We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Barn Farm

Fleet Rd, Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Sea Barn Farm
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    60
    24
    14
    18
See reviews for
76
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here and tbh we were slightly concerned about the negative comments we had read. I must say though we never had any problems at all, the staff are helpful, the shower blocks were 'always' spotless. lovely views - the whole site is very well maintained. its great there is a park for the kids. we chose a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and will make sure your thoughts are passed on to the rest of the team, who will appreciate your appreciation of their efforts! More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is perfect if you like enforced curfews, want a miserable time, and like talking to glum staff who use the words 'terms and conditions' in every sentence. Not really our bag though, so will be avoiding a revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The terms and conditions in question relate specifically to the issue of noise after 11 pm and the extinguishing of barbecues by 11 pm. The first is there because Sea Barn Farm operates and promotes a well publicised "quiet night's" policy. The noise and chatter of six or eight people sitting around after a few drinks... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable and spacious, but you have to keep the windows closed because of the flies, great views over chesil beach, huge disappointment that the sister farm at west fleets club closed ridiculously early even at peak times, sometimes 9.30 pm and there is no where else to go for a drink unless you call a taxi, we did and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The usual closing time for the Bar in the Barn at West Fleet during the peak season is 10.30, with last orders at 10. Outside of the summer peak and main holidays opening times are dependent on demand. Sorry if one of the many local taxi firms let you down, other operators are available. On the... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived at campsite there was no one in the shop, so proceeded to find a spot to pitch my tent. Luckily lady from campsite saw me before I had started to put tent up, as she very rudely told me I was camping in the wrong place, and had I not seen the note on the door! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Outside of peak season shop hours are restricted to key check-in and check-out periods. A list of pitches for incoming guests is always prominently displayed on the door at such times (and this may have been referred to in your booking confirmation email). When open, the shop can become something of a "hub" for visitors and... More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This campsite has the best views of any I've ever stayed at - absolutely stunning. The new shower block was excellent - couldn't fault a thing. The children's playground provided good entertainment and the farm walk incorporating the south west coast path was great. The one drawback that we had was that there was no where to exercise our dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments. The views are spectacular! It would be nice to provide an area where dogs can be exercised off the lead, but with farm livestock; wildlife; horses and their riders; other visitors and their children; and an internationally designated wildfowl reserve all on or bordering the camping park, this just isn't possible in a way that... More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The site offers great views over the bay and is tidy and clean. The old shower block is rather dated but is fully functional. The new block is very modern and offers good facilities. There are great walks around the farm down to the beach.. Some people say the rules are rather strict but we like them a it keeps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the lovely walks down by the Fleet shore. More 

Ellington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned today from Sea Barns and a 10 night stay. Can't report any problems with the site. The old shower blocks are a bit dated, but there is a nice new shower block as well. Great location for touring around, and a nice addition is to used the bar/restaurant on the next site, which is only a 5 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and tidy site. Lots of showers and toilets and a few family bathrooms. £20 deposit per person is a bit steep but you get it back when you leave and if it gives the incentive for people to maintain their spot then fine by me. Reception staff could be friendlier.... apparently not cheery morning people...

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The £20 behaviour bond has been operating, unchanged, at Sea Barn Farm for a number of years and is something that we have seen others starting to adopt. As a general rule all the park staff are friendly, smiley people. They tend to be less so if customers are reluctant to pay a bond as this... More 

Ramsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My self and my family started coming here 16 years ago back then it was about £8 to pitch your tent and that was kids were young and it was a fantastic campsite where you could relax, Go for nice walks ,play a little football.of course you still can go for the fantastic walks and no denying that the views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The park's price schedule is clearly publicised on the web site and elsewhere, as are the terms and conditions of booking. The park's code of orderly behaviour is there to ensure that all customers have an enjoyable and relaxing stay and the vast majority of guests have no problems with it. Some customers may not realise,... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are on our way back from a great 2 night break at Sea Barn Farm. The rules are enforced which makes for a well controlled and maintained site. The new toilet/shower block is ideal and having showers on a sensor makes it feel a bit more like home. Very clean, spacious and close enough to Weymouth. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth
Premier Inn Weymouth
#3 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
24.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
3.4 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#4 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities