched all around us. One tent was literally touching ours and another three were just 3 meters away which unfortunately with two toddlers was quite difficult when one tent were up drinking and talking until half 3 in the morning most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The August Bank Holiday weekend is, of course, the busiest of the camping year and Sea Barn Farm, because of its beautiful location, is a popular destination. The park operates a quiet night's policy and is patrolled at night to ensure that guests are not disturbed by others. If guests pitch too close to their... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mgt team PLEASE read the comments left by many travellers on trip advisor and evolve...your holiday park is spoilt by all these silly rules? I've stayed at lots of holiday parks over the years and never come across such a ridiculous list of rules, 90% of which are just common sense or totally unnecessary. They don't even seem to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sea Barn Farm is a popular camping park and, like all licensed parks, has rules. Most are very similar to those at Sea Barn Farm. This is also true of the main Camping and Caravanning organisations in the UK and, coincidentally, laws regulating campsites in many other parts of the world. Of our thousands of guests... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely campsite, it is clean, friendly and has great views. The new toilet block was great, showers were fab and they were spotlessly clean. They had a free hairdryer in the ladies loos and free use of an iron in the launderette. Frankly the reviews worried me about the staff members and the rules, but the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughtful comments. We're pleased you had a good time and that "Bertha" didn't put you off! More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a week camping at Sea Barn Farm. Friendly staff and great facilities. Lovely views of the Fleet Lagoon and West Dorset Coast. No sign of grumpy people. The shop has basic essentials but you're not far from the Supermarkets at Weymouth. Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The shop at West Fleet Farm has more space and so a wider range of stock. More

Sussex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived back from 1 weeks camping, with 6 adults and 5 kids aged 8-16 we loved every minute of it, like other people I read reviews and was worried about "the rules" and "grumpy staff" I must say the staff were always polite and smiled when I saw them, I never had an issue at all, but I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely and well-balanced comments. We're really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. More

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a fair amount of researching of campsites in the area we came across Sea Barn – I love a great view which this campsite definitely has! After booking, the confirmation email included the list of campsite rules, which upon first glance looked very daunting and strict. On arrival I went into the shop/reception where I found one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts and comments. We're pleased that as someone who doesn't much like camping you nevertheless enjoyed your stay! On the main issues you raised: where people are camping together (e.g. two tents from one family) they may, at times, pitch closer than the permitted 6 metres. Provided they are at least 6 metres from any other... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The views from this campsite are stunning! As others have said there are two toilet blocks, once much newer than the other (although they are both very clean) and it's worth camping near the older one for the views. Sunset over Chesil Beach is beautiful. The campsite is on a slight hill but there are plenty of flat spots to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the lovely views! More

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited this sight for a three night break and were pleasantly surprised how good the site is . The toilet block is clean as are the grounds . We arrived pre booked and the shop was closed so pitched up and booked in when shop opened and yes we were given a list of rules all pretty standard stuff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and very pleased you had an enjoyable stay! More

redditch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

iv camped at this site in july for the last 8 years and iv spocken with the staff there and never had i problum all ways been very helpful i no there are rules but iv been on sites were there are none and you had to put up with lound music and nouse till late at night we camp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope your stay is just as enjoyable this year. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Barn Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Barn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Barn Farm

Address: Fleet Rd, Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As:
Sea Barn Farm Hotel Weymouth
Sea Barn Farm Weymouth, Dorset

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Weymouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Barn Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer