We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B+B Weymouth

Hotel website
68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Announcement
Repeat Booker save 10%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
B+B Weymouth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    104
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
58
148
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

when i booked i didn't know what to expect but really great all round - its understated and a very large lovely building. the apartment was very very roomy and the bedrooms spacious and modern . the kitchen is perfect and then go up to the lounge and be very impressed with the stunning Georgian dimensions of the lounge -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight with our granddaughter on what was probably the wettest day of the year! Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room wasn't ready upon arrival but we were shown to the Guest lounge which was large with comfy sofas, a large TV and tea and coffee facilities. Our room was clean and bright with 2 large sash windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a dark horse this place is. Room No 3 - fabulous. Huge room with very comfortable bed, two armchairs, television, small walk-in closet. Lovey bathroom - just one thing, could do with handrail for getting out of the shower. Tea, coffee and bottled water free from the lounge - help yourself. The breakfast was delicious - from croissants to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checked in for one nights stay with my wife and granddaughter. Due to it's location, there is no parking outside the hotel -we had to pull into the nearby bus stop briefly to unload our luggage and got tooted by a bus a minute later to move ! You do get a parking permit to park in a selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really nice B&B right on the sea front. We booked a room with a sea view not disappointed the views are fabulous. The room is very spacious bed is very comfortable. The TV lounge offers free Tea Coffee Latte Bottled Water and Biscuits. Breakfast is very good. Don't be put off by the entrance which needs a bit of TLC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Even though the B&B was in a great location (seconds from the beach & town) - I was disappointed with the hotel. Needs some TLC as its starting to look tired. They original put us in the wrong room (which was a nice room) so unfortunately we had to move to a dark smaller one. It had this very inconvenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed 17 to 22 May and 28 to 30 July 2015. Both stay were very good. Room was very good both times. Staff very good and welcoming. Checking in and out easy. Breakfast and tea / coffee facilities excellent. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nik M, General Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thank you for your review and loyalty! It's always great to welcome you and I'm pleased that you enjoy every stay with us. See you soon! Best wishes More 

Bucks Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just had a lovely stay here. We were on the top floor with a nice sea view and our little dog was well looked after and treated rather lovely by the staff. All the staff were brilliant and really helpful. Yes its location is right in the town and it can get noisy but it's seconds from the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nik M, General Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. We continue to focus on standards in the hotel, particularly regarding excellence of service. To have positive feedback is terrific. Our team will certainly be happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider joining Belong and Benefit before your next visit -... More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The previous reviews on Trip advisor were, in my opinion, pretty accurate. This concept is a cross between a travel lodge/premier inn and a hotel. It is minimalistic and modern but friendly and welcoming. We visited as a family group of 9 and booked the apartment plus two rooms. Yes there was a bit of wear and tear on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nik M, General Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at B+B Weymouth. I am delighted that you had such a good stay with us and I will let the team know that they have done a great job. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

there are good and bad points. it is most centrally located, has a nice lounge with complimentary water and coffee. because its so central, the noise in the early morning will disturb your sleep, but the real problem is with the bed mattress - unacceptable, made my back and neck hurt for the rest of the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nik M, General Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I'm happy that you enjoyed free water and coffee available in our lovely lounge overlooking Weymouth Bay. I'm sorry that you didn't find our mattress comfortable. We continue to focus on hotel standards and can assure you that I'll personally check this. In regards to noise issue, I'm sorry that you were disturbed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth
Premier Inn Weymouth
#3 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#35 of 168 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#15 of 168 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay