We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Weymouth accommodations

Sea Barn Farm

Save Saved
You added Sea Barn Farm to your Saves list
Fleet Rd, Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Hotel amenities
Sea Barn Farm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    19
    13
    12
See reviews for
63
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd visit to Sea Barn. We love the location which is up high and looking out over the sea. We find the campsite a very pleasant place to stay. There's plenty of room for the kids to run around and fly their kites. There's also a park. The shower block is clean and modern. There are plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived could choose our spit so pitched up over looking lagoon headed for a swim and to sister shop as open before sea barn young blonde lady couldn't have been more helpful .... Shame about the old blonde lady on check in a smile and manners don't cost anything, then the following day found a little jack running around a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Glad you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay. More

St Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 night break here. The staff were very helpful & friendly enough. Everything is extremely clean & orderly - hence the many rules - but we appreciated this and saw it as a big plus - especially the enforced quiet after 11pm). On one night a new family were chatting loudly well after 11 & it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay. More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the second time over August bank holiday and hoped that the women at reception (the shop) were just having a bad day last time. No such luck, still just as rude and miserable, luckily we didn't spend much time there. It is a shame because the shower and toilet block is good and the site pretty tidy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sea Barn Farm is a popular site, which the vast majority of guests thoroughly enjoy visiting. Others have mentioned that they have found staff at the shop and elsewhere on the park helpful and friendly. As you give no specifics, it is hard to see what these ladies may have done to upset you or what... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend with a group of friends (20-23). I've not been camping for years so was apprehensive about it but actually really enjoyed it here! On arrival we were told that we could just pitch up anywhere that didnt have the electric pitches as we hadnt booked one as it was fully booked for those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The August Bank Holiday Weekend tends to be the busiest of the year, but Sea Barn Farm is open from March to the end of October, so there are plenty of opportunities to visit when the park is less full. Standard pitches are not specifically allocated, to give guests as much... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you are after good service and facilities forget this place. Its getting very tired and the owners and staff appear to have given up and are just running the place for the money. Good for families who don't mind noisy kids walking around very late at nights or roughing it in the less than adequate toilet and shower blocks.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Sea Barn Farm is a popular AA Graded three pennant park. The toilet and shower facilities are cleaned and checked regularly throughout the day and night. The vast majority of other visitors have commented on how clean the facilities are. There are two facilities blocks, the new one nearest to the shop, which was a substantial investment and includes: underfloor... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed as a couple at sea barn farm over the august bank holiday weekend, it was very busy and we booked late so were pleased to find a pitch tucked into a corner but still close to the facilities (showers and toilets). Some of the campsite is very hilly and our pitch was on quite a steep hill but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sea Barn Farm is a popular family camping park which has many visitors every year. The August Bank Holiday weekend is the busiest of the season, but the park is open from March to the end of October - so there are lots of opportunities to visit outside of the peak season. During the main school... More

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We booked online and confirmed booking with electric hook up over phone so packed kettle, electric cool box and packed with chilled food etc . We arrived at Sea Barn only to find that 'apparently' we had only booked standard site with no power... the grotesque excuse for a receptionist (who we had hoped to have a least given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are aware of NO instances of customers having BOOKED an electric hook-up pitch and not receiving one. We have had ONE instance of a customer THINKING that they had booked an electric hook-up pitch, but actually booking a STANDARD pitch - as proven by the on-line booking form submitted by the customer and the amount... More

Liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed at Sea Barn during a windy few days a few weeks ago. The facilities are really nice (well the modern block is anyway) with a bath for families and little kids to use. Staff were helpful and the shop was well stocked. It was easy to get into weymouth, however I could have happily stayed on site and enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay. More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

A campsite with beautiful views. Our first two nights were great but unfortunately the rest was ruined as people pitched all around us. One tent was literally touching ours and another three were just 3 meters away which unfortunately with two toddlers was quite difficult when one tent were up drinking and talking until half 3 in the morning most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The August Bank Holiday weekend is, of course, the busiest of the camping year and Sea Barn Farm, because of its beautiful location, is a popular destination. The park operates a quiet night's policy and is patrolled at night to ensure that guests are not disturbed by others. If guests pitch too close to their... More

Do you own or manage Sea Barn Farm?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Barn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Barn Farm

Address: Fleet Rd, Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As:
Sea Barn Farm Hotel Weymouth
Sea Barn Farm Weymouth, Dorset

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay