We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B+B Weymouth

Hotel website
68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
B+B Weymouth
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    132
    97
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
51
142
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Emsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a long weekend with my husband, two stepsons (11 and 5) and frenchie Dolly. Had a lovely fun packed time in Weymouth ... Lots to do whatever the weather! B+B was a great hotel... Rooms were large light airy and clean ... Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was a lovely experience ..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

truly wonderful hotel ! well situated right on the sea front , staff were really friendly and made our stay really enjoyable . Fantastic breakfast and the room was clean , tidy and well presented . overall great hotel and we are planning visiting their Edinburgh next !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma C, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Great big thank you for reviewing. You will love Edinburgh - it is a truly special property in a lovely part of town. But each of our B+B's is unique and Weymouth is no exception! Great sea airs, superb guest lounge and what about that Team - they rock too! See you soon and thank you, once again. Did you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked into B+B CLUB, Weymouth, with our two Bichon frise last Sunday night. What a wonderful place we found, our car park pass was awaiting for us on arrival, as you NEED to pre-book this in initial booking. Jen and ALL staff were most helpful and courteous with directions, offers of help with girls and all our baggage. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma C, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

A lovely review - thank you very much. We are really pleased to welcome dogs and can suggest some great walks around the area. Many of the pubs and eateries are dog friendly now - especially along the harbourside. This is great news for dog owners. We look forward to welcoming you all again and assure you of our very... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were made very welcome, the staff were lovely! Breakfast was amazing too. Our room unfortunately, was a little tired, stains on the carpet, chipped paint on the wall and the bathroom was a bit grubby. The service was 5* from the staff, but the accommodation itself was 3*, we didn't feel the cost of one nights stay was justified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma C, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Big thank you for reviewing and we are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with the Team at B+B Weymouth. We have a rolling programme of maintenance to keep on top of all wear and tear but we take on board your feedback and will consider suggestions - THANK YOU. See you again very soon, we hope. More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stayed for one night on 21st june 2015 had room 19 the room was lovely and clean.We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff nothing is too much trouble.The view from the bedroom overlooking the bay was fantastic, was a little noisy at night but if you want a sea view this is too be expected.the towels and bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma C, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Room 19 is super with double windows, plenty of natural light and that wonderful view across the bay. We look forward to welcoming you again or at any of our sister properties - no more seaviews in the Collection but some great city adventures or a rural escape to Wickham,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We stayed here for one night as we were seeing a show at the Pavillion. It was ideally placed and reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the establishement was clean and fresh looking. There wasn't a view from our window but as we were just using it as an overnight stay it wasn't that important however if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma C, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Big thank you from the team for your lovely review. Great advice - always book direct by phone or e-mail and we will be able to allocate the very best room for you - we absolutely want you to enjoy the best stay with us. All the very best. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Following a few years away from Weymouth my girlfriend and I decided to return for a weekend break. The B+B is on the edge of the main town (or in the middle of the main part of weymouth) which is a great location to go north into town and the night life or south to the quieter side and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma C, Public Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your honest review. The B+B formula is just as you have described - our rooms are simple and in Weymouth, we do not provide a full 'hotel' service. We have a wonderful guest lounge for those not wanting to stay in their rooms but on the whole, people are out exploring. Our sisters... More 

Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Good location near the shops etc and the staff were very friendly. However rooms were very basic and in need of some TLC. Very strange bathroom with disabled facilities so i missed not having a proper shower cubicle.1 blue plastic chair in room was quite strange!! Breakfast ok. I thought that the cost of over £100 was way too much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma C, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Dear Frumps Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased you have enjoyed most things about your stay with us - particularily our Team and location within Weymouth. We are truly sorry you didn't enjoy our style quite so much - we provide a great Guest Lounge with comfy leather sofas and chairs to enjoy the view... More 

MK
Level Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We visited the b and b recently and were a little disappointed as it is quite unimpressive. The location is superb, literally on the sea front and the lounge is really nice with tea and coffee as well as biscuits, however the pastries were out all day so very stale. The rooms were clean but a bit bare and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma C, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Dear SunJunkie Thank you so much for reviewing. We have planned the look and feel of B+B Weymouth to be light and bight and airy reflecting the cool seaside we are blessed to be beside. But we are sorry our minimal interior was not to your particular liking. Our sister properties reflect their locality and as such, B+B Edinburgh boasts... More 

Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We paid £85 for the night and stayed in Room 24 which was booked through booking.com. Firstly, I had left a note when booking saying that we would need a car parking space as we had a 3 month old with us which equals a lot of stuff but when we turned up we were told that we needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma C, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. We will always help with bags as we are super conscious we do not have a lift and appreciate that travelling with youngsters involves lots of kit! We have a policy of reading all notes and doing our best allocate the best room for each guest. It is not always possible to allocate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth
Premier Inn Weymouth
#3 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#32 of 168 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Warwick
The Warwick
#2 of 168 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay